98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 15 hours ago
MARY B. on 07/18/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Air Conditioning repair"
The first 4 days after the air conditioning repair job, the air conditioner worked well. On the 5th day (today) it began to not really blow out cold air and the temp was in the 70's, after the rain. Not worth $530.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 07/14/2016
Review Created: 07/18/2016 09:37 PM
ROB K. on 11/03/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Lack of followup and minor damage done..."
Although the job, a front end alignment, was completed and seems adequate, I was promised a follow up phone call that I never got, and would have told them during that call that they tore off one of the mounting tabs of the right side mid-mount mud flaps unique to SAAB. I had to remove it completely as to avoid it dragging. Again, the work paid for was done to satisfaction but the follow up and damage done, albeit minor, was dissapointing to say the least.
Vehicle: Saab 900
Service Date: 10/23/2015
Review Created: 11/03/2015 08:45 PM
MELISSA S. on 08/18/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"a bit disappointing!"
I was not told my car would be locked in garage if not picked up by 5. I was unable to access my vehicle for the weekend and had to cancel my trip. Astro did call but it was missed. I was not told this when car was dropped off at the facility.
Vehicle: Kia Rondo
Service Date: 08/17/2015
Review Created: 08/18/2015 07:38 PM
Mark S. on 08/14/2014
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Mark said they were quick. He had trouble with his vehicle starting which was why he took it in. They adjusted some things and added a can of starter fluid. It started fine there. He drove it a little ways and he had to stop. His vehicle would not start again. He had to walk a half a mile to get another can of starter fluid. It started and he drove it home. He has not driven it since. His visit could have been better. He had to walk a half a mile.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Nova
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jordan L. on 04/09/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Jordan said the business told her they fixed the problem with her vehicle, but the service engine light is still on and she plans to call the business to make an appointment to have the issue resolved. She said she would not recommend the business to others because she felt the business overcharged by $150.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/26/2013
Review Created: 04/09/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEVE B. on 09/29/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"A bit overpriced, a bit not particularly good"
When dealing with an old car, finding faults is an easy task. This is one of those shops that suggest work that is not required. Couple that with not fixing what is broken the first time, and charging above-average rates....I think I am done.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 09/28/2012
Review Created: 09/29/2012 07:22 PM
Displaying all 6 Review