Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,292 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Denver, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/08/2020
good service, over priced
they had amazing service, but i know about cars to an extent and they overpriced the parts immensely. i recommend them if you want to pay high quality service and money isn’t a huge problem, but knowing parts and prices might be something to look into.

Verified Customer
Denver, CO
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/29/2019
Baker Auto Shop
I asked them to check the air filter and was dismissed by the mechanic. $$$ later, the diagnostic test "discovered" the air filter was an issue. This was the neighborhood auto shop we had hoped to consider home for our cars. Disappointed.

MB
MARY B.
Denver, CO
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/18/2016
Air Conditioning repair
The first 4 days after the air conditioning repair job, the air conditioner worked well. On the 5th day (today) it began to not really blow out cold air and the temp was in the 70's, after the rain. Not worth $530.

RK
ROB K.
Denver, CO
Saab 900
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/03/2015
Lack of followup and minor damage done...
Although the job, a front end alignment, was completed and seems adequate, I was promised a follow up phone call that I never got, and would have told them during that call that they tore off one of the mounting tabs of the right side mid-mount mud flaps unique to SAAB. I had to remove it completely as to avoid it dragging. Again, the work paid for was done to satisfaction but the follow up and damage done, albeit minor, was dissapointing to say the least.

MS
MELISSA S.
Denver, CO
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/18/2015
a bit disappointing!
I was not told my car would be locked in garage if not picked up by 5. I was unable to access my vehicle for the weekend and had to cancel my trip. Astro did call but it was missed. I was not told this when car was dropped off at the facility.

MS
Mark S.
Denver, CO
Chevrolet Nova
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/14/2014 Category: Service
Mark said they were quick. He had trouble with his vehicle starting which was why he took it in. They adjusted some things and added a can of starter fluid. It started fine there. He drove it a little ways and he had to stop. His vehicle would not start again. He had to walk a half a mile to get another can of starter fluid. It started and he drove it home. He has not driven it since. His visit could have been better. He had to walk a half a mile.

JL
Jordan L.
Littleton, CO
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/09/2013 Category: Service
Jordan said the business told her they fixed the problem with her vehicle, but the service engine light is still on and she plans to call the business to make an appointment to have the issue resolved. She said she would not recommend the business to others because she felt the business overcharged by $150.

SB
STEVE B.
Denver, CO
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/29/2012
A bit overpriced, a bit not particularly good
When dealing with an old car, finding faults is an easy task. This is one of those shops that suggest work that is not required. Couple that with not fixing what is broken the first time, and charging above-average rates....I think I am done.