Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(596 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RC
Rosemary C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru B9 Tribeca
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2015
service you asked for
you know you're getting the service you asked for

DK
Denise K.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2015 Category: Service
Denise said this business is good.

MM
Mike M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Infiniti FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2015
Honesty and experience.
I can rely on the advice I receive. I have never been pressured to get service, but receive reliable advice. A few times I was told I should wait longer to receive a particular service. I trust Autosmith for honest, expert advice, as well as top-notch maintenance for my vehicles.

RL
Rob L.
Manitou Springs, CO
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2015
Exactly what I look for in a mechanic
I had been taking my car in to a local dealership for routine maintenance. They always wanted me to put $1000+ into repairs every visit. I know. I get it, the car has almost 200k. There are lots if things I could do, and the car might last another 100k+. Darren was straight forward with me. Before he gets into the details he asks me how much longer I plan to drive the car (not much) and how many miles I'm putting on the car in a year (quite a few). So he recommends a few things that I should consider in order to keep it going that long. He gets it done that day and I'm not spending more on the car than what the car is worth. Goodbye dealer. Hello Autosmith!

MB
Mildred B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2015 Category: Service
Mildred said this business took care of the vehicle and provided a loaner vehicle. Darren was pleasant.

JM
Joe M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2015
GREAT SERVICE
great service

SY
Sarah Y.
Manitou Springs, CO
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2015 Category: Service
Sarah said this business was helpful, quick, and charged a fair price.

MB
Matt B.
Colorado Springs, CO
American Motors Eagle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2015 Category: Service
Matt said the business did pretty well, but there were a few questions about how the mechanics were working.

TG
Tim G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/16/2015 Category: Service
Tim said he went in for an estimate and the facility wanted to charge him a total of $440 for the work. He purchased the necessary part elsewhere and it took him one hour to do the service himself. He is not a mechanic and handled it by himself. He would not recommend this business over the reasons already mentioned.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 07/20/2015

Tim,

We were saddened to see you left us a bad review because you didn't like the pricing we gave you on an estimate for repair. As requested, we performed the necessary diagnostic on your car and, after checking power and ground side circuits, verifying proper battery voltage and performing an amperage draw test, we conclusively verified that your starter had failed. As with any automotive repair facility that performs diagnostic services, we offered you the option to have your car repaired by our ASE master certified technicians using the OE quality starter for your vehicle which includes our 2 year, 24,000 mile nationwide warranty.

As with any estimate, our customers are free to accept or decline services and can choose to take the vehicle home or to another facility. Since you declined to have us repair your vehicle, we happily assisted you by helping you push start your car so you could drive it home.

We are glad to hear you were able to get your starter replaced at home to get you back on the road.

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net


VM
VIRGINIA M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2015
1998 honda
My second car doesn't get as much use and during the winter, I let it sit too long. The battery is fairly new, but I had to jump start it twice. Autosmith checked it, hard charged it and the car starts every time now. They suggested a battery maintainer when the car sits idle. Saved me buying a new battery and the fix was much less than I expected. They also squeezed me in without an appointment and were done sooner than anticipated.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 07/20/2015

Virginia,

It was so nice to visit with you on Wednesday.  It was our pleasure to recommend a battery maintainer to keep your battery charged and ready to go whenever you need your car.

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

MP
Michael P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2015
5 star
Great!!!
From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave. From the quality of the work performed, to the quality of parts. From the follow up to the review this place rocks!!!
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 07/20/2015

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

KB
KAROL B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2015
Great service!!
My car is running beautiful-she is an older car and Autosmith got her back to running like a Firebird!! They also got me a loaner car for a day. Great, honest, reliable. I recommend them. Hours are a little inconvenient but worth working around it.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 07/14/2015

Karol,

We are so happy to hear your beauty is back on the road!  We love offering the opportunity to supply loaner cars as needed.  

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

NP
NICOLE P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2015
No worries here
Do you know how comforting it is to bring your car in for maintenance and know that you won't have to deal with questionable parts, unneeded repairs and crabby receptionists?!? OMG it rocks!! Thank you Autosmith for always taking such good care of my "baby." ;)
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 07/14/2015

Thank you Nicole!  

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

SF
Sandy F.
Des Moines, IA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2015 Category: Service
Sandy said her vehicle is still leaking transmission fluid. She called and asked them about it but she cannot take the vehicle back because she is not in that state anymore.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 07/20/2015

Sandy,

We have tried to reach out to you several times to see if you were able to take your car in to have it looked at by a shop in the state you are in.  If the leak is related to our repair, you are covered by our nationwide 2 year, 24,000 mile nationwide warranty.

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

EW
Evelyn W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saturn Ion 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2015 Category: Service
Evelyn said this business has always done good work for her.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 07/14/2015

Evelyn,  It is always so nice to sit and visit with you when you come in.  

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

Displaying Review 571 - 585 of 596 in total