Business Solutions

2006 Lexus RX 400h

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10 Reviews)

RB
gravatar
RAMESH B.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2021
Verified Review

Looks good and runs great, but feel steering is little tight and moving towards right.

Looks good and runs great, but feel steering is little tight and moving towards right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Beverly P.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2021
Verified Review

Workhorse in a nice package!

This SUV has never let me down. Being a hybrid model, I was nervous about its durability, but it is now past 150,000 miles. I have had 2 new SUVs from another luxury brand, but I always compare them to this one. I hope I can keep this one for a long time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NANCY H.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Verified Review

Lexus 400 H

I have had my 400 H for 16 years. It has 180,000 miles on it and still preforms/runs beautifully. I have yet to find another car I enjoy as much as this one. The ride is unbelievably smooth, the acceleration is amazing and runs so quietly. My main complaint is the blind spot at the back of the cargo area. The AC in the back passenger area is not very effective. Other than that, you can't beat this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OP
gravatar
ORA P.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

2006 Lexus RX 400H

Purchase this car via CarMax in 2010 with appx 60K miles on it. Use to commute in the DC area and having the Hybrid and using the commuter lanes save me alot of communting time. Basically I have only put on Brakes and tires. 287,000 miles later I am still with the same car. I would buy one again, but you know how it is they change the body style some and do not care for it. Holding until my ship comes in for my next car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ALEX P.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Verified Review

30 mpg avg... Drives like the first day we picked it up in 2006

The most comfortable, quiet, softest suv that carried everything but the kitchen sink... Zero maintenance except for oil changes 14 yrs later @ 78k...garage kept but treated like a princess.. Never accelerated hard
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOSEPH V.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2018
Verified Review

Our 2006 Lexus RX 400H

This car is sweeeet! One of the quietest and smoothest driving vehicles on the road. No, it is not a BMW sports sedan, nor an Audi sports sedan, nor a Porsche sports sedan. What it is is sweet,dependable, safe and luxurious driving machine that is great for short or long trips. The vehicle hums along at low speeds and is fuel-efficient for an SUV. Just a pleasure to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DANIEL B.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
Verified Review

Best Car Ever.

This is the best car we've ever had; hope it lasts forever. I'm 6'2", 240; my wife is 5'7", 120. This is the first car we've ever had with seats that adjust perfectly for both of us. Good visibility, good gas mileage, comfortable to drive short distances or long trips. We like it so well that we tried a 2015 Lexus RX 350 for six months and then got rid of it: too big, lousy design with horrible front end, navigation system, radio and other electronics far too complicated. Lexus regresses.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOSEPH V.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2017
Verified Review

Our Lexus RX Experinece

I was not sure I wanted an SUV, with the luxury of Lexus, but I am very satisfied of my decision. This car is sweet...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DEBRA F.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2017

2096 zlexus 4000h

i love it!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRYAN M.
2006 Lexus RX 400h
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2015

Favorite Car I've Owned So Far

It's difficult to put it into words, but you know quality when you see it. This car is so well made, and it's got 150,000 miles but looks and acts like new still. I don't think I could ever not have a Lexus now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2046 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1442 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(387 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(935 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1523 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)