Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(26 Reviews)

TR
gravatar
Tracy R.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

I LOVE MY TOYOTA SEQUOIA!

I've had Toyotas for the past 35 years. I always recommend anyone to buy one. My Sequoia will be my last. She's my girl. And I know, I'll never be let down. You can't lose buying one. They are worth their value because you save thousands on years of repairs. My girl has 225,000 and she's runs like brand new. Tracy Redditt
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

Always there for us

Great “truck” for our growing family. Bought it in 2001 before we got married and had kids. Now at over 300k it’s the go to for every trip. Now our oldest is driving it’s going to be around a few more year to enjoy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
anna c.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Verified Review

Love my sequoia

Love this roomy ride! Still love my runner but the sequoia fits all 4 of my kids and my husband and I have plenty of room up front! Great gas mileage. My husband just put 20 inch wheels on it and it handles very well for an SUV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
Tracy R.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Verified Review

Love me a Toyota❣️❣️❣️

I’ve owned Toyota’s the last 40 years. Had a 79 Corolla. Paid $500 in 1989. Drove her five years. Never put a dime in her. Sold her for $500. Now that’s a car❣️ Had my FourRunner a 97. Raised my kids and several of my neighbors kids in that baby. Bush Gardens once a week , Richmond fair 3 x a week. All from Hampton. Florida three times. Pulled loaded horse trailers like nothing. For twelve years. I sold her when kids got there licenses. I realized I was alone. Bought a Honda Del Sol. Had fun with that. But didn’t have the longevity of a Toyota. I love my Sequoia . Definitely my last car. Her and I will drive into the sunset together. ♥️♥️♥️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAKOTA K.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Verified Review

2001 Toyota Sequoia Limited 4WD

Love it. Got it a little over 2 months ago and put about 3200 miles on so far. Gets me from point A to B. Smooth and Quiet and Comfortable. Lots of space and still looks trendy after 20 years. I had an issue with the YAW sensor which is very common and cost about $700 to repair at the dealer. Should have been a recall for this. Other than that it seems like a great vehicle and I hope to have many many many more trips and miles with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

18 years old and over 256,000 miles my Sequoia is going strong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2018
Verified Review

Keeps on Going

With over 250000 miles my 2001 Sequoia keeps on going. Never any major issues in 17 years. A few years ago Toyota had a recall on the frame because a possible, eventual rust problem. That's about it. Just normal maintenance. Great vehicle. Looking forward to the next 250000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
John H.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2017
Verified Review

Best

225,000 miles and virtually flawless...If my Sequoia ever dies Ill buy another
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KEVIN H.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Verified Review

Great SUV for the long haul

I've owned my sequoia 14 years (In 2003) and it has been a very reliable vehicle with outstanding performance in towing, travelling and hauling. It has almost 200,000 miles on it and the engine stills runs like new. It started needing some larger maintenance parts (steering and exhaust) at about 160k otherwise it has been amazing. The only issue I've had with this vehicle is the lift gate handle. I've had to replace it more than a few times. I can live with that when most everything else has lasted long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2017
Verified Review

Going Stong

In the 16 years never a problem - just maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SAUNDRA M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2017
Verified Review

Extremely Durable and Dependable!

Bought it new in Detroit in 2001 and it is still going STRONG in 2017 here in South Florida. My Sequoia has lasted through the toughest snow and ice storms, and now through hurricanes! It remains as one of the best vehicles I have ever purchased! GO TOYOTA!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2017
Verified Review

Reliable

Strong, long lasting, reliable vehicle. Follow the recommend maintenance schedule and the vehicle will last forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2017
Verified Review

Super Vehicle

16 years old. bought it new. Still going strong with over 230,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2017

The Best

Bought this vehicle new. AT over 230,000 miles it runs like a dream. Great utility vehicle tows as though nothing is behind you. No matter which of the 3 rows you sit in, it is always a comfortable ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BARBARA M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2017

Great family car

I had bought this car used about 5 years old and I've had it for some time and I have 350,000 miles on. It is still going strong, great family car many many trips in this vehicle plenty of space lots of power. I always feel like I'm safe and driving in the country and all the big ditchs and things around. I've never had any concern of ever being in an accident or worries of feeling safe.love it! It does use a lot of gas as does any large vehicle V8.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2017

Quality

Bought this vehicle new 16 years ago. All it needed has been basic maintenance. Planning on keeping it another 16 years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KEVIN H.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2017

Still going strong after 16 years

This vehicle is great and it has been on of the best vehicles I have ever bought. It has 194,000 mile and still runs and looks great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BARBARA M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2017

Almost 350,000 miles

My Toyota is going strong, I bought this vehicle used when my children were young and I live way out in the country and I feel like the safest vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2016

Only Toyota

Bought this vehicle new 15 years ago. It has been the best. Always dependable. Always comfortable whether you are riding in the front or in the third row seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
Valencia B.
2001 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2016

The best car on the road

I love my 2001 Sequoia! I recently passed 200 thousand miles with no major repairs. This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned. I will only buy Toyota vehicles. No other manufacturer is as reliable as Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22384 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores