Business Solutions

2002 Toyota Tundra

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24 Reviews)

Reviews


TI
gravatar
TONI I.
2002 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2015

I love my truck!,i

My husband bought this truck for me so that I could haul my dog and Grandchildren to Oregon. After driving it for 13 years I gave it to my Grandson and in turn bought myself a pre owned 2010 Highlander which I love also. This truck has never had any repairs since it was purchased. It has been serviced by a Toyota dealer and I am certain that is why I have never had a problem. The truck left Washington on Saturday, August 15 and made it to Oxford, Mississippi today, August 18 with no problems. Thanks Toyota for building a reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOHN A.
2002 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2015

my 2002 Tundra

hesitantly purchased truck w / more than 125000 miles on it but have been very pleased w / all things Toyota / Tundra
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Robert E E R.
2002 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2016

Service with a smile

Awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BILL C.
2002 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2016

You can't find one of these in the Junk Yard!

I bought my 2002 Tundra in 2003 (a year old with 11,000 miles on it). I have 168,000 on it now in 2016.. I have the 4.7 liter V8 engine with 4WD. I have pulled several other vehicles out of the mud & sand that only had 2WD. They included Chevy, Ford, Dodge and an 18 wheeler that was only stuck on an incline of grass. I have had very few problems with this truck. I had the throttle body go out on me when I initially put a K&N filter on, but is okay now & highly recommend one. One CV joint went out years ago. And the Automatic gearshift lever broke off. In the past year the paint has started to go and I plan to repaint soon. But it is still running STRONG. I think Toyota made an Engineering mistake & made these Trucks too dependable. Thanks Toyota!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARTY S.
2002 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2016

My TT

I absolutely love my 2002 Tundra. The only problem I've had with it in the 14 years that I've owned it is two batteries. Very dependable and good performer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
IRENE S.
2002 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2017

Dependable. Practical. Just Right

My 2002 Tundra is bigger than the current 2017 Tacoma but smaller than the huge 2017 Tundra. The 2002 is strong enough to haul two horses in a trailer; hauls bark, wood, gravel, and chores of all kinds. It gets 15 mpg city; 18-20 highway. Until recently, all it needed was gas and its oil changed. The original battery lasted thirteen years. The front seats are comfy. The back is okay for adults for a short trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
2002 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2017

Owner

The greatest pickup I have owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARYANNE and JOHN R.
2002 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2017

Tundra

Reliable transportation comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
IRENE S.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2017
Verified Review

Best Half-Ton Pickup

We bought this vehicle after our American half ton truck's transmission went out at 37,000 miles; just out of warranty. That was the last straw dealing with that brand's service department. At the time we also had a 1992 Honda Accord and newly purchased 2002 Toyota Solara. We needed a pickup for hauling a two-horse trailer, yard debris, compost, gravel, and lumber for DIY projects. In the fifteen years we have had our 2002 Tundra, it has never been recalled, only had scheduled maintenance, and the original battery lasted ten years. It has been dependable to the enth degree, and we are completely satisfied with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Carol K.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2017
Verified Review

Greatest vehicle I've ever had

Dependable, comfortable, roomy and a pleasure to have
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2018
Verified Review

Best truck I have ever had

I have had my 2002 Toyota Tundra SR5 for 11 years. It had about 100,000 miles on it when I bought it, but had records of care with it. I now have over 314,000 miles on it and it keeps on going. I just had it first tuneup done 3 weeks ago, I do have it serviced regularly and repair items that wear out. But I have had no major issues with it. When I decide to buy another truck, it will be a Toyota and probably a used one with a few thousand miles on it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
IRENE S.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2018
Verified Review

Perfect Size. Extremely Reliable

I bought this new 2002 Tundra to replace a 1999 Ford 150 that blew out its transmission just out of warranty and had had numerous recalls. The Tundra was the first of our four Toyota family and have thoroughly appreciated the reliability and engineering that went into our 2002 Solara, 2007 Prius, and 2010 Prius. The Tundra’s original battery lasted ten years. It hauls horses, gravel, yard debris, and furniture. The bench back seat is great for dogs and boxes and adults only in an emergency. The clearance around the rear tires make putting chains on and off very easy. It only has 75,000 miles because my work commute is under ten miles round trip, but I expect it to last another sixteen years trouble-free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Ben M.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Verified Review

Perfect vehicle for any kind of weather

I love the Tundra. It has high mileage, but the high quality of the vehicle shows through. Goes great in snow and mud and is great all-purpose hauler. Useful bed configuration and great performance when loaded.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAUREN S.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

I love my Tundra!

Tucker, my tundra is my baby boy. He has been a flawless vehicle for 18 years. A starter replacement, situated under the engine manifold (STUPID), let to a series of issues, as the engine was being disturbed in what should have been a simple service. And a few normal wear and tear repairs, that had bad timing. (harmonic balancer failed on the way home from replacing the injector seal that were throwing a code because of leaks). Features are standard for a 2002 vehicle. Mine had a cassette radio when I bought it. I will be getting a new Tundra when I decide to replace him. I hope it will be a good as my 2002 Tundra has been.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
REBECCA F.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Verified Review

02 Toyota tundra

300,000 miles and fit as a fiddle! Rebuilt tranny at 200,000 that’s it as far as big stuff. Runs strong. Oil change every 3000 and only Castrol synthetic. Hard on brakes but put high performance on and fewer issues. Original owner, luv my truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Adam S.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
Verified Review

02 Tundra

I love my Tundra. 304k n going strong, I know after high mileage that other vehicles have to replace ball joints and control arms on at 1-150k miles I now at 304k miles have to replace. I've been looking to upgrade to a newer tundra and I'll be keeping my 02. Selling soon my 01 tacoma that's a good runner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Verified Review

Best truck I have had

I have had this truck for 14 years, I bought it used and have put 300,000 miles on it. It has a good ride and plenty of power. The transmission and motor have never given me any trouble. The paint is starting to fade on the roof because the truck sets outside all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANK S.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Verified Review

Craftsmanship Is Alive and Well

A simply beautiful and practical design for someone who needs a pickup truck to do what pickups are made for: light hauling of furniture and household projects: towing small campers and boats and cars: and most importantly, a reliable and easy to maintain truck that keeps working hard all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Carol K.
2002 Toyota Tundra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever

Dependable is the best way of putting it. It's even better when you have a great garage to take it to for repairs like D & D of Waukesha and again I have my safe dependable vehicle back and running again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
James W.
2002 Toyota Tundra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2022

Very Reliable Beautiful Truck

One of the Best vehicles I have ever owned. At 250,000 miles it is still going strong and looks great . It drives like a dream. I do recommend the early years of Tundra! We have driven it on very long trips 800 + miles each way and around town. Love it !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1401 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2337 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24194 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(28) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(11245 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7686 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores