Business Solutions

2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(52 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(52 Reviews)

KV
gravatar
KEVIN V.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Love my truck

I wanted to have a newer truck when I entered retirement so I bought another Tundra Limited. More power than my original 2004 model. Only truck on market with full rear window electric roll down. After a 3000 mile trip averaged 16.5 mpg as expected. Great load capacity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2021
Verified Review

My Tundra

Very well built vehicle. Timeless design. Original Michelin tires gave me 60,000 miles. It is a daily driver, and use it frequently to tow a 25 foot camper. Does very well on interstate. Other brands may LOOK a little fancier on interiorr, Tundra is built to last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CLYDE A.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

Tundra number two.

My Tundra never fails to do what is asked of it. I am a man with few words. By forcing me to go beyond my comfort zone I just dropped your overall rating to a right. Please, in the future be happy I did do this review.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
Bill B.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

I absolutely love this truck! Toyota doesn't build the Tundra to compete with pretty and electronics! Other manufacturers build their trucks as eye candy. Toyota builds trucks in my opinion that your grandkids will be driving when they grow up. If you seriously want a "truck", reliable, tough and with a higher resale value. Then get a Tundra. Yes, I know it is Japanese and yes I wished American made vehicles were more reliable. Just too difficult to work 12 hour days and just throw my money away on something that will not last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDWIN R.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021
Verified Review

Classic design, outstanding quality and reliability

Best truck I have ever owned. Not one issue or problem in 40,000 miles. 65 years old when I purchased it, and within a few weeks swore to myself that when this truck was tired, I would get another Toyota Tundra. Now I am 70, healthy and fit, and am convinced this will be the last truck I ever buy....it's easily going to outlast me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
James B.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
Verified Review

Tundra is a beast

Built like a tank, reliable, easy to work on, a real workhorse, not the fanciest, not the smoothest ride, but reliability and engineering are above the rest...great rust resistance, lots of torque, strong reliable engine
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARK P.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

Power and great handling

This truck handles extremely great and with the towing/hauling option button... it kicks Ass,, My friends are always surprised when they drive it for me when traveling. very comfortable for my wife when traveling as well, and I do use it to pull firewood out of the woods for our wood heating.... it doesn't miss a beat...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROWAN B.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Verified Review

Perfection of truck achieved

The Tundra is totally awesome. My favorite truck yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
AUSTIN C.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Verified Review

Best truck there is

Nothing compares. It’s literally everything you can ask for in a truck. The look, reliability, comfort, power, it’s perfect. I have a family of 5 and it’s perfect. Fits 3 with so much room in the back and the power is incredible
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CARL P.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Verified Review

first Toyota Tundra

I use it for a truck and still love everything about it. It tows my trailer or my boat and pulls them amazing. It rides and looks better than any F150 I owned. Went out and purchased my wife a 2017 Toyota Tacoma brand new !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDWIN R.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Rock solid quality, dependability, comfort. No nonsense performance. What a truck should be.

I love this truck, the 1794 edition. Everyone who steps into it is amazed at the fit and finish, the comfort and the styling. But....it works hard for me as well. I has done 7 legs of 1250 miles hauling a full load, and delivering 20mpg. About to take off on a 4,000 mile adventure to help my daughter relocate to a new job cross country. It has all the features you need, and not the 100 electronic doo dads you will never use. Manages wicked snow storms, black ice, everything the Inland Northwest can throw at you, and mows it down. The only think it hasn't managed is taking rock chips to the windshield. After 25,000 miles and half a dozen rock strikes, it may be time to get a new windshield. Since a couple of them were the size of golf balls and sounded like a gunshot at point blank range....it has done its part. I expect this truck to outlast me. But if it doesn't, it's replacement will be another Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RUSS V.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2018
Verified Review

Vehicle Rating

We've owned three Tundra P/Us since 2004, following ownership of a Dodge Ram (1996), and two Ford Super Duty P/Us (1999 & 2001), all new when purchased. The Dodge and both Fords were mechanically deficient for towing moderate weight RV trailers, so we gave up on American trucks and migrated to Toyota. We have been rewarded by outstanding performance, fit and finish of the Toyotas, until recently. Our latest, a 2016, has been a disappointment in the fit and finish category. Our unexpected encounter with the newly introduced Entune system, with its navigation function being reliant on operating with applications on a cell phone was unsatisfactory—a factor I did not understand when purchased, and passed off after the purchase as being a miscommunication by dealership sales staff. Equally disappointing, was the disappearance of the interior assistance handle on the left windshield pillar post, which hampers safe entry and egress. Another cutback in offerings was the disappearance of several storage compartments in the cabin and its rear doors. The right exterior front door lock also disappeared. On a positive note, performance and reliability of the vehicle has been very good. However, since the quality of American trucks have improved in recent years, we're planning on setting ‘customer loyalty’ aside for our next purchase—we'll be examining Dodge and General Motors vehicles, and comparing them with Toyota's offerings and prices. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KELLY N.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2018
Verified Review

Incredible Truck

I could not be any happier with my 2016 Toyota Tundra! Lots of power for towing and the most comfortable ride in a truck I have ever been in. It has all of features I wanted, the look is amazing and the power is amazing! Couldn’t ask for anything better!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EO
gravatar
EDDIE O.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2018
Verified Review

Best truck Ever!!!

I love my truck, The power it has and durability of it, is unmatched compared to the rest of the competition. If you want something that will last, even through the most rigorous scenarios, this is the truck that you want!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KELLY N.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018
Verified Review

The Best

Just sad I had to wait so long to buy one! Was provided great service by the people at Parker Toyota. The truck is even better than I thought it would be when I tried it out. I liked mine so much that I talked my brother into buying one for himself. Neither of us could be happier with our decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
Robert N.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Verified Review

Tundra Truck

I have owned several Toyota trucks from each size and class I had 250000 miles on my 2002 tundra before trading it in for a 2016 model. I will buy another when I wear this tundra out... Thanks for making the best touch on it's class bar none.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
TROY E.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2017
Verified Review

Awesome truck!!

The Toyota Tundra is an awesome truck! It guzzles gas, but aside from that it’s a great truck!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2017
Verified Review

Best truck I’ve ever owned and operated

My Toyota Tundra is a a pure pleasure to drive, It handles the dirt and mud just as easily as it handles the pavement with a simple turn of the 4x4 drive button I am ready for either Terrain. The cab is absolutely perfect. It feels as large as my first apartment, and much more comfortable. My TT came with a 4 inch lift kit and All-terrain tires right off the lot and is covered by the Manufacture warranty. My last Toyota pick up truck gave me a trade-in value that was staggering I purchased my vehicle for 36,000 and received a $32,000 trade-in value after driving for four years and 22,000 miles. In short my TT is absolutely fantastic and I love taking off Road and pushing it to the limits every chance I get . The only thing I think I love more than my Toyota tundra are my children
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAMES R.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2017
Verified Review

2016 certified used Tundra crew Max SR5.

Exceptional handling strong running powerful 5.7 liter V8 smooth transmission and a surprising tow haul option which made hauling a 22 Ft. Camp trailer effortless. Gas mileage not as good as perdicted but not bad considering two inch lift and leveling kit. Dash lights lack dimming options and gps options are confusing to say the least. Monitor and apps best compatible with select phones only. Over all a power house with some minor setbacks with technological substandard inconveniences I didn't expect being a previous Tundra owner. Toyota used certification standards may have slipped by on this mostly stellar truck. Windshield had two small chips and a star crack in lower passenger corner that I mentioned in signing but only the gentleman's word on getting it fixed now follow up on that and can't find it anywhere in the final paperwork. Another thing that slipped by the cert. Inspection was the battery must have been taken out at some point while installing aftermarket light bar and led fog lights because upon checking all caps we're tightened after first oil cange approximately 3weeks after purchase we noticed a 2" long by 1" chunk out of the right side of the battery covered with a thick glob of silicone covering the large whole with acid and corrosion leaking out and down the side. A dry cell and nearly dead cell which they promtly and gladly replaced at no charge. Last but not least on the cons again used certification evaluation overlooked an interior illumination light. Does not come on for the front driver's side. It's difficult for a consumer to catch every aspect of a new 40+ thousand dollar heart stopper. Which is why I would assume Toyota goes through the trouble of certifying used next to new vehicles. I love this truck but am disappointed with what was left unfixed after certification and things I found before and after buying. Very pleased to own this Tundra and look forward to getting it right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
Robert N.
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2017
Verified Review

2016 Tundra Truck Review

I havd 3 Toyota trucks in the last 20 years. I tradedicated in my last 2002 toyota tundra after250, 000miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 52 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2239 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores