Business Solutions

2017 Kia Soul

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(22 Reviews)

BE
gravatar
BARB E.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Great car

The Soul is the biggest feeling little car there is. I drove one for 10 years, now im on my 2nd... Good fuel economy/hauls a lot... Id say in 10 years id be getting another one, but 10 more years, i might be too old to drive anymore...🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️ 🤣😂🤣😂
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
INA S.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

Great car

Like it enough that this is my third. It’s trouble free inexpensive to drive and it handles very well. Performance is excellent but you won’t win any races with the cars capacity for speed. I can’t think of another thing to say except that I would recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHERE W.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2021
Verified Review

I love my Kia Soul

I love this car, it has a nice feel to it on the road, it handles nicely on curves, it’s sporty, I like how much higher it sits so I can see better, and I like the extra cargo room. Love the back up camera (although it fogs up in the rain). It doesn’t get the MPG my Corolla did and it’s kind of loud while driving but otherwise I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BARBRA G.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Verified Review

Third one!

Love my soul. Great millage, comfortable, easy to drive, plenty of room. You get excellent service from George's. Can't say enough about the Kia soul or about the great customer service I receive at George's and especially because I'm a older women.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Shandra H.
2017 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019

This car along with GOD saved my daughter life ‼

My daughter had a terrible accident on June 9th 2019. Her seat belt held her in her seat she hit a tree the seat belt kept her from hitting her head and chest. But the belt cut her stomach so deep her intestines fell out she spent 6 weeks in the hospital with a broken leg and hip!!! 2013 Kia soul story and life saving story!!! Thanks how can I send pictures of her car?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
FRANCHESCA C.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

Best car ever

Love my car! My only regret is the color. Wish I had been in a position to buy sooner to get the color I had always kinda dreamed of getting. ?‍♀️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARCIA L.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
Verified Review

2017 Kia Soul

I love my car so much. I suffer from back problems and I just love how comfy this car is. Awesome on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOANN P.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2019
Verified Review

It is well with my Soul+

I picked my Alien II Green Soul+ because it was the most unusual looking vehicle that met all my other criteria: mileage, comfort & cargo space. I’ve been driving it for almost 2 years and have had no issues with it, other than I miss my VW Beetle that my Soul replaced... I still think my Beetle was cuter... but the Soul is serving me well and I’ve gotten lots of positive compliments about the car. Oh and you should know there are 3 models of the Soul: basic, plus, and exclaim. The front seats in the basic were uncomfortable the seats in the plus are seriously better! Also, the pep is there in the plus but not the basic... even though the plus isn’t always as smooth on acceleration as other cars usually are. I’m guessing maybe the exclaim gas more power but I didn’t want all the features that came with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LUANN L.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2018
Verified Review

2017 kia Soul

Nice handling nice room.easy load and unload.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LUANN L.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2018
Verified Review

15000 mile check up

Every thing came out great.This car I have had no issues with. This is my 3rd one. I've had other brands always something and they were new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LAWRENCE P.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2018
Verified Review

2017 Soul EV

I love my Soul EV. I can zip all over the local area with ease & comfort. I plug the car most every evening so I can go anywhere on short notice. I can put two sets of golf clubs, no pull carts, easily without folding down the back seats. With the seats down, thee is plenty of carrying capacity for all my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LUANN L.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2018
Verified Review

Kia Soul 2017

Leased it in June 2017.turned in my 2015 leased Soul. Definitely a better comfort and performance. Still love the alien green.My 3rd one. Probably will get another Soul.As long as they don't change the shape.Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROBERT L.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2018
Verified Review

2017 Kia Soul

I have the base model, and the stick shift complements the small base engine well. The gearing allows good initial acceleration in real world traffic. It drives really well and I really like my hamster car. The base model is perfect for a straightforward everyday driving car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ALYSSA D.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017
Verified Review

So good!

I first told my husband I wanted a Kia Soul and he was completely against it! But since it's my car he didn't get a say! We went for a test drive and he totally fell in love... we absolutely love the Kia Soul!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DELMA P.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Soul

I am very satisfied with my new Soul car. There are a few things that could be done better. A spare tire would be better than the pump. A CD player would have been nice to get. The lumbar support should be included in the manual seats. I like the handling of the car, really smooth. I safety is excellent. The steering wheel access to some of the features is great and they transition smoothly when used. I really like the height of the car for entrance and exit, I'm a very short person and it works very well for me. It is one of my top reasons for buying the car. I've gotten many compliments on the car and I'm sure I'll get more. I enjoy it very much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DARYL H.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

❤️ Kia Soul! Have had 3!!

Love the space inside and how they ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSHUA H.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

Great car for the price

Did not expect to love this car as much as I Do! More space on the inside then expected, handles great, awesome gas mileage. Great car!! Great features!! Great design!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROCHELLE K.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2017
Verified Review

Amazing car for an amazing price

I didn't have high expectations for the Kia Soul base model, however it exceeded my expectations and the needs of my family for commuter transportation as well as family trips. I haven't had the car a week, but I plan on keeping it and investing in Kia motors verses some of the more expensive and hard to maintain cars out there; that I've owned (Subaru) to name one. I feel I invested wisely with Kia's warranty (the best out there) and the models they offer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LUANN L.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2017
Verified Review

2017 Kia Soul

Much improved rides better. Smother ride. Just as roomy. Glad I leased another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDREW P.
2017 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2017
Verified Review

Just the right car

I was looking for a manual transmission hatchback at a reasonable price. This car has it in all, great trim level even on the base model, drives fantastic and for a small car it's huge inside. Normally I manage to find a few things I'd change in any car but this one is the first time I've been so satisfied and absolutely would buy another one, especially at the price. Also with Lee Johnson making the buying experience so nice I'd just have to buy it from them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10403 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)