Business Solutions

2015 Subaru Legacy

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(29 Reviews)

BW
gravatar
BONNIE W.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Love my Legacy

My Legacy is probably the best car I've owned. Thanks Subaru
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROGER H.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2021
Verified Review

SUBARU LEGACY PREMIUM, 2015

GOOD CAR FOR THE MONEY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2021
Verified Review

Vehicle Review

Our Legacy has been a very good car. However, continued problem with fuel door not opening has been very frustrating. The fuel door shield has been replaced twice, the most recent cost us $100 on our extended warranty deduction. This definitely a design flaw that I should not have to continually pay to resolve.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DOUGLAS H.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

The battery is too small for the car

We have to keep this on a battery tender when ever it is not in use. The door is hard to keep open on the slightest grade. My wife wants to leave her purse in the trunk with the key fob in it but can't. Absolutely hate push button start and huge fob. We will not buy this car again and are thinking about changing to another company.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BARBARA M.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

My 3rd Subaru ...

I have had this car for 6 years, and the first one for almost 10 years ... until a tree with poison ivy fell on it! I have always found them to be incredibly reliable and great in all weather. I do travel into New England in the winter and have never worried about snow and what the road conditions might be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BONNIE W.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

I'm very happy of my Legacy Subaru and proud !

I was very happy with my previous car ( Volvo) which I drove for many years and I'm still happy - and proud to drive my beautiful Legacy !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LISA J.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Verified Review

2015 subaru legacy

I love my Subaru legacy and would highly recommend this type of car to anyone who wants a durable, dependable car that retains its value. The car is comfortable and fun to drive. The extra safety features make me feel safe in no matter what the weather is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BONNIE W.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Verified Review

2015 Legacy

I'm very pleased to drive my Legacy - especially while getting through the snow and ice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JILL P.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Verified Review

My ride.

The only thing this sled needs is a bath.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ERNIE P.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Verified Review

review

Purchased new in 2015. Just hit 36k miles. No problems whatsoever. Regular maintenance and a set of new tires. Rides beautifully, have never gotten less than 31.5 miles per gallon. Excellent vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MONA G.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Verified Review

Love my Suzy Subaru!

Reliable, safe and dependable. What more could I ask for? It's my 2nd Legacy purchase, both are pre-certified used, my daughter has the 2011 in Colorado and feels safe and secure in the weather and altitude conditions there the past winter with her subaru. Our 3rd Subaru purchase is complete this past month with a 2018 CrossTrek. All have excellent gas mileage, safety features and overall amazing performance and reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DOUGLAS H.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/09/2019
Verified Review

Tired of dead batteries

I used to love Subaru but no more. The key fobs are annoying. My wife can no longer put her purse in the trunk without carrying that bulky fob. The electronics are poorly designed and use too much power. The doors on our Legacy sedan are so big they make narrow parking spaces unusable. The head rest is really uncomfortable and has almost no adjustment. I comes with an Encyclopedia Britannica of instructions and all those special electronic features suck all the juice from the battery so I have to use a battery tender to make sure it starts. Forget about airport parking or even damp weather. We will not buy another Subaru until things change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LYNN H.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Verified Review

Dependable, Sturdy, and Attractive Even After Five Years

This is my third Subaru so I obviously love them. This Legacy had cameras that saved me more than once and makes driving in close quarters so much easier. I highly recommend Subarus, particularly with their new safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVE G.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

Love this car

When we needed a “new” car we only looked at Subaru’s and found a gently used 2015 Subaru Legacy sedan — replacing our ‘98 Outback Legacy wagon. The features on our “new” car are great, especially the backup screen and the sound system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
larry f.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2018
Verified Review

Gr8 car

I got the Legacy as opposed to the outback because it gets two more miles to the gallon highway. I also own a 2500 truck with front and rear locking differentials when it pushed through 16” of snow i was not surprised. But when my wifes Legacy pushed through with the same effort (none) i was shocked completely. Big fan, the snow was parting on the hood like the waves from a ship! And it sips fuel??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LORI/CHARLES T.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2018
Verified Review

First car I've loved.

I have a 2015 model, and I love this car. I've owned two Camrys in the past, and the Subaru is by far my favorite. It's solid, dependable, and powerful. I feel safe and confident behind the wheel with the all wheel drive system, and I really LOVE driving this car. My only complaint, and it's a tiny one, is that the air conditioner automatically comes on when you turn on the air. Great in the summer, but annoying in the winter. It's so easy to turn off, it's just that I sometimes forget and don't realize until the air feels really cold.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PO
gravatar
PATRICK O.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2017
Verified Review

Legacy

After hearing about Subaru's from our friend of 15 years. We decided he must have something great that we are missing out on. So we purchased the Subaru Legacy. In Idaho WINTER'S get lots of snow & ice. We came to understand what we had been hearing from our friends was so very true. The steering and braking was something we had been missing out also. So, don't be a stubborn mule like we were and miss out on the safety and handling of a great car. The only time we stop learning is when your 6 feet under. Thank you Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KERRY T.
2015 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2017
Verified Review

Subaru Legacy

After two and a half years, I am fully satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GERRY S.
2015 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2017

Love it, mostly

Although I love the car, there is one area of fault for me. The time and outside temp. display are very small, hard to read, and located at the bottom of the display screen. Also when it is sunny the screen reflects and you can't read any of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KEVIN W.
2015 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2016

love it love it love it !

Love it !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18533 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores