2017
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94
4.9
(16 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ML
MARCIA L.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
2017 Kia Soul
I love my car so much. I suffer from back problems and I just love how comfy this car is. Awesome on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOANN P.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
It is well with my Soul+
I picked my Alien II Green Soul+ because it was the most unusual looking vehicle that met all my other criteria: mileage, comfort & cargo space.
I’ve been driving it for almost 2 years and have had no issues with it, other than I miss my VW Beetle that my Soul replaced... I still think my Beetle was cuter... but the Soul is serving me well and I’ve gotten lots of positive compliments about the car.
Oh and you should know there are 3 models of the Soul: basic, plus, and exclaim. The front seats in the basic were uncomfortable the seats in the plus are seriously better! Also, the pep is there in the plus but not the basic... even though the plus isn’t always as smooth on acceleration as other cars usually are. I’m guessing maybe the exclaim gas more power but I didn’t want all the features that came with it.

Pros
- Cargo space is excellent
- Back seat easy to get in and out and good leg room
- Good mileage

Cons
- Jerky acceleration sometimes
- Electric adjustable seats would be nice; hard to adjust recline and then reposition back to where it was

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LUANN L.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
2017 kia Soul
Nice handling nice room.easy load and unload.

Cons
Needs more ability to go through snow.that is my only negative comment. Love all wheel drive.a bit more weight. It seems to light when it comes to drifted roads get stuck easily. But love it !! This is my 3rd Soul.planning on another one next year.Love the exterior looks! Get lots of - cute car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LUANN L.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
15000 mile check up
Every thing came out great.This car I have had no issues with. This is my 3rd one. I've had other brands always something and they were new.

Pros
Love it!!

Cons
The only thing I have against it is it doesn't go through much snow or drifted snow. Improve on that and you have a bigger winner yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAWRENCE P.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2018
2017 Soul EV
I love my Soul EV. I can zip all over the local area with ease & comfort. I plug the car most every evening so I can go anywhere on short notice. I can put two sets of golf clubs, no pull carts, easily without folding down the back seats. With the seats down, thee is plenty of carrying capacity for all my needs.

Pros
Big navigation screen etc. A lot of fun uses.
I use the connection to my cell phone a lot, for call and streaming.
Great quality for the $.
Instruments are good.
Back seat will give good sized men good comfort to & from the golf course.
My 1st electric car. very pleased, but my wife's gas car will do for longer trips.
The car handles great on the road & in traffic.

Cons
No electric seat adjustment in my model. Not enough seat adjustment for the driver, tilt seat cushion.
Could have further driving distance, but works for 90% of my driving so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LUANN L.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
Kia Soul 2017
Leased it in June 2017.turned in my 2015 leased Soul.
Definitely a better comfort and performance. Still love the alien green.My 3rd one. Probably will get another Soul.As long as they don't change the shape.Love it!

Pros
Just a fun car to drive
It's a hoot.Quick and agaile. And fits into spots where most vehicles can't.
Holds a lot for my craft shows. And usually can park closer because of other vehicles can't fit.Love it.

Cons
The only thing I have against it is it doesn't go through much snow or drifted snow. It feels too light.All wheel drive I think would help.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2018
2017 Kia Soul
I have the base model, and the stick shift complements the small base engine well. The gearing allows good initial acceleration in real world traffic. It drives really well and I really like my hamster car.
The base model is perfect for a straightforward everyday driving car.

Pros
Very good overall, and fun to drive on twisty road

Cons
Using the 150 hp engine on the base model would be good. The 130 hp works because it’s just me and my wife and we’re not that big.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ALYSSA D.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017
So good!
I first told my husband I wanted a Kia Soul and he was completely against it! But since it's my car he didn't get a say! We went for a test drive and he totally fell in love... we absolutely love the Kia Soul!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DELMA P.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Soul
I am very satisfied with my new Soul car. There are a few things that could be done better. A spare tire would be better than the pump. A CD player would have been nice to get. The lumbar support should be included in the manual seats.

I like the handling of the car, really smooth. I safety is excellent. The steering wheel access to some of the features is great and they transition smoothly when used. I really like the height of the car for entrance and exit, I'm a very short person and it works very well for me. It is one of my top reasons for buying the car. I've gotten many compliments on the car and I'm sure I'll get more. I enjoy it very much.

Pros
Value for the money
Quiet running car
Performs well in traffic and on the highway

Cons
I bought the basic model and I think it would be nice to include a few more perks for this model. Items: Lumbar drivers and passenger seats. A true spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DARYL H.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2017
❤️ Kia Soul! Have had 3!!
Love the space inside and how they ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSHUA H.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2017
Great car for the price
Did not expect to love this car as much as I Do!
More space on the inside then expected, handles great, awesome gas mileage. Great car!! Great features!! Great design!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROCHELLE K.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2017
Amazing car for an amazing price
I didn't have high expectations for the Kia Soul base model, however it exceeded my expectations and the needs of my family for commuter transportation as well as family trips. I haven't had the car a week, but I plan on keeping it and investing in Kia motors verses some of the more expensive and hard to maintain cars out there; that I've owned (Subaru) to name one. I feel I invested wisely with Kia's warranty (the best out there) and the models they offer.

Pros
warranty, price, style points, and reliability

Cons
power (but mind you, I have the base model)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LUANN L.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2017
2017 Kia Soul
Much improved rides better. Smother ride.
Just as roomy. Glad I leased another one.

Pros
Same style about love the boxy style. Carries alot of crafts for my shows.

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANDREW P.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017
Just the right car
I was looking for a manual transmission hatchback at a reasonable price. This car has it in all, great trim level even on the base model, drives fantastic and for a small car it's huge inside. Normally I manage to find a few things I'd change in any car but this one is the first time I've been so satisfied and absolutely would buy another one, especially at the price. Also with Lee Johnson making the buying experience so nice I'd just have to buy it from them.

Pros
Drives great, 6 speed box is so smooth
Nice bluetooth stereo, with USB and 2 power outlets

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
REBECCA H.
2017 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Love my car
This is not the first car you think of when you are in the market. But let me say, it is so roomy and the characteristics grow on you. The car drives well and does not have all the added technologies, cameras (besides a backup) and other (what I call) distractions that too many new cars have these days. I love my car so so much. You will too.

Pros
Simple, easy dashboard layout
Lots of cargo space

Cons
Had to pay for spare tire if you want one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DELMAR L.
2017 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2017
Kia soal
This is my second one, LOVE IT

Pros
Cute, easy to drive, good overall vision capabilities

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 16 reviews