Overview

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43

259 Reviews

89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 19 days ago

Reviews


TS
Teresa S.
Portland, OR
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Teresa said she was happy with the service she received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jerry M.
Portland, OR
Dodge Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/06/2018
trust
3 dif diagnostic results at 3 dif times made me feel like deciding what was wrong kept changing. It's the switch, then it's not the switch. Thank you for the diag. discount but I would have preferred to get one diagnosis at one time.

TC
Terry C.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Ellen. She said this business performed everything that she asked for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VM
Vince M.
Portland, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2018 Category: Service
Vince said staff did a good job servicing his vehicle at this business. He appreciated their good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Charles M.
Portland, OR
Mercury Tracer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the business is extremely thorough with how they went about the issue. They were in depth with detail.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Martha and Bill T.
Portland, OR
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/31/2017
Slipping a little.
I like having a service outlet on my neighborhood, and having all maintenance done at a single place, for continuity. I do have to say, though, that things have slipped a little here in the last year or so. I wish they still had Saturday hours, at least a half day or something. They keep a good service history but do not seem to consult it-from time to time suggest needed work "based on mileage" that they have already performed, so I have to keep careful records. My husband and I have both had the same problem-we make an appointment for an oil change, and they seem to forget we are there. Last time my scheduled oil change took over an hour and a half, only because they did not let me know it was ready. They similarly forgot about my husband for more than two hours, and he now tends toward one of the quick lube places. A little thing, but it leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I don't mind waiting, but do mind waiting unnecessarily since my time is valuable, too.

AB
anne b.
Portland, OR
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Professional, trustworthy service
We have been using Art of Maintenance since we moved to Portland over a year ago, and continue to be impressed with their service. We never feel overcharged, everything is explained well, and done in a timely manner.

NM
Nick M.
Portland, OR
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/26/2017 Category: Service
Nick said this business was very quick and courteous. They provided him with all of the information he needed, but he thought the service could have been cheaper.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Mary R.
Portland, OR
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Lewis. He said he was very happy with his service experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MA
Marwah A.
Portland, OR
INFINITI I30
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/19/2017
Disappointed
One hundred dollars for a diagnosis was such a scam. I went to two other mechanics and they told me the same stuff for free. I really feel scammed and the fact that I was tricked by that "warranty". I will never tell anyone to go here and I will never go here again.

LG
Larry G.
Portland, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Larry said he was happy with the work the business did on his vehicle. However, the second time he brought it in, he wasn't happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Diana S.
Portland, OR
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Feed back on the work done on my car.
I was impressed with Bobby and his attitude. He really acted like he cared that my car was running correctly. I also live close, If It's raining or snowing I think one of the guys would give me a ride back to the shop. God Bless You all.

Love Diana Soares-Gordon

AT
Anita T.
Portland, OR
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017 Category: Service
Anita said she experienced good service. The employees were nice and made her feel comfortable. They dropped her off at work and picked her up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Rhonda S.
Portland, OR
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017 Category: Service
Rhonda said she appreciated the quality of work the employees did as well as the information they provided her with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ER
Eugene R.
Portland, OR
Ford Thunderbird
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017 Category: Service
Eugene said he would like to thank this business for their service and he would like them to keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Celest P.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Celest said this business was wonderful. She has been dealing with them for 15 years and their level of service has been excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
Deandre B.
Portland, OR
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017 Category: Service
Deandre said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Joil D.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Joel. He said the business did nothing wrong. They were clear about what needed to be done on his vehicle and why it was going to cost what it was going to cost. They also explained everything to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Brad B.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/30/2017 Category: Service
Brad said he needed many repairs done but the staff would not share what was urgent. He could not even drive around block after having a tune-up done. The old business was very reputable before this new management took over.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SN
Sara N.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017 Category: Service
Sara said the customer service was wonderful. The work was wonderful and she has no complaints. Overall she has received wonderful service from start to finish.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.