Business Solutions

2016 Subaru Legacy

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(35 Reviews)

BP
gravatar
BRYAN P.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

Great Family Vehicle

I went from a Lexus IS350 to my Legacy. I love the reliable AWD and the vehicle handles well. It's bigger and suits my family perfectly. All the stories I have heard/seen on Subaru's saving peoples lives, I will never buy a different brand of vehicle. I've met so many people through the Subaru community. I bought more than a car, I got friends and family. The only thing I wish my car had was cooled seats, and more speakers. My IS had 19 speakers, now I don't expect anything that extravagant but a little more premium sound would be nice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BARRY R.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2021
Verified Review

I Love My Legacy

I bought my 2016 Subaru Legacy in January of that year. It’s been a comfortable, reliable car. As the car has aged it rides a little less comfortably. I should have gotten leather seats. The stereo system operation is non-intuitive and clunky. Not great. Overall I have found ownership of the Legacy satisfying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VF
gravatar
VICKIE F.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
Verified Review

2016 Legacy

I have been very happy with my Legacy. It has been very reliable and a fun car to drive. I did get the 6 cylinder just for the comfort of get up and go when I want to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LAURA B.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Verified Review

Subaru Legacy

Love this car. Handles well smooth ride. Great gas mileage and lots of get up and go for a 4 cylinder vehicle.Plenty of headroom for my German Shepherd who often rides in the backseat. Lots of safety features and heated seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GLEN C.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

2016 Legacy

We bought the car in February of 2017 as a Certified Pre-Owned Car and have been enjoying the many options that are on this car. We are a Subaru family since Subaru puts out an exceptional vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
William W.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Verified Review

Great car!

My job allows me to drive about 25k miles per year. I wanted a car that got good gas mileage, had a large gas tank and could handle winter weather with ease. This car has been great. 4 years and 130,000 miles it is still running like new...all with just normal maintenance. Best MPG for a whole tank has been 39.7 and worst was 26. 600 miles on a tank of fuel is common in the summer months. Just a great car. If you're in the market for a sedan with AWD...the Legacy is the best one on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHARON A.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2020
Verified Review

It still runs well at 30,000 miles.

I purchased this vehicle after much research on price and reliability and except for a few items that I would prefer were different I have been happy with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEVEN S.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Verified Review

Subaru

Great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LO
gravatar
LEE O.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

2.5i Limited is a Great car, needs more hp and torque, on both the top end and holeshot!!

For the time release of this car it came well equipped. However the advances made for the 2020 Legacy XT address nearly all flaws I could highlight in the '16 Legacy. For example, full led headlights, android auto/apple car play for google navigation on a large screen, H4 Turbo awd powertrain should be a fun and extremely reliable vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TAMERA K.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Verified Review

I love my Subaru

I love my subaru. I came out of a suv...didn't really want a car, but couldn't afford another new suv. I searched high and low and found my Subaru Legacy. Took all of about 2 seconds to LOVE it. It still has plenty of space inside (I had so much room in my suv...I felt 'stuffed' into most smaller cars). I'll have my car 2 years this summer and it's been awesome. Several long road trips in it...no issues whatsoever. It's all-wheel drive, so it's even great in the winter in all this snow and ice. Proud to have my 2nd Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
EMMANUEL K.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2019
Verified Review

Legacy 4-door

Good overall value. My second Subaru from this dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GLEN C.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

2016 Subaru Legacy

My wife and I have had a total of 9 Subaru vehicles over the years. This is our third Legacy Sedan, it is roomy, has plenty of options and is just a great car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JONATHON W.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
Verified Review

Love it!!!

Bought it with the plans to keep it forever. Will be making mods when it's time to replace major components. All around still love the car. The look is some what sport but definitely understated. Is has body lines that look better depending on paint color. Under the hood I have the 3.6 motor and a cvt. They 3.6 is well balanced being 6 cylinder verse the four and offers fun power even with the modest 256hp. People say the hate cvt. Not understating the possible problems. With proper maintenance it can be very fun, especially once you drive it for awhile and get a feel for the power band and learn the best way to drive it. Interior is good nothing special. You can get way more features hot/cold seat-cupholder, dashboard design etc for same or less price with other car models. I like it and plan to build.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Chuck M.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2018
Verified Review

Subaru

Nice car good fuel economy nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice great nice happy happy happy happy happy happy happy happy nice nice nice nice nice nice happy happy ok
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BILL T.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018
Verified Review

Suburau NHOU

Keegan Auto rustproofed my 2016 Subaru Legacy with NHOU. Very courteous, professional, and excellent work. Need I say more? This is year 2 of using this product. I expect my Legacy to remain rust free for many more years to come. I have a similar review for my 2003 Pathfinder. Note: The Subaru has only been rustproofed with NHOU. It will be the barometer as it has no other rust inhibitor applied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHARON B.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2018
Verified Review

Great car

After owning and driving smaller cars for all my life I appreciate driving a car where I do not need to fall into and crawl out of when I leave the car. I transport seniors and they also find it much more easy to access and get out of as well. I like the many safety features which make me and others in my vehicle more safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEPHANIE R.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2018
Verified Review

Smooth ride

Very quick and corners great, classic design and comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

Excellent quality at every level

Build quality, reliability, customer support, maintenance and styling have all been excellent beyond expectation. I highly recommend this car and the Parker Subaru dealership
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RITA BLISS F.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2018
Verified Review

Love my Subaru

Very comfortable and user friendly sometimes I wish there was a back windshield wiper also backing up when I first got it relying on the beeper and ran into another car in the parking lot - I soon learned to also view the backup picture mostly I understand the new cars have a sensor in the very back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2016 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2018
Verified Review

My Subaru

Awesome vehicle! Handles great, runs great, and really enjoy the lane assist & cruise control with camera assist! It basically drives itself. Satisfied Subaru Customer, Bob H.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18572 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores