Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(596 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AH
Andrew H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/18/2017
Car was missdiagnosed which costed a lot of money
Was not the tcm but the wire going to the tcm.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 09/19/2017

Our first opportunity to meet Andrew was on July 18th at which time we retrieved & diagnosed 3 codes related to fault with transmission control module (TCM). Replaced TCM, reprogrammed, & test drove with no returned codes and experienced no driveability concerns.  Vehicle returned here on August 3rd with driveability concerns.  Vehicle was scanned again and revealed a new code now set for issue with the body control module (BCM). Cleaned & checked all terminals for BCM per GM's documented technical service bulletin.  Vehicle returned on August 30th with driveability concerns again, we re-scanned & noted same BCM trouble code as before indicating that the bulletin steps performed failed to correct the issue.  Again, no issues/codes related to TCM were logged by computer indicating that TCM replacement was necessary and had fixed the initial concern.  Customer was informed vehicle has secondary issue with the BCM/instrument cluster causing similar concerns as original.  Customer stated prior to first visit here that vehicle has already had a multitude of issues with less than 50K on the odometer.  These types of issues could and should be recognized under consumer protection known as "lemon" laws. Unfortunately this vehicle has not been defined as such by the manufacturer.  

At Autosmith we are committed to accurate, timely, and competitively priced service with customer satisfaction our top priority.  Our nationwide, 24 month/24K mile warranty represents that commitment.  We regret that Andrew feels that we failed to deliver an accurate diagnosis on his vehicle.  We are hopeful that the wiring repair at another facility resolves the secondary issues Andrew has experienced with his vehicle.  


Darren Dodd

Autosmith
719-634-4800
darren@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

TG
Tim G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/16/2015 Category: Service
Tim said he went in for an estimate and the facility wanted to charge him a total of $440 for the work. He purchased the necessary part elsewhere and it took him one hour to do the service himself. He is not a mechanic and handled it by himself. He would not recommend this business over the reasons already mentioned.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 07/20/2015

Tim,

We were saddened to see you left us a bad review because you didn't like the pricing we gave you on an estimate for repair. As requested, we performed the necessary diagnostic on your car and, after checking power and ground side circuits, verifying proper battery voltage and performing an amperage draw test, we conclusively verified that your starter had failed. As with any automotive repair facility that performs diagnostic services, we offered you the option to have your car repaired by our ASE master certified technicians using the OE quality starter for your vehicle which includes our 2 year, 24,000 mile nationwide warranty.

As with any estimate, our customers are free to accept or decline services and can choose to take the vehicle home or to another facility. Since you declined to have us repair your vehicle, we happily assisted you by helping you push start your car so you could drive it home.

We are glad to hear you were able to get your starter replaced at home to get you back on the road.

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net


CL
Charles L.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/13/2017
service & CS = average
Needed a brake job, after their overall vehicle check...completely stressed out. After second opinion found some services not necessary.

RM
Rosemary M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2015 Category: Service
Rosemary said the business did a good job and they are very nice.

SF
Sandy F.
Des Moines, IA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2015 Category: Service
Sandy said her vehicle is still leaking transmission fluid. She called and asked them about it but she cannot take the vehicle back because she is not in that state anymore.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 07/20/2015

Sandy,

We have tried to reach out to you several times to see if you were able to take your car in to have it looked at by a shop in the state you are in.  If the leak is related to our repair, you are covered by our nationwide 2 year, 24,000 mile nationwide warranty.

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

NS
Nathan S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2020 Category: Service
Nathan said the service was good. However, he said they were just a little rushed because he had things he wanted taken care of, but they were too busy.

JJ
Joseph J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Joseph said they had a little hesitation getting his vehicle in but he said they did a good job.

BM
Betty M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2019
No surprises
Everyone is very polite and nice and explains what is being done to my car very clearly. They do not do anything to my car without checking with me first and letting me know exactly what it is going to cost me. No surprises when I get the bill.

SM
Silas M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Silas said he got his taillight fixed but his left is still out so he has to come back.

RC
Rob C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2018
Brake pad and rotor replacement
We appreciated the promptness of the appointment, the reminder communication, and the quality of the brake repair. My husband’s only disappointment was that you did not have synthetic motor oil as our car needed an oil change.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 11/01/2018

We stock full synthetic oil in bulk, but occasionally our customers request specific oil brands, such as Mobil 1.  We are always happy to order those brands ahead of time, to offer the most competitive pricing on our oil change services.  I will make sure to note on your account that you prefer a specific brand so we can have it ordered and ready for you at your next oil change service.  I apoligize we weren't able to take care of your oil change when you were in for your brakes.  

Our commitment to our customers is to provide an exemplary level of service every time they walk into our door.  Unfortunately we missed the mark this time.

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

LO
Luke O.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2018
Why do i keep coming here?
once again the truck needed to have the oil changed . So in we went for service and as usual the work got done in a timely and professional manner. Keep up the good work.

TW
Travis W.
Pueblo, CO
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2018 Category: Service
Travis said the business is quick and the staff is nice.

DB
Diedre B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2016
Great communication and work.
The communicated very what what was needed and discussed the options before beginning the work.

ZB
Zach B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2016
Awesome service
Great people and customer service.

SM
Savanah M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2016
Fast Service- Returning Client
I have been to Autosmith multiple times on the past year after making a not-so-great car purchase. They have been helpful, fast, and thoroughly explain the issues your car is having. However, last time they left mud and grease in my car, which I was not so delighted with.
Jamie D., CEO from Autosmith responded on 11/05/2016

We are so sorry our technician left debris in your car.  It is never a good feeling to get in your car after a repair and have a mess to contend with.  We are happy to provide you with a coupon for a free interior and exterior wash to make sure your car is nice and clean.

Thank you for drawing our attention to this matter.  We will use this constructive feedback to better train our technicans to extend our excellent service throughout the repair process, including clean delivery of all our customer's vehicles.

Jamie Dodd
Autosmith
719-634-4800
jamie@autosmith.net
autosmith.net

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 596 in total