Business Solutions

2013 Kia Soul

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(83 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(83 Reviews)

RR
gravatar
Ronald Ray R.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

good car

Loved the car but the microsoft driven radio went kaput just after warranty ended on it. went to several people (radio specialists) and none could fix it. Dealer would by replacing radio $1500. Many had problems with this radio should have had a recall on it. Been driving for 60 years and have never had a radio break.Sucks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
HECTOR G.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Doesn’t age well

I got this car new / wanted it to be that small import that will last a long time if you take good care of it / it is not that durable / I’m at 105K , was planning to get at least 200K out of it but I’m probably gonna have to change vehicles way before 200
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARIANNE/STEVE M.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

Best investment I ever made

I have over 275,000 miles on my Soul. We bought it with 15 miles on it. We have completed oil changes and tire/brake replacements only during the entire time we have had it. The interior is roomy enough for 4 adults comfortably and the durability is second to none.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
charity w.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2021
Verified Review

Gets the Job Done

This car has been through the ringer with me. Trips to and from Houston. Trips to Indiana, Michigan, Alabama. It took me back and forth from Jax to Orlando every week, the year I was in massage school. She's beat up pretty bad from all the morons that have hit me, but she's held up. I can get in and out of any tight spot. She runs like a champ and hardly ever gives me any grief. Occasionally she'll growl at me when I grind her gears cuz I'm shifting too fast and not paying attention. Lol My kids love this car. I hope to teach them how to drive stick with her someday. I've certainly put her through the ringer. Started with 65k in miles and in 6 years i more than doubled that. Lol She's pretty awesome. I wish she had some better pick me up. She doesn't have much oomf. She's not the MOST comfortable, but she's not a Flintstone car either. I would definitely buy a newer model, but only if it's another 6 speed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
Janice K.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

Great

I have had it for 4 yrs..live it. I have never things in it that you would not believe. Great car all around. Runs great drives great.goid in gas..comfortable. easy drive. It has been a great joy driving this vehicle for the past 4 yrs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DEBRA R.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

Great little car

I really love my Kia Soul. It gives me the feel of a really small car and yet the ability to carry a lot of things in the back that a small car can't do. I love how easy it is to park and the turn radius. It is easy to get in and out of for someone with arthritis! Seems to be really mechanically sound. Great price!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
ROBERT V.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2021
Verified Review

OIL GULPING KIA SOUL

At 41,000 miles the Ron Tonkin Kia dealer in Gladstone had to replace the engine in my Kia Soul for excessive oil consumption. I was very impressed how they handled it. It took only one oil consumption test and bingo they put in a new engine (reconditioned of course). Now 30,000 miles later I have the exactly the same problem. They had me do already one oil consumption test and now they let me do that one over again. Only God knows why. The plan is for a total of three tests with some engine fiddling in between. The normal recommended oil change is 7500 miles. At 750 miles my car is a quart low. This means that I have to add 9 times a quart of oil before the next oil change. The oil tank in my Kia soul contains only 3.49 quart. They also said that I might have to pay for the next test. That is not going to happen because I will take them to court if that before I do that. If the oil consumption is less than 1000 miles per quart they won't do anything, because they consider that now normal. In essence they have unilaterally reduced the benefits under the 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. I am very confident that Kia cannot legally change the warranty midstream. Also note that the reconditioned engine might have had 200,000 miles on it before the stuck it in my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DORETHA D.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Verified Review

Love my Kia

As most of us know or have experienced; once you make your last car payment, things on your car begin to fall apart, this is where I am on my Kia Journey but, other than that, I would by another one. Love my Kia”!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LINDA F.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Verified Review

Love My Kia Soul

The initial cost was great! My Soul is completely outfitted with everything I need. It is 7 years old and have not put much money in it. Gets great gas mileage, big enough for me and my dog, holds luggage when when we go on a trip, and easy to wash.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CAMILLE M.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2020
Verified Review

Love my Soul

The vehicle fits my every need. Plenty of room and so easy to drive. I plan to trade in for newer Soul within the year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ESTHER B.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Kia soul

Wish they got a little better gas mileage but it’s better than some
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
WARREN A.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

Love at first ride!

I purchased my 2013 Kia Soul as a used vehicle but it has always seemed brand new to me. I love my little car. Fuel milage is great. It is a fun little car that I can get into easier than I could get into the driver seat of the mini-van I had before the Soul! My son, who is 6'x2", has plenty of leg and head room in the car, when he rides with me. You won't mistake it for a luxuary car, but it gets me where I need to go. Very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RONALD S.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2020
Verified Review

A little more space in the front.

High enough to get in, as not too low or too high, but the area in the front seating could be more liberal with the center storage and beverage area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
James V.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

This vehicle meets my needs for a vehicle.

Aside from one little problem (driver error), it has exceeded my expectations. Decent mileage, smooth shifting 6 speed transmission, plenty of room, and lightweight enough to be towed with my motorhome. It is fun to drive. Almost feels like driving a sports car. Good turning radius and a solid feel on the road. Glad I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KARA C.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever

Great car Love it Drives great in sun, wind, rain and snow. Great PNW car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jim J.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

Kia Soul

I REALLY HATE the lack of visibility to the sides and the rear of the car. If my wife had not thought the Chipmunks were SOOOO CUTE in the commercials we would not have bought it. I want my SUBARU back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Bill D.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Verified Review

our little soul

Our Kia Soul has been on the road all the time since we bought it. Everyday to work and back, family outings and vacations...great car. We just had our first and only 100,000 mile tune up and a few repairs need for a car with that many miles on it.. My wife loves it and we will most likely be looking at Kia for our next car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
WARREN A.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Verified Review

2013 Kia Soul

Wanted a Soul from the moment I saw them and when I got my 2013, I knew that I was right to want one. It is easy to drive and is what I need to get around town and to work and back. Is not a touring car so very long trips might not be it's strength but I would not trade it for any other car out there. If I had to buy it all over again, I would definitely do so!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dawn M.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
Verified Review

Kia Soul

Kia Souls are spacious and reliable. They come in an array of colors and styles. I've had mine for a little over 3 years and it was purchased Used. Its very affordable because oil changes are between $35 - $45. Gas is around $20 -$25 to get a full tank.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ronnie C.
2013 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Verified Review

Love Our Kia

We love our Kia Soul. It has been a fun car to drive. Plenty of room for us and the Grandkids and the dog too. When the seats are down we have plenty of room for moving things. The storage under the back is great for things you don't want to be seen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 83 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10398 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)