Business Solutions

2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(42 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(42 Reviews)

NS
gravatar
NICHOLAS S.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Great

Great truck Very happy I got it they did a great job for me I have no complaints Worked with me on every aspect from finding the truck to financial thank you guys again great job I would recommend Parker Toyota any day of the week
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MIKE D.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

Purchased the truck new. It has always been dependable. Scheduled maintenance was always completed. Great ride, comfortable, up to most any task within reason. Wish it got a little better gas mileage. I would have to rate it as one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. Plus my wife loves this truck. She is always looking for a reason to take it fa spin.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Greg W.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Verified Review

Very good vehicle.

We’ve become Toyota people having had 7. We usually get 300,000+ miles out of one without major issues. Our last 4-Runner had 380,000 miles and our son did not want to give it up. We insisted so he bought himself a new 4-Runner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
ED L.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Verified Review

Great ride, no problems

Bought new in 2012, have 126,000 hard miles, off roading, pulling construction trailers, hauling cord upon cord of firewood, trips to Florida and Newfoundland fully loaded and overloaded. Needed windshield wipers, a battery and 2 sets new tires. Still a comfortable ride. Wish it had a locking rear differential, otherwise, perfect!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MIKE D.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

Dependable, great performance and extremely durable.

Probably one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. We use the Tundra for trips because of creature comfort and ability to safely manage almost all weather conditions. The Tundra is my wife’s choice to transport our grandchildren given it’s safety capabilities. Did I mention it’s versatility; their is not much you cannot accomplish given it’s design and features. Thanks Toyota
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DANIEL M.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Verified Review

Impressive

This is the best pickup I've ever owned. It looks good, drives good and although it has the smaller V8 engine, it has more power than I've needed for hauling large loads in the bed and pulling a loaded car hauler up and down mountain hills. I recommend a Tundra to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tony W.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Verified Review

2012 Toyota Tundra

Hands down best truck I have ever owned! I have owned Chevy, Dodge, and Ford and they all nickel dime you to death!! The quality and dependability of Toyota is the BEST! There no comparison when you’re talking gas engine trucks category.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
RICHARD O.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

IMPRESSIVE

Really impressed with the quality of this truck. I have been a Chevy truck owner my whole life but I believe the Tundra has changed me. I have the rock warrior Tundra and I am very impressed with the power and handling of this truck. I will be a loyal Tundra owner
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NIC L.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Verified Review

Excellent and Reliable

This Tundra was a great purchase. Always reliable, and seats passengers comfortably in every seat. The paint has held up well and it holds it value. The fuel mileage can improve. The interior controls and look should be updated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Russ A.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2019
Verified Review

It's a beast!

Just under 100,000 miles on her. Have replaced a water pump. Had the brakes cleaned up around 45-50,000. New tires at 60,000. This truck has seen a lot, whether it be through the woods or on the highway. Body and paint have held up nicely, only the rear bumper has peeling and oxidation. It's a northern Wisconsin pick up with very few baths. Cab full of big dogs and not a snag in the fabric! Just...wow!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM A W.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Tundra

Great driving truck.Able to handle heavy loads and good for towing. Passenger seats are very comfortable. Engine has tremendous power and when towing you hardly feel a power loss A little hard on gas depending on how it's driven.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DJ G.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2019
Verified Review

Good Truck

Good truck, but terrible gas mileage. Plenty of interior room, especially in the rear. Ride quality is nice and it has plenty of power. Gas mileage is consistently bad regardless of pulling a load or not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Chuck C.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Yundra

As a company we have been driving the Toyota Tundra for 7 years and and have not had major breakdowns just the normal wear and tear replacement of parts. The company now has 6 trucks in our service fleet and we have not had major problems on any of the vehicles. I have over 235,000 on my 2011 truck and have only replaced the battery,, breaks, and oil changes. I get approximated 28 to 20 gpm with the truck on the road. It comfort of the seats and inside of the truck is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BOB W.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2018
Verified Review

Great Truck!

I love this truck! It is comfortable, does every job well, and never quits or breaks down. It has over 75,000 miles on it and still runs like it was brand new! I've pulled an 18' boat with it and it doesn't break a sweat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Glenn P.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Verified Review

Gret vehicle

Since purchasing this vehicle I have used it in every way. Towing, carving dirt and lumber. Is a great investment and still allows me to grab my kids and get them places. We have sat 6 adults comfortably in the truck and have taken it on road trips. Very comfy and roomy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BOB W.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2018
Verified Review

Best Truck I've Owned

Sturdy and comfortable to ride in. Pretty much a base model, but has the typically Toyota thoughtfulness in the seating and storage. The usual strong engine and drivetrain. All of the parts still work fine - I've replaced one turn signal bulb and the original battery - heading toward 60K miles and 6 years. The bluetooth can be a bit querky, thats why I didn't give it 5 stars. I just ask it to be able to send and receive phone calls. Anyway, I've owned Chevy and Ford trucks, as well as various Mopar products, and there is no way I would ever return to that nonsense. I really like this truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRISTINE M.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Tundra

This is my 3rd Tundra. My 1st Tundra was hit broad side with all air bags deploying minus the steering wheel. Truck was pushed 3 1/2 inches off the frame. I was not injured. Has the power and comfort expected with a toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HENRY L.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

2012 Tundra

Love my Tundra drives great tows my boat with ease and overall love the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHARLENE A.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2017
Verified Review

Tundra

LOVE IT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Stan G.
2012 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017

Best truck I have ever purchased,used to buy Dodge but always had different failures just got tired of the run around.

I tow my fishing boat with ease, just very easy to drive, clear view all around, just a pleasure to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 42 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22409 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores