Business Solutions

2008 Lexus RX 400h

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10 Reviews)

CD
gravatar
CRISSY D.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020
Verified Review

Best purchase I’ve ever made.

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY RX 400h. It rides so smoothly and excellent on gas. I’m keeping this car for life. Seriously, hoping to give this vehicle to my daughter on her 16th birthday. Fingers crossed, it lasts that long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MZ
gravatar
Michael Z.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle throughout its first 135,000 miles

This car has not had any problems other than a cracked windshield due to a rock being tossed up on the road in 2009. Can't blame Lexus for that. It's a hybrid and the system still works great with no battery or other issues. The mileage has dropped from a little over 26 mpg to a little over 25 mpg. I'm not sure if that's due to different tires or the hybrid system becoming a little less efficient. It's only weakness, in my opinion, is that it isn't as good in the snow as I would have expected from a heavy vehicle. Better than a car, but I've been spoiled by a Toyota 4 Runner I used to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BILL H.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Verified Review

long term owner

Since it is a hybrid and when I bought it was under warranty for 8 years. BUT it is so nice we are still driving it and have no intention to replace it in the near future and it will be 12 years old in March 2020. I was concerned about the hybrid battery but researched and found the batteries in Europe are lasting longer than the cars and they are valued for recycle for the metal content. Apparently 97% are recycled. So far it performs as new so just not an issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Latoney R.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2019
Verified Review

Rx400h Lexus

As of now, the lex is driving smooth. I love the Lexus SUV’s and cars. The Lexus IS 1 of the best cars ever. Toyota is made by Lexus, but it’s not the Lexus, which is what I’m like......................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GLENN C.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2019
Verified Review

I love my car.

I bought the car as a certified pre-owned from a Lexus dealer in San Diego in 2013. I had searched the internet for this exact car and finally found it. Crystal white pearl color, special order Blackwood interior with grey leather, Premium Plus, hybrid. It now has 140,000 miles and still runs smooth and quiet (always serviced by the book), and it looks great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MZ
gravatar
Michael Z.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019
Verified Review

129,000 miles, 11 years old and still a great vehicle

Our RX400 hybrid has been a very trustworthy and comfortable vehicle. It’s been driven cross country numerous times although most of its life has been spent doing city driving. It has had very minimal issues during its entire life until last week when the radiator needed to be replaced due to a crack. Not bad for all those miles! In the last few years the hybrid system and engine don’t engage as smoothly as they once did but that’s hard to fault 11 years later. The hybrid batteries are still going strong with very minimal drop in fuel economy over the years. It used to average just over 24mpg but now gets a little over 22. I’m not sure if that’s due to different driving conditions, different tires or simply age. I’m still very happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOANNE S.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2018
Verified Review

The best car ever

My car is a 2008 version with all the bells and whistles available for that time. It is a red car. I wish that they made it in 2018 but Lexus is dumb. They do not know how to stick to a good thing. The same goes for the SC 430 so they will lose us soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARK A.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2017
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

Very comfortable - and reliable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BETSY M.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2017

bhmarvin

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Ron and Anne B.
2008 Lexus RX 400h
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2016

Rx400

A very comfortable, reliable versitle vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2045 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1434 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(386 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(931 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1521 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(28 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(706 Reviews)