Business Solutions

2014 Subaru Legacy

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)

KS
gravatar
Kate S.
2014 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Verified Review

I love my car!

************************** I wouldn’t own anything except a Subaru. My last one lasted 250,000 with only routine maintenance and I expect the same performance with this one. **************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOE A.
2014 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2018
Verified Review

Very Nice handing

I enjoy this car . Very dependable . I would like say that in all weather this cars moves. I believe if you change the oil and do the maintenance that is required this car will run and run. I would definitely recommend.very satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
Daniel F.
2014 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2018
Verified Review

Great ride but missing on tech

The ride is very smooth and the performance is outstanding. Gas mileage is really good for an AWD vehicle and rifles some FWD only vehicles. Traction is great. It’s slightly annoying that I’m bad snow the traction control and AWD fight each other. But turning off traction control does the trick. My only complaints are when it comes to the radio technology. The maps and music interface are a bit sluggish and sometimes the Bluetooth music controls are a few seconds delayed. They should have spent some more time and money here. Really seems like an afterthought or that they have been using the same tech for years without any upgrades.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KIMBERLY C.
2014 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2017
Verified Review

Subaru Legacy

This is my second Subaru, I gave my first Impreza to my teenage daughter. The reason I continue to get Subaru's is they handle great in winter. Couldn't ask for a better all around car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES DANIEL K.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/26/2017

Been a little bummed

Was very excited to purchase this car, but after a year of having it, there are a few things we find lacking. 1. It's very loud! Wind noise, road noise you name it this car has it. 2. This is probably only happening with are car, but it's using oil. 3. This may be petty, but on the Bluetooth system, you cannot switch between users without stopping and turning off the car. On a long road trip and want to use a different device you'll find yourself looking for the next exit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QP
gravatar
Quinn P.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2017

Reliable car

This Subaru Legacy is a great car with a few quirks. It often achieves the 32 mpg rating on the highway while offering all-wheel drive. It has a smooth ride with a well thought out interior. Trunk space is nice with the folding down to add more. The engine provides nice power and the CVT is smooth. The CVT does not always give you instant power, however. This was not really an issue but a problem with CVT's in general. The quirks- doors don't lock automatically, slightly touchy throttle, and you can only pair ONE phone with this car sadly. It does come with some interesting things like heated seats, which is why it is weird that it does not look doors automatically
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HANNAH M.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2016

2014 legacy

I love my car ! The all wheel drive is phenomenal in the snow, even with how low a legacy sits . The car handles well, steering is a bit stiff, but allows for more control around sharp corners . My city Mpg sucks ... about 18 if I'm lucky. But highway is usually around 28.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BETTY G.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2016

Car is great.

I love how the car drives and it is very comfortable.10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WENDELL K.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2016

super car. The best I have ever had and I am 90 years old now,

The best
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAUL P.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2016

Great vehicle but 'Eyesight' system falls short of expectation!

Like the 2014 Legacy. Would like to take out the 'Eyesight' system. Only works well during daylight hours. Goes into disable mode repeatedly during night driving or rain. Dealer said 'that's the way it is'. Why did they even put it out like that? As I said, take that system out and no problem!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
EMILIA P.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2016

Legacy

Legacy is my new best friend. Bought it thinking I could not adjust to the size and economy of the car. But I soon found out that it was a good future investment and will recommend this brand to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JERAMY N.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016

Love my subaru

No complaints, I love my legacy. Safe, reliable and fits all 3 of my boys.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GENE D.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2016

Seems to be a good car

Overall I like the car. It does ride a little stiffer than I like (sometimes bangs over certain bumps) and could be quieter on course pavement. The fuel economy went down by 5-6mpg in the winter. I think this is partly due to the long warmup time before the blue light goes off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GLORIA R.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2016

my legacy

When I start my car I know everything is going to work smoothly. It is very comfortable space-wise and road-wisel. I am very glad I chose a Subaru Legacy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SYDNEY G.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2015

2014 Legacy

My car has performed as well as represented. It has not let me down and performs well in all climates and conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BETTY G.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2015
-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WENDELL K.
2014 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2015

10

Runs and drives great. Many new features including speed control and electronic distance from car ahead control.all pros
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18563 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores