Business Solutions

2007 Toyota Matrix

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(19 Reviews)

CR
Cori or Helen R.
2007 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

Great commuter car!

The Matrix is a great commuter car. Great gas mileage, very dependable and handles very well. It is a base model so there are not a lot of extras and the seats are not made for long trips, but for commuting it is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TOM B.
2007 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

Love my Matrix.

Bought it new in 2007 and very glad I did. It has been a very reliable car. Keep up the maintenance and don't take to the wrong place for scheduled maintenance. It wont let you down.150,000+ miles and going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RON M.
2007 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Verified Review

Wonder Car

Luv this 5-speed - small, economical car 168K and still riding strong..... never left me stranded Just replaced the original Clutch for the first time - no other major repairs Tons of room in the back with the back seats down. Hauled an exterior door with hatch closed While it may not be a fancy ride - I always have comfort that I will get there Very spirited 5-speed in the city, but on the highway, you are not passing everyone with ease
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Cristine P.
2007 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/11/2019
Verified Review

Matrix

It's a good car, but you hear a lot of road noise. I had a Corella before this Matrix which held a lot more cargo. I do a LOT of driving. I find the seats are very comfortable. I just have to figure out where to put my phone, there isn't much space on the dashboard. I find it hard to know where my car begins and ends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CAROL C.
2007 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned.

Great mileage ...plenty of room... comfortable seating, even in the back seat.. Very disappointed that Toyota stopped making the Matrix in 2013. I definitely would have bought another one, to enjoy the next 12 years!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Leah M.
2007 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Matrix

We love our Toyota Matrix. The only thing I would change would be to have a Cruise Control. We bought the car and didn't think to look to see if it had a Cruise Control on the car.. I had reviews on the Toyota Matrix and they were good reviews. I bought it used and we are really enjoying the car. Of course it is only a 4 cylinder and it has a time going up steep mountains, but the little car does pretty good. It is comfortable to carry 4 people. Back seat is very roomy. Back Seat also lays down and you can carry a lot of things. It is a reliable car and I would definately recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KATHLEEN S.
2007 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle

11years 130000 miles drives very quietly great for Camping, moving ,antiques shopping, traveling good in the snow I just love it wish Toyota would make a 2019 live the electric outlet and sun roof !!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
AMBER C.
2007 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

Great car!!!!

We are very happy with the car and all its features!!!! Very comfotable and we cant find anything we dont like!!! We really love how versatile it is...Rugged and extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Carol L.
2007 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2017
Verified Review

Toyota Matrix

Handles with ease. My only challenge is with the manual transmission my vehicle will roll backwards on the hill . Other manufacturers have a fix for that which Toyota does not use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SUSAN J.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2017

2007 Toyota Matrix

I have driven this car ten years. Hope to drive it a few more. Very dependable. Very practical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Susan B.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017

Just Right all around

I wanted to own as much Toyota as I could afford. I bought my 2007 Matrix in 2010. It's been running great and it's almost 10 years old. My mechanic supported my decision to purchase this car and I am confident in his review - never any trouble. Regular maintenance, battery and tires. The bottom trip did fall off during one particularly snowing winter. Driving over all the snow ruts dislodged it and I never saw it again. Oh well. The car's still a work horse. Perfect height to load my kayaks. The storage is amazing. With the seats down I can fit 3 full size bikes in the back with the hatch closed. Plenty of leg room for my very tall teenaged nieces and nephews.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2016

Sporty

Car has great pick-up and responds well. A smart choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SQ
gravatar
STEPHANIE Q.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2016

2007 Toyota Matrix

I have had my Toyota Matrix 2007 for 3 years and I love it!!! It drives nice and it has a nice backseat and truck space!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EDWARD L.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2016

Excellent car!

This car is not a high-end means of transportation by any stretch. Nor does it have the ride or interior quality of something twice its value. It is, however, a very reliable means of relatively inexpensive transportation. And, that is exactly what it was designed for. It's a nice car! That said, there are a couple things that can be done to make it ride better with less road noise. Stock rims and tires are there for looks and to create crisp handling. Stock rims & tires are not especially conducive to a quiet, smoother ride. It's advisable to at least swap tires for something designed for a quieter ride. This may require a rim change as well depending on the tire. I bought my Matrix used at about 70K with stock tires & rims. I then bought a new set of rims for snow tires: the ride & road noise improved dramatically. That's "snow tires" on all four! I can't help but think all-season radials would be somewhat better. Cargo area is great: I can easily get eight-foot lumber in this thing. And, it's really nice for those out-ot-town purchases from Craig's List that would otherwise require a pickup or trailer. I did put a trailer hitch on my Matrix to facilitate a bike rack. An easy install and it works fine! Economy is typically between 29 and 35 miles per gallon depending on terrain, environment and the amount of lead in your foot. No problem keeping up with interstate traffic. No problem passing but, it's not a race car. And, it's very sure-footed with the right tires: in winter it acts like a small 4x4. There is a block heater made especially for this motor and I'd highly recommend it if you life north of the 47th parallel. I'll hopefully be able to find anther when this one gets to 200K. *Toyota stopped making the Matrix in 2013(?). But, I think there'll
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MOHAMMED S.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2016

A small beast

Exellent vehicle, a great safer on gas, and very tough. I moved so much much stuff with this car. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SARAH P.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2015

2007 Toyota Matrix

This is a great car if you have children!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SUSAN J.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2015

Toyota Matrix

I love my Matrix and I am really sad. It's getting older with lots of miles and I would think about getting a new one but Toyota doesn't make them any more. I would like something half way between a Rav4 and a Yeris.... Oh yeah that would be a Matrix.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
Ken F.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015

love my car

gets good gas mileage, has great exceloration, lots of storage space with the back seats down (a small SUV), great fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SUSAN J.
2007 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2015

2007 Matrix

I love my Matrix. And since Toyota has foolishly quit producing this car I will probably drive it for many more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22422 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores