A. Arundel Auto Service Center


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

639 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Peter / Karen M. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service"
As always, the service at A Arundel is great. They take care of my car and fix items (such as dead bulbs) for me. I appreciate it. The last time I had an oil change they called to tell me that my tires were shredding. I had no idea. Thanks guys. Karen Helm McGrath
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 09:48 AM
John D. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the employees were friendly. They were honest. They provided good work.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David E. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said they fixed his issue quickly and he will be back for an oil change.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you David for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service and that you will be back. We Appreciate Your Business!

Mark S. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mark said the business provided great service, and his vehicle is running fine. However, his check engine light came on a couple days after his service.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/17/2018

Mark, Thank you for your review and Recommendation! Sorry to hear your Check engine light came back on. We did tell you that if it should come back on the come by and we would recheck it for you. We Stand behind all our work for 12 months/12,000 miles. We Appreciate Your Business.

Hanne M. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A bunch of great guys!"
"Service engine soon" light was on and within minutes Eddy found that the problem was an improper after-market gas cap I had bought. Dealer gas cap ordered and installed. Fast and cheap fix! No additional "need to repair" claims.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/15/2018 06:37 AM
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you Hanne, for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our Service. We are happy too, that it was a "Fast and Cheap Fix" for you. We Appreciate Your Business, Thank you!

Stephen J. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephen said he uses them all the time because this business is great, fair, and efficient.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/14/2018

Thank you Stephen! We are pleased that you keep coming back and that you are Satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate Your Business!

Debra W. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Debra said the employees were honest. They provided reliable service. They provided efficient service.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/14/2018

Thank you Debra for your review and recommendation! We are pleased to hear that you are Satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate Your Business!

Ben D. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ben said he has used this business about a dozen times and the mechanics always do a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/14/2018

Ben, Thank you for your Review and Recommendation. We are happy to hear that you were Satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate Your Business!

Larry P. on 04/08/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Professional"
Ed and his crew always do a Expert job at a Fair price. It is refreshing to know and trust your vehicles to this local businessman. I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else to be maintained. Thanx ED!
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/08/2018 05:19 AM
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/10/2018

Larry, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We like to hear that our customers are still pleased with our Service. We Appreciate Your Business, Thank You!

Marty M. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Integrity and trustwothiness "
Owner operator Eddie Funkhouser has both those qualities in abundance. For example: In giving him my key I asked for an oil change and to make the auto ready for summer driving, whatever it takes. Upon pickup he said "Oil change only; all else ok." Keep in mind I had given him an "open wallet" opportunity. How many auto repair facilities do you think operate like that? No more needs to be said. Eddie, great job. Thanks.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018 11:51 AM
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/10/2018

Marty, Thank you for such a Great Review! Words can't express how wonderful it is to know how our Customers feel about us. We Appreciate Your Business! Thank You!

Justin S. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said the service was quick, easy, honest and reliable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/10/2018

Justin, Thank you for the review and Recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We Appreciate Your Business!

Hugh M. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
I feel like I am always well taken care of there. They don't seem to cut corners.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018 08:07 PM
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/07/2018

Thank you Hugh for your review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you feel well taken care of. We Appreciate your Business, Thank you!

Rob F. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Stellar as always"
Thanks for the great service, Ed!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018 05:51 AM
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/06/2018

Thank you Rob! We Appreciate your Business! It makes us happy to hear that you are still Satisfied with our Service.

Shawn G. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shawn said the service was at a fair price.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/07/2018

Thank you Shawn for giving us a review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We Appreciate your Business.

Lakesha J. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Great service all around! Very happy!
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 07:46 PM
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 04/02/2018

Lakesha, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful Review and Recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were Satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate your Business! Thank you!

Morgan S. on 03/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Morgan said the employees were extremely friendly, honest, and provided fantastic service. They told him about his vehicle's issues and didn't do any unnecessary work.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you Morgan for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate Your Business!

Barry D. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barry said the staff were reasonable and worked promptly.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 03/20/2018

Barry, Thank You for your review and recommendation. We are glad that you were satisfied with our Service. Thank you for your Business!

Brandon / Camille B. on 03/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service as always!"
Professional, honest, reliable quality service that stands head and shoulders above the rest!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/11/2018 06:57 PM
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 03/12/2018

Brandon & Camille, Thank you for writing such a wonderful Review and Recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you think so highly of our Service. We Appreciate you Business! Thank You!

Ignacio G. on 03/09/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ignacio said the staff was honest and fantastic, but the price was higher than what was advertised.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2018
Review Created: 03/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 03/10/2018

Ignacio, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are sorry that you think the price of your Oil Change was higher then advertised. Our $34.95 Oil Change includes up to 5 qts of oil and a spin on Oil filter. Your vehicle takes a canister oil filter which is why the price was $5 more. Please feel free to ask me next time you think something is higher than it should be. We Appreciate Your Business.

Melissa G. on 03/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Melissa said the business provides great service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed F. at A. Arundel Auto Service Center responded on 03/10/2018

Thank you Melissa for your review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our Service. We Appreciate Your Business.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 639 in total