Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.8

( 1102 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


DG
DONNA G.
Irmo, SC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Always a pleasure
I've been bringing my BMW to them for years and it's always a pleasure. Very professional people/ atmosphere and you always see the same smiling faces. Very knowledgeable and know what they are doing.

BC
BOB C.
Columbia, SC
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Great people up front
BMW is so easy to work with I had the feeling I was there most important customer.

SL
STUART L.
Gaston, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Always fast, helpful, and honest.
I've taken my mini up there twice for cooling issues, both times they have done good work with quick turn around.

HV
HENRY V.
Lexington, SC
Lexus GX 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Recommend for Lexus service and repairs.
All work and costs were reviewed before repairs completed. Repairs were done timely, and below budget. Car was completed on time and was clean. All employees were pleasant and knowledgeable. Would recommend for Lexus service and repairs.

AM
ARTHUR M.
Irmo, SC
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Fantastic
I like the customer service and communication, keeping me informed with how thei repairs are going.

JS
JOHN S.
Prosperity, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
2009 Mini Cooper repair
Brown Motor Works was awesome. First time I have used them. I was having multiple problems with my Mini including electrical which was causing cranking problems, no dashboard lights, doors unlocking and locking among other issues. Our regular repair people could not figure it out and I was referred to Brown Motor Works. They diagnosed the problem with the CAS module, starter, water pump and other things. The car is running better than it has in years. They really know what they are doing. Very professional and they do what they say they will do. I am going to have my Mini Countryman services by them in the future also. Really impressed. I waited to review for a few weeks to make sure the repairs were solid and they have been. Great place!

VM
VICTOR M.
Lexington, SC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Euro car experts.
Brown Motor Works offers excellent and outstanding service and repairs. I'm 100 % totally satisfied and definetely recommend them. They are very friendly and will take care of your car and get you on your way with confidence.

TJ
TRIPP J.
Orangeburg, SC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Tripp Jenkins
Professional and timely completing service.

LD
LIZ D.
Columbia, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Techs are knowledge trustworthy and great management
Always trust these guys . . .if they say its broke . .its broke . .no second opinion needed. They will answer any question whether you know a lot or a little. Always take care of customers like family

Verified Customer
Chapin, SC
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Brakes and rotors
Brown Motor Works handled my needs professionally and proficiently. They kept me informed of their progress along the way.

JM
JOHN M.
Denmark, SC
BMW 740i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Excellent, courteous, quality service
I highly recommend Brown Motor Works. Leroy and Scott are friendly and courteous and it is obvious that they really care that the work that do is excellent. They really try to pinpoint the problem and not replace a bunch of parts and hope they fix the problem. JOHN McCain

SA
STAN A.
Columbia, SC
BMW 740iL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
Brown motor works
I'm satisfied with the service.

Verified Customer
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great customer service
I am a repeat customer and will be again in the future. Always fair and great service.

EG
ELLINGTON G.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Nightmare successfully avoided
My wife’s driving me crazy about a Mercedes GL 450 never even test drove 1 but HAS to have it in white ASAP! Well I tried to make that happen, found 1 on the internet went to test drive it and took it to browns motor works while I was at it. Turns out the car needs an engine & major transmission repairs which blew my mind because 60 bucks on the computer told me that not driving or feeling it. Thank god for brown motor works

KM
KEVIN M.
Leesville, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
2004 Mini Cooper Strut replacement
Brown Motor Works did a great job repairing my car. Replaced struts, replaced coolant hoses. Car drives much better now!

VC
VIRGINIA C.
Irmo, SC
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
Better Prices
Prices are better than dealers.

MB
MARGARET B.
Bowman, SC
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
The friendly employee.. Leroy
The friendly employee, Leroy. He have that personality that make you dont mind spending your money with this business

TJ
THOMAS J.
West Columbia, SC
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
2005 range rover repair
The only reason I rated a 4 was bc of the time it took to fix my Trk, over a month but I guess quality VS time is what mattered and I respect that. They are good in what they do

KB
KIM B.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Brown's Motor Works is the Best!! The guys there especially Mr. Leon gives super excellent service... Thanks Guys... Kim B.
Browns is the Best!!!! The guys there especially Mr. Leon gives super excellent customer service, and great work to my Mercedes-Benz.. Thanks Guys
Kim. B

JJ
Joe J.
Columbia, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Joe said if he had a question, or a problem the business wouldn't hesitate to answer it. They were very straightforward with what he had asked them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.