2009
Kia
Sportage

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(8 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
LISA B.
2009 Kia Sportage
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Good vehicle
I have a 2009 Kia sportage It's a nice small suv. Plenty of room and it doesnt seem to have alot of recalls. When you do regular maintenance it has been very reliable. I would definately buy another one.

Pros
Great vehicle no problems

Cons
Wish gas milage was a little better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LISA B.
2009 Kia Sportage
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2018
Vehicle
Its a great vehicle for a family of 4. Its got comfortable front seats that recline back seat that slightly reclines. Able luggage snd mine came with a luggage rack. We like to go to the beach and mountains everywhere is a good place for a Kia sportage 4wheel drive v6

Pros
4 wheel drive and all wheel drive its a v6 great ac and heat nice radio&cd player. Has had very few recalls

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2009 Kia Sportage
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017
Kia Sportage
Very reliable, good gas mileage, ample room, Love the vehicle!

Pros
Reliability and MPG's

Cons
Just a little more power!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Clemesteen J.
2009 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017
Green 2009 Sportage Kia Suv
I have had my Kia Sportage for over 5yrs, not totally a new Kia, either, but a small amount of mileage on it, it's a GREAT suv, I've enjoyed it a lot, no major problems or issues with it, it is a 2009, and has less than 49.000 miles on it

Pros
6

Cons
3

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TED S.
2009 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2017
Kia Sportage
excellent car for the $
built well
sturdy & safe

Pros
small but roomy. very easy to drive and maintain
fell very safe in this vehicle
great value for the $

Cons
have had breaks done several times
smaller parts like rear gate hinge, door handles, rear gate handle need to be better designed or of higher quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARCELLA B.
2009 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2016
Love My Kia
After over 2 decades driving a Honda, I switched to Kia. I have not been disappointed. It has surpassed my expectations in every area; looks, drive, comfort and affordability. I'm glad I switched over and drive MY KIA.

Pros
It exceeds my expectations in all areas.

Cons
I haven't any cons. I love my Kia.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DONALD J.
2009 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2015
great car
new tires great ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTOPHER W.
2009 Kia Sportage
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2015
sportage
Good in the snow good for bird hunting. No complaints.

Pros
Good clearance. Handles well in inclement weather.

Cons
Should've got the v6 and 4 wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 reviews