Style image original

2017
Subaru
Legacy

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

8 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable driving capability"

Very reliable while driving. Engine is excellent. Comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"JDavid 2017 Legacy guy"

My Legacy has some delightful freatures that I love: Lane guides, adaptive cruise control, rear camera, etc. The 'synchronizing' of engine and transmission is much better than my 2014. As compared to my former 2014 Legacy these new winter floor mats are so thin they do not hold enough snow and water than runs over and soaks the carpets. The 2017 rear trunk lid has no handle to hold when closing, so hands get dirty and trunk scratched while closing. I missing having a bigger rear deck spoiler. I miss having a rear deck chrome decor strip. And my biggest surprise discovered after the purchase there is no valet lock, so.a valet driver now has trunk access. Touch screen is far from intuitive, especially GPS.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2017 Subaru Legacy is a GGrrreat car!! "

Legacy Is a dream to drive. Performance on snowpacked roads is beyond excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Legacy"

Love this car. Very roomy and comfortable with great safety options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/04/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our new Legacy"

This is a fantastic car. Great performance, features and overall superior reliability. This is our third Subaru, the first was an 1981 hatchback we drove until the floor rusted out. The second Subaru was a Legacy we bought in 1993, and drove until November 3, 2016 when my husband hit a deer and the car was totaled. I can't tell you how many times these Subarus saved our lives. We've driven these cars through blizzards in North Dakota and through mountain passes.

Pros
It's a Subaru - very reliable and saves lives.

Cons
Are you kidding me?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Subaru Legacy "

The staff at Patriots Subaru went above and beyond what most businesses wouldn't have- and I've had my share of dealings with a few. Their professionalism and knowledge of their product was appreciated and helpful in my decision making. Patriots made my car buying experience painless and amazingly fun. And for that, I'm grateful. My sincere gratitude and appreciation goes out to everyone who was involved (and will be) in making it possible for me to own a Subaru again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All the bang for my buck!"

There is nothing I would change about this car. It's a smooth comfortable ride. Has all the creature comforts that I could want, and it looks sharp! I can't wait to see how it drives in the snow.

Pros
Looks great, drives great, reliable, and a head turner

Cons
It's not winter so I can't test it in the snow yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Legacy "

The package on the 2017 Legacy has even more bells and whistles than I had ever imagined and it's all about safety. For instance when you are on the hyway with the cruise control on and the car in front of you slows down the Legacy does also and resumes the same way
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 Review