Business Solutions

2017 Subaru Legacy

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

LC
gravatar
LYNN C.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

Legacy sedan is awesome!

Legacy sedan is a wonderful comfortable safe and beautiful car. I love driving it and it has saved me lots of time in bad weather. I would recommend this car to anyone, and I love the fact that Subaru is known for their safety and reliability. You should come and test drive one, they’re really fun and handled really well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOHN O.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/31/2021
Verified Review

Poor mileage

The Legacy is a very comfortable car and easy to drive however, it gives very bad mileage, less than 20mpg, in this day of supposedly improved economy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Linda K.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2020
Verified Review

New car for me - can't stop comparing to my '06 Outback - I stuck with the 6 cylinder - A plus to be able to run on regular gas for the savings. I enjoy the very smooth effortless power - so many safety features/bells and whistles, I am sure I will never use them all - but appreciate the safety features. Still comparing to the '06 - but all n all a very nice ride - safe and of course can't be beat in the snow.

Above average - 6-cylinder highly recommended - highway driving with little effort - good tires recommended - attention to parking, etc. - body not as tough as older Subarus. This is my 3rd Subaru - not likely to switch!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LYNN C.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Verified Review

I love my Legacy!

I am a proud owner of a Subaru Legacy. It took me through a rough winter several years back. I drove it in the snow and ice with everyday tires and it didn’t miss a beat. It’s peppy and fun to drive. It’s sporty and handsome and very comfortable. It was the right choice for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RQ
gravatar
Richard Q.
2017 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020

Nice reliable commuter car

Purchased the Legacy with the premium trim and the eyesight system. Logged about 47k miles on it before I sold it. In all the time I owned it, it never once gave me any mechanical issues. I did have a problem with one of the keyfobs burning through battery, but that was replaced under warranty. The car is very roomy. Room for 5 adults comfortably. The all-wheel drive system worked great in snowy conditions. The car came with lots of safety features (blind spot monitoring, adaptive cruise, forward/rear collision, lane keeping). For the price I paid it was an excellent value. The fuel economy is surprisingly good for a vehicle of this size with all-wheel drive. I logged 30-31 mpg consistently given my mix of about 70% freeway, 30% city driving. The interior is nice enough, although you can see where they cut corners on the materials used. Nevertheless, it was a nice looking interior, even if they did use some cheap bits here and there. As for the downsides, like I just mentioned, the interior had some cheap bits integrated throughout. I can forgive that, given the price I paid for the car. The eyesight system will fail sometimes. If the sun is kind of low on the horizon and you're driving into it, you will lose the eyesight system, which means you'll lose some of the safety features as well as adaptive cruise. The eyesight system will eventually come back once you change angles to the sun and it's not coming in directly through the front windshield. I had the 2.5i engine with the CVT transmission and it's pretty boring to drive. It's fast enough for daily driving, but that's about it. Not really an inspiring drive. I didn't purchase it for the power, so that's fine. I was more interested in fuel economy and it delivered on that front.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PILAR A.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
Verified Review

For a mid-size sedan the car is very sturdy and very comfortable, friendly technology and very responsive

Subaru holds great market value and it is strong. I just switched from another great brand and there is no comparison. Subaru has sturdier seats that feel more comfortable, a very user-friendly dash board, great engine and great sound. Highly recommended.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JANET P.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Verified Review

Surprisingly loved!

Took this car out for a test drive to eliminate it from my options...What a surprise! I purchased that day after a comfy test drive with my lovey. Still loving the Legacy after 3.5 years. Super comfy, spacious and has plenty of options. Smooth ride. Enjoy and would buy again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

My Wife Car But Like To Drive the Subaru Legacy Anytime

Many things this car does that is so fantastic. Handles great on the all weather roads. Gas mileage and octane level lower then Super Premium makes this car driving expense the best in a car we ever had. I like the seats. They are comfortable like a super big car. The craftsman of the engine, transmission and other major parts allows a worry free environment of breakdowns. I'm getting more savy with the high tech stuff in this car. Everyone is polite explaining the "How-To."
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOHN O.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2019
Verified Review

Car is well built, gets great mileage.

I had a Forester and had to replace it after an accident. The Legacy is not as good the the Forester but it is a nice driving car. My only concern is the low handing front bumper. For a four whelll vehicle, it provides too little ground clearnacne in uneven terrain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROSALIE D.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

Beautiful and Reliable

For the past 13 years living here in OH, I have driven only the Subaru Legacy vehicles (4). It is comfortable, reliable, and handles beautifully and am looking forward to leasing my 5th Subaru Legacy in 2020.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/14/2019
Verified Review

Great Family Sedan

This is a great family sedan if you are hauling your older children though if you intend to do a road trip with it make sure you do not need to load a baby stroller or anything that takes up the modest size trunk and makes a real headache for getting everything else loaded. If your kids are older they will have plenty of comfort in this family sedan .. just make sure to pack that inverter to keep your digital devices charged
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DZ
gravatar
Denise Z.
2017 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018

2017 Subaru Legacy Sport 2.5i

My prior vehicle was a Volkswagen TDI Jetta that was bought back by Volkswagen of America because of the diesel emissions scandal. I decided on a Subaru Legacy as my next vehicle because I liked the appearance of the Legacy. After test driving a Subaru, I found that there were many other features that impressed me. The safety rating and features that are built into the car were another deciding factor towards my purchase. The interior is also very roomy for a sedan and feels comfortable to drive and gives plenty of leg room for my passengers as well. The great gas mileage is also another bonus. I am confident that my first Subaru will not be my last!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEANNE C.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Verified Review

2017 legacy

This is my 2nd Legacy and I love it they are great cars. Very dependable. Pretty comfortable low maintenance safe. Just an all around great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NZ
gravatar
NEIL Z.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2018
Verified Review

2017 Subaru Legacy

This is my first Subaru. I don’t think I will ever drive anything else. I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TSUTOMU S.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

Reliable driving capability

Very reliable while driving. Engine is excellent. Comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2017
Verified Review

JDavid 2017 Legacy guy

My Legacy has some delightful freatures that I love: Lane guides, adaptive cruise control, rear camera, etc. The 'synchronizing' of engine and transmission is much better than my 2014. As compared to my former 2014 Legacy these new winter floor mats are so thin they do not hold enough snow and water than runs over and soaks the carpets. The 2017 rear trunk lid has no handle to hold when closing, so hands get dirty and trunk scratched while closing. I missing having a bigger rear deck spoiler. I miss having a rear deck chrome decor strip. And my biggest surprise discovered after the purchase there is no valet lock, so.a valet driver now has trunk access. Touch screen is far from intuitive, especially GPS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PEGGY GRIMM G.
2017 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2017

My 2017 Subaru Legacy is a GGrrreat car!!

Legacy Is a dream to drive. Performance on snowpacked roads is beyond excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MISTY LEE T.
2017 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2017

2017 Legacy

Love this car. Very roomy and comfortable with great safety options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Alysha B.
2017 Subaru Legacy
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2017
Verified Review

Amazing!

Never knew all the safety qualities about the Subaru until I bought one and was educated! One of the safest cars on the road. Drive so smooth and quite and so far I've gone 5 days without filling up!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARIE H.
2017 Subaru Legacy
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2016

Our new Legacy

This is a fantastic car. Great performance, features and overall superior reliability. This is our third Subaru, the first was an 1981 hatchback we drove until the floor rusted out. The second Subaru was a Legacy we bought in 1993, and drove until November 3, 2016 when my husband hit a deer and the car was totaled. I can't tell you how many times these Subarus saved our lives. We've driven these cars through blizzards in North Dakota and through mountain passes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18523 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores