Calabro Tire & Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

352 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 11 hours ago
RICH,SHARON H. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
People are always kind and help full. No matter what your problem they go out of there to help you.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 06:28 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you for the great feedback and we appreciate your business.

ROZ G. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Since moving to Pittsburgh's South Hills nearly 45 years ago, I've gone to Calabro for tires. I've always been 100% satisfied with both the service and the value. In addition, I like patronizing a family business.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 04:57 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/19/2018

Thanks Roz,
We appreciate your years of loyalty and kind remarks.  See you again.

NAOMI, PAUL H. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tires rotated "
Employees are pleasant and respectful. Quick service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 04:39 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you for the kind remarks. 

TED and JANICE S. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Calabro is top-shelf!"
Excellent service from a friendly staff.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 08:24 PM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/09/2018

Thanks Ted.  It's a pleasure to work with you.

WAYNE G. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Focus on customer service "
Well managed office and excellent technicians.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 09:11 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/09/2018

Thank you Wayne.  We appreciate the great feedback.

GERALD,PAT M. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and trustworthy "
I have dealt with Calabro's for a number of years and have nevef been disapointed in their service.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 01/07/2018 07:09 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/08/2018

Thanks Gerry for the feedback.  Very appreciated.

TONY B. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another great experience"
It is great to have a reliable company and Calabro is a great example. I just had major surgery and I had some tire problems so my focus was not on tires. It was my good fortune to have Calabro to service my care and take care of my family car. They simply took care of my needs. They took care of the flat and we needed two tires, they called before the work was done with an estimate and then provided the service at a very reasonable price. It is great to have a company that really cares and Calabro fills that bill.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Review Created: 01/07/2018 06:54 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/08/2018

Tony, thank you for the great comments.  We certainly appreciate your feedback.  Hope your feeling well.

DAN P. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Pleasant easy to get appt. "
The only thing I have noticed so far. And I have 3 cars. Two of which are old. Is it possible to have one person to work with? Someone who will work on each car each time? I would like to be able talk about car history.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 01/04/2018 07:53 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/04/2018

Dan,  thanks for the feedback.  We have 4 mehanics and you can certainly request to be scheduled with a certain mechanic. Steve and Mike have been here the longest, if you would like to request one of them. Tony and Dave are the other mechanics.  We would be glad to accomodate you.

LIZ P. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Holiday weekend repair"
I needed emergency service on busy holiday weekend. Despite a full waiting room, my repair was handled over the weekend with cheerfulness. Thanks for handling my repair and your after hours pick up. I have used this shop since my return to Pittsburgh 17 years ago with no complaints.
Vehicle: Ford Freestyle
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 01/04/2018 03:35 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/04/2018

Thank you Liz. Glad we could assist.  Have a great 2018.

JOHN P J. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
As always great service - happy New year!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/02/2018 07:21 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/04/2018

Thank you John.   Best to you also in 2018.

SAL,KATHY C. on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GOOD PEOPLE FROM TOP TO BOTTOM IN THE BUSINESS"
CONFIDENCE IN CALABRO ALLWAYS WILL DO THE WORK NEEDED. ...FAITHFULLY..................................SAL AND KATHY CRISANTI
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 01/01/2018 09:41 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/04/2018

We also have good customers from top to bottom, and we appreciate your loyalty.

KATE and JOEL R. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great"
As always service and quality were outstanding. Family business that takes care of its customers.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 11:09 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/04/2018

Thank you for the kind words.  We appreciate your feedback and your business.

JUDY,JAY S. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safety-related issue, promptly resolved"
In this season of snow and slush, my windshield washers stopped functioning. I needed them fixed asap, and got a quick appointment to do that. Nothing extraordinary -- they cleared out and blew out the clog -- but as usual did it quickly, effectively and at a reasonable price. That's why I keep using them.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 08:21 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 01/04/2018

Thanks Judy and Jay.  We appreciate the kind feedback.  Glad the wipers are working.

RENEE and DON G. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Travel Check-up"
As usual,the experience with the Calabro family was warm and reassuring.Perry,Janine,Jack are like our family.We must also mention "Butch" as part of the family.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 03:25 AM
RICHARD A. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasurable tire replacement"
My first visit to Calabro's was a pleasant one. Recommended by my son, I understood why. Got a quick three estimates for replacements, made my decision after some good input by Calabro's staff, and agreed on a time to return with the car. Once back I was quickly helped, my paperwork was ready, and I was done before I knew it.
I''ll be returning in the future!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/28/2017 05:57 PM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 12/29/2017

Thank you Richard.  I'm glad your experience was positive and we hope to see you again.
Happy New Year.

FRANK A. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire replacement"
I needed to get new tires for my daughter's car. Using the Calabro on-line website, I was able to get a few options to work with. I received a follow up email with exact estimates per option as well as tire availability. The staff has always been accommodating and the technicians do a great job. I'll continue to be a repeat customer!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017 03:45 AM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 12/26/2017

Frank,
Thank you.  I'm glad we were able find the tires that worked for your daughter's car.  Appreciate the feedback.

PATTY,JIM V. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always honest, affordable quality work. They take care of my me and my family and i will continue to go here. Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 06:56 PM
BOB,MARCIA F. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and I need to have a place I feel like I am being told the truth about the cars we take to Calabro."
Calabro is a place I can trust we take all of the family cars to Calabro.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 12:35 PM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 12/20/2017

Thank you for the kind remarks.  We appreciate your trust and continued business over the years.
Happy Holidays.

RACHEL, TOM G. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire purchase"
Best price and quality service in whole Pittsburgh area, Calabro cares about its customers and does and excellent job.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 08:42 PM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 12/18/2017

Thank you for the kind remarks.  As always, we appreciate your business.

GEORGE and JUDY U. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great people, great service"
Needed four tires replaced, ask for suggestions since car will be traded in about a year. Butch suggested Uniroyal Tiger Paw to replace Michelins. Great suggestion. Replaced tires, happy customer! Again!!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 03:25 PM
Janine C. at Calabro Tire & Auto Service responded on 12/18/2017

Thanks George.  Glad we could help.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 352 in total