Business Solutions

2012 Kia Soul

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(33 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(33 Reviews)

RE
gravatar
Rebecca E.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Verified Review

I love my Kia

It’s perfect for a family of 5 or less. Perfect on gas and I love my mood lights. It’s a 2012 and I still love my Kia. Drives smoothly and it’s FWD. This is a highway vehicle and will drive smooth and fast without you even realizing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
EVA T.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

Concerns

Even though my Kia is 8 years old it only has just under 40 thousand miles on it. It concerns me very much that I may be looking and having to replace the transmission. And of course the warranty has timed out. I guess I should have driven it more earlier to have the issue taken care of. I understand about having the transmission fluid changed but surely a transmission should last longer that 40 thousand miles. On one occasion when I accidently "hopped" a curb the entire front left bumper became detached. I thought I was looking at a very expensive fix. Much to my surprise my mechanic nephew pushed it right back into place. Should I be happy it was fixed for free or sad that it was so easily manipulated? The car can be connected to my telephone for use through the speakers. However, you have to enter the password every time you get into the car. I've always thought that it rode kind of rough but the issue was taken care of when I bought better tires. I also found out early on that the mpg was falsely advertised. And of course what little money I was refunded was spread over some silly debit cards that were hardly worth the time to process..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JUDITH Z.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2020
Verified Review

2012 KIA Soul

Good little car with lots of space inside for three grandchildren to sit comfortably on back seats. Back seats fold down for more truck space when needed. Good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUE S.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

Love it!

LOVE IT! Excellent turning, decent gas mileage, sufficient carrying capacity for my needs and fits me at 4 feet, 10 inches. My 2012 Kia has had no problems in the time I have had her thanks to the good and regular care by Nauset auto. Time for a new one, perhaps gently used.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRIAN S.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Verified Review

Great car

Bought my Kia Soul brand new in 2012 , Best car car I've owned and it's great on fuel mileage. Very happy.I have 128,000 miles and so far no problems , still in brand new condition.Fun to drive and very dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Dave C.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

Kia Soul

As a retired couple, it meets our needs well & is reliable. We have it serviced regularly and the only major problem is that the A/C system has developed a leak that is too costly to repair...we refill with refrigerant in June or July to provide cooling during the summer heat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sharon C.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

Reliable gas saver

Bought used and have only needed normal maintenance such as oil changes and filters, and rotating tires the sunroof leaks in a heavy rain. The power windows act up. Hard to drive in the wind, but otherwise she is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEBORAH H.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2018
Verified Review

2012 KIA Soul

Comfortable, reliable and easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michael D.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2018
Verified Review

Roomy

My spouse, David, and I tested many cars before purchasing the Kia Soul. We were both big guys and the Soul provided ample room in both front and rear seating areas. The price was right and we loved the Alien Green color. When split rear seat is folded down there is plenty of room for luggage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Matthew H.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2018
Verified Review

Love it!

Best car I’ve owned! Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LISA/BILL B.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2018
Verified Review

Kia Soul small car with a MONSTER heart

What a fantastic small car! I’m 6’2” and it fits me great! Very safe vehicle. Will buy another one this year! The reliability is superb! The dependability is excellent! It is truly a monster of a car in a small package.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Peter H.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2017
Verified Review

Kia Soul Standard 2012

I highly recommend Kia Soul cars! Very fun to drive and plenty of room for passengers and other items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CATHY P.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2017
Verified Review

2012 Soul!

I'd buy another....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CHRISTIAN T.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2017
Verified Review

Kia soul

Good car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MIKE P.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

Rate my soul

Surprisingly good ride handles better-than-expected
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Lou C.
2012 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/26/2017
Verified Review

2012 Kia soul

My only concern is that at almost 120K miles I'm using about 2qts. Of oil between oil changes and this is after a $2000 cylinder head work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
COLLEEN M.
2012 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2017

Love my Soul Exclaim

Great little car. Lots of pick up. Good cargo space. Easy to get in and out of. Perfect for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAMELA W.
2012 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2017

Love my Soul

My Soul is amazing! At first I was not so sure that it would give me the "get up and go" that I enjoy, but my Brave Little Toaster has got some pep!!! I love it!!! I was very surprised by the amount of cabin space they have. I haul some tall folks (6'4:" and above). My tall ones fit as comfortably in the back seat as they do in the front.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TERESA T.
2012 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2016

AWESOME

I absolutely LOVE my Kia Soul. This 6 speed 4 cylinder is so easy on gas and have tremendous power unlike any I have ever owned. I will continue to buy them from now on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN or JEFF B.
2012 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2016

Kia Soul

The Soul is really fun to drive, gas mileage, not great. Seats very comfortable. Sets up high.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 33 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10411 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)