Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)

IN
gravatar
Ian N.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2021
Verified Review

My thoughts...

Decent car and does all that we need it too. Pulls our camper with no issues. I do wish I had gone with the 4wd model but it performs just fine as a 2wd vehicle. If you plan on towing the V8 is a must.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHUCK M.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020
Verified Review

Great Family Vehicle

I am the original owner of this vehicle. It was purchased to create memories with 8 grandchildren and it did it's job. It currently has 160,000 miles, has been extremely dependable as all of our Toyotas have been, and still is in great shape--just the kids grew up and we no longer need it. Although we hate to part with it this is a 4th vehicle for two drivers so must go. It was recently repaired by XLR8 and being put up for sale.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEVEN R.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Sequioa

Dependable, great ride, and work horse for projects and carrying guests. It’s no accident that Toyota trucks are the rigs of choice for Taliban, Al Quida, etc who could afford Mercedes. Toyota has institutionalized quality improvement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HELEN D.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

AAAAAAAAAAAAA

Excellent, just enjoy driving and all the space inside, road handling, snow handling, feeling quite safe, not great gas mileage but minor detail, stereo sound, movie ability, tow package, road handling
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
Alice N.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle around.

Smooth driving in all weather. Easy to keep maintained. No additional maintenance at 100,000 miles other than routine. No worry about any surprise repairs. Long trips are a pleasure. No road weariness. Keep on trucking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
Alice N.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2019
Verified Review

Dependable and durable.

My Sequoia is the most carefree vehicle I ever had and I when needed I will buy another one. I take this truck on long road trips without getting road weary. Pleasure driving in the snow without a hitch changing drives.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
Alice N.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2019
Verified Review

Best SUV

This SUV is the best we ever had and we will buy another. In 12 years we had minor problems that are not enough to mention. As of today the Sequoia looks as good as the day we bought it. We are planning to buy another Sequoia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEVE R.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Sequoia review 2006

Bought this vehicle for reputation for reliability, size for family needs, and power to haul by boat. Heavily influenced by inadvertent adds by news coverage 2001-2002 and since of the trucks (Toyota) that the Taliban and Al Queda (and now ISIS) use. They had/have unlimited money, so could buy any vehicle that their heart desired. What they chose for this hostile environment and where reliability is paramount was universally Toyota trucks. Works for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOSEFINA P.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2017

Reliable and Dependable

The best thing about my Sequoia is that it is very reliable and dependable. With proper maintenance, it has not broken down on me. It has had to be taken in for some minor aesthetic issues, but heck......as long as it keeps driving strong, that is what counts. One drawback I have is that the clock is so low on he panel that to see the time one has to lower their face, and that causes one to take their eyes completely off the driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PHYLLIS C.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2016

Toyota Sequoia best for your money

Awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOSEFINA P.
2006 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2016

Dependable

I love my 2006 Sequoia. I bought it used in 2010, and it has be super reliable. It runs very well and has not broken down. It only goes to the shop for regular maintenance, oil changes, and safety inspections. The only repairs have been cosmetic in nature, and rear end door handle replacement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2239 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores