Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,164 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JG
JOSEPH G.
Columbia, SC
Jaguar S-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019
great and interessant place
I was really delighted to visit BMW. the reception is impeccable. all workers are simple. the breakdowns in my car were so huge that I couldn't cover the expenses. so I retire my car. however I am proud of BMW.

Verified Customer
Irmo, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2019
Nice first visit
Looking for a alternative to going to the dealership for service and was pleased with Brown motor works. Price was fair and people were nice. Need more parking.

Verified Customer
Irmo, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2019
03 330ci ..fixed as specified
Repaired as specified. Cost was correct. Car was washed and cleaned prior to return.

AG
ALBERT G.
Columbia, SC
BMW 740i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2019
Good people
Very good service

SA
STAN A.
Columbia, SC
BMW 740iL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2019
Brown motor works
I'm satisfied with the service.

VC
VIRGINIA C.
Irmo, SC
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2019
Better Prices
Prices are better than dealers.

TJ
THOMAS J.
West Columbia, SC
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2019
2005 range rover repair
The only reason I rated a 4 was bc of the time it took to fix my Trk, over a month but I guess quality VS time is what mattered and I respect that. They are good in what they do

Verified Customer
Sumter, SC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2019
Car Repair
Our experience was very good. Scott the service technician was upfront and informed us on the options we had in regards to the repair of our vehicle. Vehicle was fixed in a timely manner and returned as promised. The labor prices compared to the dealership are outstandingly low. They also offer Military Discount.

EL
EBONY L.
Irmo, SC
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2019
Oil Change
Nice first impression. Leroy helpful. Prompt service. Price great. Will be back.

Verified Customer
Chapin, SC
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2019
Expedient service
They were able to get me an appointment quickly. They kept me up to date with the progress on my car.

DJ
DALE J.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz C320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2019
They take care of their customers with courteous and professional work ethic
They took the time to inform me of exactly what was needed and help me understand what I was trying to fix was done. Correctly

PJ
PATRICK J.
Orangeburg, SC
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2019
Good service. Knowledgeable.
When a previous auto shop couldn't fix my vehicle after three days, Brown's found my problem within a day, ordered the part needed, and had my vehicle back in a timely manner. More reasonable than the dealer.

Verified Customer
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2019
Customer Service
Brown Motor Works mechanics are knowledgeable about the cars that they service.

RJ
ROSS J.
Columbia, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2019
Mini Service
Service was timely and professional.

JR
JAMAR R.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2019
Mercedes uodate
Knowledgeable and helpful service.