Business Solutions

2010 Toyota Matrix

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)

KC
gravatar
KAREN C.
2010 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/22/2022
Verified Review

Not your mother's Toyota

This is my second Toyota and my family members own many Toyota cars. This one is nothing like the 1988 Corolla that I had. That car just required regular maintenance in almost 17 years. This matrix on the other hand has lost 3 out of 4 hub cap, lug nuts got rusted, tailgate suspension cannot Keep the tailgate up, ( gave many people headache because of that.) then the oil dipsticks shaft was cracked from unknown reason. All these little things led me to conclude that it's not your mother's Toyota and I am seriously pondering on a different brand for my next car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
Maryellen D.
2010 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Hate the Mirrors

I’m replacing my 2010 Vibe because I have terrible visibility. The side mirrors create a blind spot that can’t be corrected by sitting on pillows to raise my height. I have never encountered this in any other car. It’s worst when driving at an angle or turning a corner. I didn’t do any corner turning while test driving. Huge mistake. I’m replacing car before I kill anyone. Love the car in every other way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
roberta m.
2010 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2020
Verified Review

Love my Matrix

This is the best little car I’ve owned & plan on keeping it til it falls apart. My daughter had a Toyota that finally died at about 300,000 + miles. Can’t beat Toyota. I’ve driven it everywhere & get compliments on how good the condition of it is. No damage, except for few nicks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MALCOLM M.
2010 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019
Verified Review

Malcolm McD

The plus over my last Matrix is that it has approximately 190,000 miles less and a more powerful engine and all wheel drive for the winter driving. The minus side is that gas mileage is much less, the ride is rougher due to the low profile tires which wear faster, and the engine burns some oil due to the 2.4 engine’s design. I
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JOHN I.
2010 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2018
Verified Review

Easy service

Quick and easy. Quick and easyj!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! B!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ! !!!!! BBB. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.....’!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!zzzxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KENDRA S.
2010 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2018
Verified Review

My favorite

I love my matrix, it has given me zero issues in 5 years of heavy driving, the rear seats fold down and the hatchback style is so cute! It’s easy to drive and feels really safe. I do wish there were cup holders in the center console though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Denise D.
2010 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2018
Verified Review

dependable

love this car very dependable low cost maintenance great gas mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KARISSA B.
2010 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/26/2017

It's a toyota

Toyota vehicles have good reviews. The service is reasonable and you get your money's worth. I've had my 2010 Matrix since 2011 and it has been good to me. Earlier on it had some transmission problems, but with monthly maintenances and diagnosing problems early before it gets worse..prolonged the life of my vehicle. You must take care of your car cause it what gets you from point a to point b.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
roberta m.
2010 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2017

Great little car.

I've had my Toyota for over 6 years and love it. It is great on gas and has a lot of pep for a 4 cylinder engine. Hope to have it for many more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
roberta m.
2010 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2017

Great little car.

Have had my Matrix since 2010 and wish Toyota continued making this vehicle. It's fun to drive, good mileage and great in all kinds of weather. Toyota is the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Martha T.
2010 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2016

I love my Matrix

The all wheel drive and the brakes on this car are enough to make me tell everyone how much I enjoy driving it - and I am not a person who normally enjoys driving. It is a great size for me and being able to use the cargo space with the back seats down has made my life much easier. I can now move items that never would fit in my other cars. I just wish the lines of sight were better for the driver. This car has more blind spots than some.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FH
gravatar
FARAMARZ H.
2010 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/07/2015

Strange Toyota

I had other Toyotas before. Matrix does not feel like Toyota. It has a very limited view at the corners specially the rear corners and the front passenger side. Many time I could not see the coming cars from the front and right corner. I like the models older than 2007. At least there are little windows at the rear corner so the driver can see the rear sides. Very cheap interior. The rubber feels like the plastic toys in dollar store. Transmission handle is right in the middle of every thing. The drivers hand may touch the transmission handle if he needs to adjust the radio or heater or AC. The lighter outlet is in the worst possible place. The access to it is hard and the hand and fingers must be twisted to reach there. It is under the transmission handle and in front of emergency brake. the quality of the rubber on the steering wheel makes it hard for the hands to have a good grip. It is kind of dry and hard that makes it slippery, not like my old Camry which had a soft steering wheel cover material. Any ways, it is not a comfortable car. Handling is not good and the ride is not smooth. The sound of the engine is too much when the RPM is higher than 2.5. It is not as sound proof as my old Camry. It is a Toyota that does not handle like Toyota. I expected better. Specially when it is $5K more expensive than corolla while consumes more gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2232 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22389 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores