Business Solutions

2008 Toyota Matrix

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)

DF
gravatar
DAWN F.
2008 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Verified Review

Great car

Its going on 12 years owning this Toyota with no major issues. Its been a great car for me and my family. Great on gas, stylish, great storage in the back and nice looking. Sorry to hear that toyota stopped making the matrix...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLARK M.
2008 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2020
Verified Review

Well engineered and reliable

2008 Matrix: Have been very pleased. Excellent form to function, lot of driving up and down the Columbia Gorge. No frills and a little noisy, 35 mpg on freeway. Previously had a Corolla Wagon. This is basically the same thing with a little more stylish body.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BOB W.
2008 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019
Verified Review

2008 Matrix

Best car I have ever owned. It only had 7000 miles on it when I bought it in 2008 I've used for everything: hauling lumber, hauling lawn mower. It had a minimum amount of repairs, nothing major, just routine maintenance: oil, battery, tires, breaks etc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELIZABETH B.
2008 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
Verified Review

I love it!

I bought my car when it was brand new. I've now had it for 10 years and it runs as well as it did when I first got it! I'm very pleased with it except I wish it was a bit bigger. I know that I will be looking at Toyotas again when I need a new one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DIANE B.
2008 Toyota Matrix
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

Great automobile! After all, it's a Toyota ~

I bought my 2008 Matrix back in the fall of 2007. I had owned a Toyota Paseo for 15 years prior, and so it was great to have this spacious auto. I had read a lot about it before I purchased it, and liked how the back seats (they are split) and the front passenger seat folds COMPLETELY FLAT! That's right, no hump from the seat being folded over like a lot of vehicles, so hauling items is made that much easier. It has a lot of get up and go, gets great gas milage, doesn't burn any oil, easy to handle, and FUN TO DRIVE! The only drawback is in snow. The front spoiler prevents the car from going easily when there is quite a bit of snow on the ground as it builds up underneath and is a drag to deal with. Otherwise, I love the Goodyear Eagle GT tires, the handling, stereo and sunroof! Well made, easy to get in and out of for anyone who has difficulty with some vehicles that are so low to the ground. I am very happy with this car, and will probably hang onto it for many years. If and when I need a new vehicle, I am certain that I will purchase another Toyota. I had my Celica GT liftback that was totally fun and awesome to drive, never any problems, my Paseo, never any problems & being a very small car it was amazing the things I could haul in it! And now my Matrix. Love it to pieces! So glad I own it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LYNDA G.
2008 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2017

I love my toyota!

My car is nine years old. It's been a great car, great to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
Becky J.
2008 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2017

2008 Toyota Matrix

I LOVE my Matrix. Never needs extra repair/attention. Trouble free. Perfect size. Easy to access everything. Comfortable for driver and passengers. Hatchback the best! Terrible day in my life when I wanted to upgrade to newer Matrix to find THEY'RE NOT EVEN MADE ANY MORE!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DAN N.
2008 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2016

A "bulletproof" car

2008 Matrix XR. 30+ mpg. Easy to maintain, no service issues, hence "bulletproof". Could use another 50 horsepower. Love the hatchback and fold down rear seats. Wish a sunroof was an option
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBRA C.
2008 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016

Ms

I got this car new on a lease, and bought it at the end because I loved it so much. Have had it 8 years now and still going strong, very little put into it, good mileage, cute car. It's only flaw for me is noisy cabin on the highway, otherwise no complaints. It's a small car, won't ride like a luxury or SUV but not bad, have done dozens of trips in it just fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LYNDA G.
2008 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016

I love my Matrix!

I love my Matrix!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
Becky J.
2008 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2015

Good but gone extinct

My Matrix has been relatively trouble free. I love it....and ...there are no more. Toyota abandoned production of Matrix. ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HAI H.
2008 Toyota Matrix
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
05/27/2015

oil change

-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2239 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22418 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores