Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)

AH
gravatar
ASHLEY AND RICK H.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever!

We love Toyota's and we really love our sequoia. It has been going strong for 17 years with very little issues other than normal maintenance. When we retire this one, we will most likely get another sequoia! Great for hauling a bunch of kids around in and pulling our camper!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Dave R.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
Verified Review

2003 Sequoia SR5 4x4

Bought it brand new, has been a excellent & reliable family vehicle, comfortable to drive in on long trips, great handling & power. I would recommend & purchase another one, has a lot of after market parts to choose from.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2018
Verified Review

Great Station Wagon (shh, don’t tell my wife!)

My Sequoia is a 2wd SR5 model. It seats 8 (just like my 1992 Caprice Wagon), it has a roof rack (just like my 1992 Caprice Wagon), it can tow over 6,000 lbs (just like my 1992 Caprice Wagon), it has a smooth torquey V8 Engine (just like my 1992 Caprice Wagon), and it has great heat and AC (just like my 1992 Caprice Wagon), and it is stone reliable (just like my 1992 Caprice Wagon). It sits higher than my beloved Chevy, and it has an interior more like a Camry than the 1970s throwback in my Chevy. It is an ideal family hauler (we have 5 kids) and unlike my Chevy, my wife doesn’t hate it because it is an “SUV” not a “Station Wagon”. Not to upset the honeymoon, but to be fair, it has a few faults. The rustproofing is not the best, so you have to be vigilant to eliminate rust when discovered so it doesn’t become a major issue. It has a crappy power Antenna with spotty reception (thankfully it can be replaced with a real non-power aerial from a Toyota Tundra pickup). It is not the best on fuel economy, though it is cheap and easy to maintain which offsets the added fuel costs. If you set the cruise control at 55MPH it will get close to 26 MPG, but that mileage number drops like a rock the faster you go. Also, it has a timing belt, which can ruin the engine if not serviced as required. But if you do take care of that every 80,000 Miles, this engine will last forever (if forever is 500,000+ miles). Despite being 2wd, this thing is also a total bad ass in the snow, and if driven reasonably it can handle 1 foot plus. This is the perfect family station Wagon, far better than any minivan. Just don’t tell my wife it is a wagon. She thinks it is an SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SUSAN P.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2017
Verified Review

Love this SUV

We bought our Sequioa new and after 227,000 miles, it is still running strong with only basic maintanence requirements. Great vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Tony G.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2017

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Excellent family car, soccer, baseball, small business owner. Spacious for all riders.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2017

2003 Toyota Sequoia

A great suv now has 178000 miles and still runs like a new one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Toni G.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2017

Sequoia

I have had many makes and models of vehicles and by far this one is the best. Repairs are minimal if u keep up on them and retail is great would buy another if I were ever in market to do so
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DANA + LOGAN S.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2016

Great SUV

I enjoy all the aspects of the Toyota Sequoia. Great leg room in the front and back seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Katrena W.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2016

285000 and still runs GREAT

We used this vehicle as a "school bus" for our family of 7 for three years, and now as our companies construction truck! Put a little money into it the last few years. But it has never let us down! Great in the snow. Very versatile!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SANTOS (TITO) D.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2015

dependable

Even though I bought this vehicle used, I am the 2nd owner, and besides the standard repairs due to wear and tear, the sequoia has been a reliable vehicle I'm hoping to buy one brand new in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SUSAN W.
2003 Toyota Sequoia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2015

Love the Sequoia

Best vehicle ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2232 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22389 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores