Business Solutions

2003 Lexus ES 300

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(17 Reviews)

MO
gravatar
Michael O.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2022
Verified Review

Jeff Chalk is an Angel . God appointed him a such. He loves his work.

The Lexus 2003 Es 300 has a required maintance schedule. It is extremely important to follow the details in the manual and complete all scheduled maintance, A qualified repair shop should and will listen to your request follow details on that you would bring to there a attention for repair outside of the scheduled maintance requirements. Important items never to over look. Water pump . Timing belt .Transmission pump, Front Axel seals , .Upper and lower bank gasket seals. Fuel injector system. Complete emission system inspection systems . Oxygen sensors. Lexus makes high quality automobiles. Extended life can be enjoyed provided you were the recipient owner of a well maintained and properly serviced Lexus. Despite problems that will arise, proper care of your Lexus can become your lovechild with the defecated repair and maintenance services provided from a Lexus repair facility.. I found a mom and pop shop that I will never leave . I talk with them and explain what is going on. They do the rest.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
David D.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

Lexus ES 300

When I bought this vehicle it had 656 miles on it. it now has just below 280,000 and is without a doubt the best and most reliable vehicle I have every owned. They perform repeatedly and I have put this one to the test and will continue too. Im shooting for 500k.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lynn M.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Verified Review

great car

My 2003 Lexus ES300 is BY FAR the best car I've ever owned. It has it all -- performance, comfort, reliability and handling. If I'm ever able to wear it out, I hope my next car is half as good. This car is worth every penny.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HENRY S.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020
Verified Review

Fast, Quiet Luxury

If you are looking for a car that provides reliable daily transportation with little fuss, this is a good value. The ride is controlled, the cabin quiet, and the interior unspoiled. The interior seating and trim has stood the test of almost 18 years flawlessly. If you properly maintain this car, it should be trouble free. Acceleration won't pin you back in your seat, but 60 mph comes in around 8 seconds with the 2.9l v6. Once moving, the car will accelerate to a top speed higher than 130 mph on level ground. Gas mileage is good at 27.5 mpg at a 80 mph cruising speed. Brakes are excellent as is outward visibility. The appeal of this vintage car is that cars still had large glass areas as they were are before current government safety standards. Steering and roadholding are above average with the 16 inch wheels with Pireli Cintrainos tires providing plenty of steering response and grip. The car could use a beefier sway bar as the front has a tendency to wash out entering a turn. The engine does have enoughpunch to pull the car out of a turn by applying throttle. Fit and finish are very good as the paint remains glossy with a few scratches over 18 years. The interior is largely rattle free and the room inside excellent for average sized passengers. There is plenty of storage space in the 14.5 cubic foot trunk. Access to most routine maintenance items in the engine are a is good. The oil filter is located near the front exhaust manifold which makes oil changes a challenge if you are in a hurry. The 5 speed automatic transmission shifts well after the oil is drained and filled. It is easy as you can drain the fluid easily from the transmission and fill it through the dipstick This car gets a high score for quiet ride, reliability and ease of general maintenance. Performance and freeway gas mileage is good. Handling is adequate and ease of ownership is great. I have driven this car for 80,000 miless and it has 175000 miles on it now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lynn M.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Verified Review

My LEXUS

Aside from miscellaneous electronic failures ( door locks, power windows) and the difficulty in replacing the ignition key, I am very satisfied with my LEXUS ES300. It is 16 1/2 years old and I can't wear it out. It is the best car I've ever owned, by far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RON S.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
Verified Review

HAVE BEEN BRING ALL OF MY CARS AND TRUCKS FOR AT LEAST 15 YEARS !!!

I HAVE HAD MANY CLASSIC CARS AND TRUCKS AT OTA! THEY DID THE RIGHT THING, AND INEXPENSIVE! THEY KNEW JUST WHAT I NEEDED, AND DID THE RIGHT THING, WITHOUT GUESSING I KNOW ALL OF YOU DRIVERS AND COLLECTORS, HESITATE, AS TO WHERE YOU BRING YOUR EXPENSIVE COLLECTOR CAR OR TRUCK! WELL I'LL TELL YOU{ OTA } ,OLD TIME AUTO!!!! YOU WILL BE SAFE AND WORRY LESS, SLEEP BETTER KNOWING YOUR{{ BABY }}} IS GETTING THE RIGHT ATTENTION! HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU HEARD {{{{TRUST }}}}} ME!!! YOUR SAFE NOW! SLEEP WELL ! RON BEACHBUM
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CAROL C.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019
Verified Review

Is a great car

This vehicle has great value for the cost.I would also rate this vehicle high for reliability and comfort. Its great on gas when traveling long distances. This car has a very smooth ride and there is barely any variation from the road. The lumbar feature and heated seats makes driving as comfortable and a pleasure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PAUL H.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2019
Verified Review

Safe and secure

For a 16 year old car,it just keeps on running with regular maintance and care this is the perfect 2nd car for us. Looks good,runs good and performance is what we exspect. Hard to beat a Lexus,whatever year
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lynn M.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2018
Verified Review

My LEXUS

I can't wear this car out. 120,000 miles and still going strong. The only downsides are the failure of various electric systems (door locks, power windows) and broken keys that are very difficult to replace.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EDI H.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

My 2003 Lexus ES 300

A high quality, reliable sedan. Drives like a dream. Minimum repairs to date. Plenty of trunk space, with comfortable leather seats. Has been driven an average of 6,000 miles per year. Receives tender loving care from owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RON S.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018
Verified Review

GREAT CHOICE!

I HAVE HAD MANY VEVHICLES IN MY 82 YEARS OF EXISTENCE! THIS CHOICE WAS A BLESSING TO SAY THE LEAST !I KNOW ITS ONLY A CAR , BUT!! IT IS AN AMAZING VEHICLE ! HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE !,AND I AM GREATLY SATISFIED!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EDI H.
2003 Lexus ES 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

The best car I've ever driven!

My Lexus is almost 15 years old and has over 85,000 miles on it, but it's still going strong! I keep it in immaculate condition and it's well maintained. It might last longer than me, as I have no intention of replacing it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CYNTHIA P.
2003 Lexus ES 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2017

Gem of a vehicle!

I am the second owner of my 2003 ES300. It was my primary car for over 10 years and I have never been disappointed. I believe it has been an amazing value because it now has almost 190,000 miles on it, and still rides as smoothly as it did when I purchased it with 38,000 miles on it. Maintenance has been a pleasure because I only have to worry about basic items (tires, batteries, starters, etc.) I would highly recommend Lexus vehicles to anyone and look forward to the day I will be purchasing a new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MARK J.
2003 Lexus ES 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2016

Dependable

Over 200,000 miles on this car and still ticking. I expect another 100,000 with little maintenance. This has been a very comfortable and serviceable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LINDA M.
2003 Lexus ES 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2016

Love My Car

My Lexus is going to be 14 soon, and she just doesn't seem to look or act old enough for me to trade her in for a newer model! When that day comes, I will buy another Lexus. Great car!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ERIK M.
2003 Lexus ES 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016

Built to last

I've had my car for over 10 years and over 400,000 miles. I don't know if there's been a better low maintenance high quality vehicle made!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kenneth M.
2003 Lexus ES 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2015

Dependable vehicle

I bought this car new in 2003. This vehicle quality and performance has been excellent. Maintenance cost after warranty expires don't break the bank. I could not have selected a better vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2047 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1443 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(389 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(935 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1523 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(710 Reviews)