Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(19 Reviews)

HB
gravatar
Heath B.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022

A Beast

Have a 2008 limited - amazing power- 380hp/401lbft 5.7l is an incredible upgrade from the 4.7l of the First Gen Sequoias. interior is spacious and fold flat rows an excellent feature. I feel like I’m driving a Muscle Car/Luxury Car/SUV all rolled into one. Easily the best vehicle I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
ELIZABETH T.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Verified Review

MY SEQUOIA RUNS LIKE NEW!!!

My SEQUOIA runs great!!! Every-time I bring it to FRANK’S AUTO SERVICE, I always know he can get the job done. My breaks feel great... My car runs smoothly... my windshield wiper is working again! Great service for an unbeatable price!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TODD W.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

Excellent value – this is my second Sequoia

This is my second youth Sequoia late model I purchased the last one I kept to 250,000 miles every sold it that’s why I plan on doing the same or even keeping it longer-they’re excellent value for the money hardly have any maintenance issues other than routine maintenance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUSAN K.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle around

Just turned 300k miles on my ‘08 and I hope to get lots more! Two kids, two dogs, all the gear that goes along with us- the Sequoia has proven itself time and time again! Wish I could afford a new one!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
David G.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Verified Review

Built like a tank

170k miles strong and feels like I can get another 170k. It still drives like new, has plenty of room for 8, and pulls strong for a 12 year old SUV. The 5.7L is bullet proof and a beast! Aside from a couple of recalls, this truck has given me good service over the years. They were way ahead of their time during their launch back in 2008 and frankly hold up well against the competition today. I’m 6’2” and find all 3 rows comfortable. The reclining 3rd row is a bonus. Some of the plastic molding on the seat bases are flimsy and have come loose with the beat down of having 3 kiddos, but aside from that the interior has held up well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CRYSTAL M.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Verified Review

Best investment ever

My sequoia is a 2008 that I bought as a certified used vehicle when it was 2 years old with only 33,000 miles on it. It now has a mere 272,300 miles on it. The only repairs needed have been to replace the starter and AC condenser. Seriously the best investment ever. The safety features, comfort, steering, smooth ride, reliability, towing capacity, quality built interior/exterior, etc must be best in its class. Gas mileage could be better, but hey, you can’t have it all. I will definitely replace this sequoia with another when/if that time ever comes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
David G.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Verified Review

Closest thing to Minivan that isn’t!

Minivan Room with truck-like capabilities and attitude. The 5.7L V8 is a bit rough by today’s standards but the 381-hp is very welcomed! Enough power to move it quickly and enables us to tow with confidence. There’s plenty of space, it’s powerful, and reliable. 150k miles with no problems whatsoever. Highly recommended SUV!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHAD S.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2018
Verified Review

Incredible Vehicle!!!

This our 2nd Sequoia and we're driving it to the end. The quality is 2nd to none. 11 years old and 125K miles and it looks new. Engine is an absolute beast! Can't go wrong with a Sequoia. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DUSTY and LAQUITA E.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2018
Verified Review

Great 2008 Toyota Platinum SUV

At first, I was surprised at the size of the interior. There are lots of user friendly features built into the SUV. It is very comfortable & easy to drive. It almost rides like a luxury sedan. I love the ability to tow over 8,500 lbs. The turning ratio was a surprise, very short. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
David G.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018
Verified Review

Best SUV (reliable)

It’s the best vehicle purchase I’ve ever made. The power is good, and no issues in the 10 years I’ve owned it! Can’t wait to buy the redesign! The space in this vehicle is great. Plenty of room in all rows - even the third! We love it. The rear lift gate window rolls down which is really nice. Super reliable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2018
Verified Review

So far so good.

So far so good. But this is my 3rd toyota for a reason. Love the features. All the reclining seats make it great for travel. Can't wait to tow my camper with that 5.7 liter. It's a beast. But really just an all around fun vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Peter W.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2018
Verified Review

2009 sequoia

175000 miles. Other than consumables (tires, wipers, oil, filters and brakes), the only two things that have needed replacing or gone wrong are a starter motor and (just happened) a fuel sender. Awesome car. Still drives strong and tight. Totally confident it has many more years ahead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2017
Verified Review

2008 Toyota Sequoia

I've had the Sequoia since it was new, very reliable, very smooth ride for a big SUV. Interior is put together really well. Definitely glad we chose the Sequoia when looking at the bigger SUV's. The reliability and overall quality gives great piece of mind.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHEN S.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2016

Best Truck I have ever owned or drove.

I was in the Military for 23 years, and drove many large and small trucks, and a few jeeps. I personally owned several GM trucks, defiantly up to the Sequoia Standards.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jim W.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2016

Awesome Truck

If you own a Sequoia you would notice other Sequoia drivers smike at you cause they love their trucks. What a fun vehicle to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Michael R.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2016

Great quality vehicle

Love this vehicle. 8 years old, 157,000miles and still runs like a dream. Great quality made vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHAWN H.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2015

Great vehicle

Tows great, very comfy for the whole family, I am a believer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Steve R.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2015

Not the Toyota I was expecting

This is my first Toyota. I was coming from a 2001 Chevrolet Suburban, which I still have. Let's just say the Sequoia is not built like the Chevrolet. As much bashing as American cars get, there is no comparison in the durability and the heavy duty design used in the Suburban compared to the Sequoia. Suburban is hands down a more durable product. With that said, the Toyota has a more powerful and refined drive train, but it is also 7 years newer, so that should be expected. The issues I have had with the Sequoia are as follows in 100K miles Power passenger mirror failed 3 water pumps (including original) A/C condenser failed, needed replacement (dealer wanted $1800, got it done for $600). No stone damage to the condensor, failed at a joint, but Toyota would not cover under mfg defect. roof support beams separated from roof panel (glue came apart). Another manufacturing defect not covered by Toyota and another $1K. Rear shocks defective, replaced under warranty. Paint in general is not of the same quality as the Suburban. Suburban is still shiny and looks good and has not been waxed in 7 years. Toyota is faded even though it is waxed annually. I had to use Meguiers cleaner/compunction in order to restore some sort of shine to the white paint. Not the Toyota experience I was looking for. It will likely be my first and only Toyota. My Acura TL, on the other hand, has been almost flawless for 173K miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WALLACE M.
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2015

2008 Sequoia

This is my second Sequoia; really like them for the comfort and flexibility. Not great mileage but is what I want in a vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22386 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores