Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

321 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


MC
Mario C.
Pasadena, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Mario said when he purchased an item, a DME computer kit, this business' staff provided an EWS and a key. When his mechanic tried to install it, it was the wrong computer interface. They said his mechanic was wrong and gave him another that was registered, already. A third time he went back, and they insisted his mechanic didn't know what he was doing. They went about it their way and towed the vehicle over there, so their mechanic could install it in 15 minutes. That didn't happen. It took two days and then they asked if he had the old DME because they needed the software numbers, which they never initially matched, The second time they didn't care, and grabbed a random computer. He stated he spent $400 for the computer, and it wasted his time. It took 2 or 3 weeks of going back and forth. After giving his old DME numbers he was promised programming for $120, but they couldn't because supposedly there was a short in the wiring, so they charged him $95 an hour. They said to trust them taking two hours, but his own mechanic checked everything before connecting the computers and told him no way did he miss the fuse that they mentioned. What they said was faulty wiring, and they just took him for 200 dollars worth of labor. They said he needed a terminal but no IBS. They once again said he didn't need that piece and they charged him for an IBS censor, They offered to fix his radiator and estimated it at $800. He refused. The initial invoice of $120 went up to $400 and they didn't give him proof of invoices or receipts. In total, it was $800 something, and took weeks. He had to have his vehicle towed out of there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 08/14/2018

We apologize that this is the way you feel.Your vehicle was not an easy task to begin with it was towed to and out of our shop,Once your vehicle arrived it was disassebled with parts all in the front passenger seat.It really doesn't help the situation when a client is rushed for their vehicle and nothing good ever comes out of being rushed. We are very well known shop in the Los Angeles area and most of our loyal customers know that we are predominantly very busy and usually takes about a week or 2 to get an apt here in which your case we made and exception and took your vehicle in since it was inop and needed to be started because the initial part did belong to us. At the end you decided to take your vehicle out of our shop because it didn't seem to you ideal for it to be taking that long for just a swap.Again,this was infortunate meeting with consumer and business owner.We hope all is well between you your bmw and mechanic.Thank you again. 

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

AS
Abdul S.
Panorama City, CA
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Personal Experience
As I initially stated in my first visit to the highly reputable cars repairs service called Alpine Auto. You will never regret for taking your high end cars for repair at a reasonable price. My Mercedes Benz S-550 had a starting problem but was quickly diagnosed and repair was also done very fast. I never regret anything. The staff were very professional from the secretar( Cindy ) including Steve (the gentle man that was in charge of the repair). If I never regret for trusting them, I don't know what will make another customer(s) for not relying on them. Highly recommend.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 08/06/2018

Always a pleasure,See you next time.Thank you!

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

LH
LARRY H.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2018
They know their stuff.
Hard to assess problems is their specialty. I have confidence that Alpine will figure it out. Its hard to find an auto shop with integrity. Alpine measures up.

JM
Jonathan M.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Jonathan said the employees provided good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 08/01/2018

We appreciate your business,Thank you!

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

KJ
Korey J.
California
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Korey said this business has conflict between the owners and the sales reps. Customer chose not to answer all questions.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/31/2018

Hello,
We remeber your BMW and yourself pretty vividly ,We also remember honoring the same price for your regulator the 2nd time around. Thank you for your review.

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

CM
Chicho M.
Bell, CA
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Chicho said his vehicle received two dings on the driver side door that he has to go back and ask the staff about. Other than that, everything was great. They met his expectations for the service. The prompt turn around on the repairs was excellent. They were knowledgeable. They knew what they were talking about. They also used parts authentic to the vehicle's make, for a fraction of another facility's cost.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/31/2018

Hello,
We apologize for the dings but please do come by and show one of the Service manager's for further resolution of this situation.Overall glad youre happy with the BMW service provided.Thank you!

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

JM
Joseph M.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said he always believes the diagnosis that the business provides.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you,We appreciatte your business.

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

PK
Pete K.
Los Angeles, CA
MINI Cooper Countryman
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Pete said the business has good people who try their best. He is glad to have their help.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/26/2018

Always a pleasure,Thank you!

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

RG
RIGO G.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
They find the problem fast , and they always willing to get u the best price
Car runs like a dream , saved lots of money!
Made the Switch from Mc Kenna to Alpine!
Best move!! 5 stars
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/26/2018

We appreciate your business and trust,Thank you so much.

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

DT
Don T.
CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Don said it was a very good experience. They did everything that they were supposed to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/26/2018

Thank you for allowing us to work on your BMW.

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

OD
Orsi D.
Los Angeles, CA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Orsi said the staff always treat him well. He stated the master mechanic Mike always gives him great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/26/2018

Thank you!

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

KR
Kym R.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz E250
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Kym said for the work that needs to be done on her vehicle, the business would not give her an estimate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/26/2018

We apologize,Hope the matter was resolved on your next visit.Thank you!

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

DG
Daniel G.
Los Angeles, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said he had a lot of issues with getting updates about his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/26/2018

We do apologize, Thank you!

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

AM
Arev M.
North Hollywood, CA
Nissan Rogue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Arev said so far, so good. She has not found anything bad. She thanks Tony.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/09/2018

And we Thank you as well for choosing us as your mechanics,Thank you!

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

JJ
Jerry J.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said the business always solves the problem. He stated he feels that they are a little pricey but they do get the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/09/2018

We apologize that you feel that way about our prices but our main competitor in price is the dealer.When you come to us we know for a fact we are at 50% less than what the dealer will charge for any service and or Diagnostic.We will see you again soon,Thank you!

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

LJ
Lee J.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Lee said the business provided good service. He had no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/09/2018

We're all glad that you are satisfied with out work,See you again next time.Thank you! 

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

JG
Juan G.
California
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Juan said the vehicle looks and feels good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/09/2018

That's great to hear, we're always here for your BMW needs.Thank you!


Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

MS
Mitzy S.
Los Angeles, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Mitzy said the employees were fantastic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 07/09/2018

Youre always a pleasure to work with,Thank you! 

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com

WB
Wesley B.
California
Jaguar XJ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Wesley said he was happy with the customer service and was overall pleased with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Brendan L.
Long Beach, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018 Category: Service
Brendan said he was helped out, and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy M., Service Advisor from Alpine Auto responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you so much

Nancy Marroquin
Service Advisor 
323-221-3126
alpineainc@yahoo.com