Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,346 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MC
MAURICE C.
Santee, SC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2020
Great Service!
Great service! Better than the BMW dealer. They won't try to tell you extra stuff is wrong with your car like the dealer to drive up the cost or put your car on the back lot and leave it if you don't look like important people.

Verified Customer
Lexington, SC
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Great service......
Called about 2 weeks ago to schedule service for my vehicle. Staff was friendly and patient as I looked for/gave vehicle information. In visiting the shop, I was greeted by all staff, met with a smile and attended to immediately. I chose not to wait for my vehicle, and was offered a ride although I already had one. Vehicle was ready 2 hours before the estimated time frame. Recieved a detailed report of the service and upcoming services to come for my vehicle via text message. I will definitely be a repeat customer !

HS
HATTIE S.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Good Service
The customer service is great and whatever price they quote for you, that's what it is. They do work in a timely manner. All of the staff is friendly and makes you feel comfortable.

DD
DONALD D.
Blythewood, SC
Volkswagen GLI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/12/2020
Car is still at your shop
My son’s car has been at BMW since the last week of June. It has been brought back on 3 separate occasions. I never receive a update on the status of his vehicle unless I call. It seems as if Leroy and Scott are indifferent when I do call, what kind of customer service is that? It is 08/12/20 and my son’s car is still in the shop, practically the entire summer.

TP
THOMAS P.
Prosperity, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Mini Cooper Convertible
Excellent service as always - great team to work with.

MP
MIKE P.
Irmo, SC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Immediate Need
Transmission fluid running on driveway!!
Typical professional and courteous staff to investigate and resolve! Also checked and resolved another opportunity with belts and tensioners.

GK
GREGORY K.
Columbia, SC
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Always great service
Browns always does a great job in diagnosing my car issues, as well as taking care of them. They always communicate quickly, to discuss pricing and timing. They do a great job.

MJ
MATTEW J.
Blythewood, SC
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2020
BMW
friendly workers. They do great work.

PP
PATRICK P.
Irmo, SC
Jaguar X-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Amazing Service
What a great experience. Work done is Top notch. The staff especially Scott is extremely professional and friendly. I Will recommend this business to everyone! Thanks Staff

TV
TONY V.
Lexington, SC
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Love Brown Motor Works
Brown Motor Works has incredible customer service and some of the best mechanics around. They do a great job at a great price and I never worry about the quality when I leave.

MB
MELINDA B.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Precision at its best
Brown's Motor Work was professional, on time, accurate with diagnosis and repair. They even had a driver that drop you off and pick you up to get your car. Awesome job we will be returning and giving the word out.

JD
JANAE D.
Leesville, SC
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Excellent Service
I couldn't ask for a better place to take my Acura!!! Exceptional and fast service done right!!

Verified Customer
Columbia, SC
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Customer service
Excellent communications from Brown Motor Works. Customer service was top notch and all of my questions were answered.

IS
ILENE S.
Elgin, SC
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Mercedes repair
Scott repaired my car in less time & for less money then I expected. The car runs perfectly & was spotless inside & out. He was pleasant & helpful

VS
VERNON S.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Service ,and personnel
Excellence service along with the technician Scott McCoy, and Service Manager Mr. Leroy. I would reccomend anyone that have a foreign made vehicle to take it there.