Style image original

2015
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

70 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Soul"

The Soul has a surprising amount of room for a vehicle of it's size. Good head room and enough leg room for 4 adults who are 6' 3 ", 6', 5' 8" and 5' 4". If the seats are laid down and the trunk inserts removed you can fit a lot of cargo in the back. I the Alien it is easy to find in the parking lots and cute. Good gas mileage. All and all a great little car.

Pros
A good value. Enjoy having hands free calling with Wi-Fi.

Cons
A bit sluggish when accelerating on an incline. Sometimes onramps are a challenge. Have the down scale version so I do miss automatic locks and cruse control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Kia Soul Review"

Love this car

Pros
Has about every addon you can get in a car

Cons
Does not get as good as gas mileage as my first 2010 Kia

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Vehicle "

For a small looking car, it has a lot of room inside, very comfortable, and excellent gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Kia Soul"

I loved my Kia , I had one before and there was never any problem and I had it for 5 years. I felt very comfortable driving it. It has all the all the accessories. I had planned to keep it for a long time. I will be getting rid of it though and NEVER will buy another one. I have had so many problems with it 6 oil leaks. I do think if they would had taken care of the problem right the first or second time I would not feel this way. You would think having a 100,000 mile warranty that they would like to take care of there customers and fix it right away. Instead of acting like there was no problem . I and my husband who passed away while we were having so many problems were not happy with how Kia Temecula repairs treated us, While dealing with doctor appointments and hospital since we lived out their radius of where they were would take us they would not take us home while we waited for repairs. Even knowing our situation, It was very inconvenient for us. All they care about is trying to keep their cost down not really caring about the customer or even if they fixed the car right or not. They did finally give me a loner car the 3rd time there. But it still was the in convince of it all. One of the next to last time I took my Kia in they had it for a awhile I went in and asked how much longer they were going to have it. They told me it would be done in the morning, I asked them not rush it make sure it was repaired properly as I was going out of town and did not want any problems with it. I picked up my car and was going to leave town on Saturday. While Saturday when I went out to pack my car to leave I seen the BIGGEST OIL LEAK I have ever had especially since it was only sitting there over night. Understandably this is the reason I WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER KIA..

Pros
would had been a great car if Kia would had done the job of repairing it the first or even the second time right.

Cons
Needed too many repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Kia Soul"

By far the best vehicle I've ever owned, and I've owned a lot of cars, i.e. Mercedes, Audi, etc.

Cons
The GPS is too sensitive to the touch especially when I'm trying to find a contact.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Soul"

Great medium sized vehicle for a small family. Excellent on gas and very affordable!

Pros
Larger than it seems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kia Soul"

Small SUV feel, high safety rating, price is right. I see the Soul everywhere and my mechanic gave a thumbs up!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kia soul "

I own one. The only thing I would change is having one that is all wheel drive and also have a back up camera. Otherwise I'm very happy with mine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional "

A neat carotid is just a neat

Pros
I am a 74 year old woman, it is very comfortable and neat car to drive. I like my little box on wheels, I only have 10,000 miles on and I have no trouble with it at all,

Cons
I have trouble with the newest features on it and the reference book does not come easy for me,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I just bought it and I love it. "

Great on gas and roomy, rides good. I have always loved Soul. I love the hamster commercials especially the ones with the female hamsters.

Pros
Compact and nice with a lot of get up and go.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the gas mileage and handling and the room in it .the ease in loading the leg room."

Just a nice vehicle to drive. Am planning on leasing another one.don't change the shape! ! So cute. I get a lot of positive comments about it. Of course I have the coolest color -alien green.

Pros
The whole car is great.

Cons
All wheel drive some year? ? That would be even better. The car is a little light.6 inches of snow or compacted snow tends to be an issue. But still love it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kia Soul"

I love my Soul! It is roomy, comfortable, a breeze to park yet it has lots of room for two full size car seats! The cargo area is at a comfortable height to load and unload and with the back seats flat there is loads of room to transport things. The Square shape might be a little different but this shape affords a clear view out of the car, no sloping or small windows to make it difficult to see around you . The doors are deep and wide and make it easy to get into and out of the car. The only thing missing is a 4WD or AWD option. Living in snow country that really is necessary.The gas mileage is excellent . I have a manual transmission and my overall gas mileage ( highway and home together ) runs right around 36 mpg.

Cons
the only thing missing is a 4WD or AWD option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kia Soul"

We brought our Kia Soul in for regular, routine service. With the mileage amount, the serviceman recommended tire rotation. We had them do that also. VERY SATISFIED WITH KIA OF DULUTH, OUR SALESMAN, COREY, AND THE ENTIRE SERVICE DEPARTMENT!

Pros
We love our Kia Soul! Great mileage, very reliable, stylish, and a really fun car to drive! Our experience at Kia of Duluth was perfect - from our salesman, Corey, to the entire service department. We recommend Kia to all our friends!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"KIA SOUL 2016"

Great car. Roomy and a pleasure to drive. Plenty of power to travel the mountains enroute AZ (winter part time home). Perfect to haul my two big Chocolate Lab dogs.

Pros
many

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Kia Soul review "

Very pleased with our Soul.

Pros
Ease of entering & exiting the vehicle. For it's size, it is very roomy & has plenty of power. Handles very well & gives a nice quite ride. Has sufficient room for groceries.

Cons
Doesn't come with a spare tire. The backup camera has poor resolution compared to other vehicles. Bluetooth leaves a lot to be desired. Mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Soul"

Good gas mileage roomy for a small car cant wait to take it on a trip

Pros
Good gas mileage room for a small car comtroble to drive

Cons
Needs color accent on the silver to give it a little pop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

I like this car very much

Pros
It just fits me to get in and out

Cons
The letters are not in type format

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My best automobile."

The KIA Soul is like perfect ladies shoes, outside looks size 5 and inside feels like size 10 :-) Great performance, beautiful design, best price, good terms. Will buy another one when hybrid becomes available.

Cons
Low profile tires are pretty, but need to keep them away from curbs and potholes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kia Soul - My Grannies Car"

Love the vehicle. Getting in and out very easy. Great for any one having knee or hip problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kia Soul"

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MY KIA SOUL. BEST CAR WE'VE EVER OWNED!!! GREAT MILEAGE TOO!

Pros
PERFORMANCE, STYLISH, GAS MILEAGE IS GREAT.

Cons
JUST WISH IT HAD A LITTLE BIT MORE POWER. I LOVE MY CAR!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 70 in total