Business Solutions

2011 Subaru Legacy

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(25 Reviews)

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2022
Verified Review

Good car, but not for the long haul.

Late model Subarus have Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVTs). My 2011 Legacy has 142,000 miles on it and is now having issues with transmission slipping at speeds exceeding 60 mph. This can be a safety issue, and shows that CVTs are simply not designed to last. Previous cars I've owned have achieved much higher mileages without significant mechanical issues. If you're planning to keep your car for over 100K miles, then I'd suggest staying away from cars with CVTs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DAWN P.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2022
Verified Review

Very dependable

I bought my Subaru from the west side dealer with 36,000 miles on it at the end of a lease for only $16,000. Had it 8 years, runs like a top. Small ding on fender saved me lots of money and I got a great car. I put less than 10,000 miles a year on it, and it is now 11 years old. No rust, no signs of breaking down. I love my car. Would buy a used Subaru again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IR
gravatar
IRENE R.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

Car

I love my car.Wheni first brought it there was a problem with the company I purchased it from.I have had it for over eight years.Ifi was younger I would buy another one.My family purchased a Outback because I told them how great it was.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PAM G.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021
Verified Review

Best Car Ever

I love my Subaru Legacy. Just what the car I need for my life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GERRY C.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

Like new after 10+ years

Have had very few problems with this car. Still runs well. Granted, it helps that I maintain my cars, but this one is fairly easy to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CAROLE S.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned

Great car 🚗 fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
Edward T.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

I have 240k miles on this car and still runs and drives like a dream.Im thinking a 500k mile car if maintained correctly!Heated seats,comfort ride,between sportscar and big car.Great middle ground car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Dave C.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021
Verified Review

We love Subaru. We have owned 4 Subarus and they are excellent cars.

Reliable, great in all weather conditions. We have Subaru's has over 200,000 miles and still reliable. We own a 2020 Outback, 2011 Legacy and 2010 Imprezia. All 3 cars have required little service other than normal maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GREG A.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2020
Verified Review

2011 Subaru Legacy

I love this car! Seats are comfortable and it drives well. Unfortunately headlight and battery problems when you leave the headlights on automatic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
George P.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

My Legacy

The work done to my legacy was very well appreciated! The guys at Just N Tyme were very professional and informative when it came to my car. I will always take my car there when I need work and will suggest their business to anyone needing repair. Thanks again to the guys at Just N Tyme.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Betsy K.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Verified Review

2011 Subaru Legacy

My 2011 Subaru Legacy had 185,000 miles on her and runs like a Swiss watch. While I'd actually prefer a manual transmission, I've got to admit my Legacy has an incredibly smooth transmission. Despite not having the big engine, she's got ample power for all needs. More than 30 g/m even on snow tires. Oh, and living in NH, going in snow is no big deal! Terrific car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MIRANDA L.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2020
Verified Review

Great car for the money

I personally own a 2011 legacy premium. I have been impressed thus far. I recommend doing the required maintenance, so you dont have problems in the future. After my experience with this subaru. I am looking forward to buying another in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Mikayla D.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2018
Verified Review

I could give a sales pitch about my legacy to anyone looking to buy a car

Love the sporty feel of the car, pretty stylish in its stock form but I made a few minor modifications (costing less than 2k) to make it unique to my liking. Bought it used at 64k miles, it is now at 100k without a complaint or repair so far. I love my Subaru Legacy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONALD B.
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2018
Verified Review

One of the best cars we have ever owned

I highly recommend this to anyone as a new or used vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Steven H.
2011 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2017

my 2011 Subaru Legacy

Wanted all wheel drive and good mileage and my Subaru Legacy delivered on both accounts. Have got as high as 38 miles per gallon under an ideal situation, made it through twenty inches of snow (turned traction control off) and the car is spacious and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Colleen B.
2011 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

Reliable

It runs great, I feel safe in it and it looks good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Joseph D.
2011 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2016

Awesome car

Excellent car! Drives very nicely, great gas mileage, and handles excellent in the bad weather
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
Walker;Kathleen
2011 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2016
Verified Review

The Legacy is just the right size for me

I like the Subaru Legacy. It is definitely an easy car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Don Kent L.
2011 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2016

safety first

Subaru, are to me the safest cars on the road, Crash test you can walk away , had a forrester, crashed it playing chicken with a big rig My daughter walked away with only a few scratches. their safety ratings on all Subaru are over 100% As far as i am concerned.Legacy drives comfortably and is a solid car. front end of car up to the fire wall and she walked away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2011 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2016

2011 subaru legacy 2.5i premium

you cant ask for a better car in regards to performance and reliability
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18533 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores