Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(737 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


DE
Dan E.
Florida
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/02/2015 Category: Service
Dan said that he had asked for an estimate before any work was done on his vehicle, he said that he was told that his compressor was bad. When he picked up his vehicle he was told that they put Freon in the compressor and told him that the compressor was weak and gave him a bill for $46.01. They told him that to replace the compressor it would be $2,100 but he went to another business that used GM parts and he was charged $700. He would not recommend this business for any air conditioner work.
Rebecca S. from Cedar Hills Tire & Auto Care responded on 04/09/2015

Customer was called with an estimate.  At that time he was asked if he wanted to leave the freon in the system, to which he agreed.  Thus the $46.01.  As to the estimate of $2100.00 vs $700.00:  a partial repair always costs less.


Verified Customer
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/12/2019
I didn’t like that I was unable to talk to the mechanic. I also didn’t like that I wasn’t told up front that there was a charge of $12.95 for checking my air conditioner. I think the law requires it.
I didn’t like that I couldn’t talk to the mechanic. I also didn’t like that I wasn’t told up front that there was a charge of $12.95 for checking my air conditioner to see what was wrong.. i’ve Had good service in the past but this visit didn’t go that way.

BB
BART B.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/17/2017
Years of service
Dear Jim I'll be by to see you in the am and show you what was done wrong with my truck . thanx,Bart Brinck

TD
Theo D.
Florida
Mitsubishi Endeavor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/23/2018 Category: Service
Theo said his experience with this business was average but he would still recommend them for service.

TD
Theo D.
Florida
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/23/2017 Category: Service
Theo said the staff did not provided quality work and he was not happy with their service.
Rebecca S. from Cedar Hills Tire & Auto Care responded on 11/13/2017

On Sept 18 we replaced the transmission. New, from the dealer. On Oct 16 the Suburban was brought in on a wrecker, the shift cable had broken. Customer felt that since it was related to the transmission, he should not have to pay for the repair. We tried to explain that the shift cable was a completely separate part that had nothing to do with the transmission itself.  When his vehicle was brought in, we got to it immediately and he was able to get back to work. We're sorry that Theo did not understand the work was not related and that a vehicle, with 300K miles on it, anything can break at any time.


MT
Margie T.
Florida
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/15/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Maggie. She said she has had several incidents with this business where they have not been very polite to her personally, even though they always are to her grandmother.

AS
A.c. S.
Jacksonville, FL
Buick Roadmaster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
A.C. said the service was good, but he felt like he got ripped, the last time he was there. He likes Jim very much.

RJ
Randy J.
Florida
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Randy said the business did a good job. He said he went to the business for a tire patch. They replaced it and the price was higher than most other businesses.

JC
James C.
Florida
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2019 Category: Service
James said the business provided good service and they also kept him updated on his repair work.

JP
Joe P.
Florida
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Joe said he would recommend the business for service.

AE
Andrea E.
Florida
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Andrea said the business was wonderful. She went in for a fan and connector, and they were able to fix that. After she left her vehicle started overheating again. She had to go back to the business and it turned out to be the radiator.

NY
Nicholas Y.
Florida
Suzuki Sidekick
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Nicholas said the business was quick, and he did not have any problems.

AM
Alec M.
Florida
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2017 Category: Service
Alec said the service was exceptional. It was handled a little weird.

TJ
Tonette J.
Florida
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2017 Category: Service
Tonette said the wrong part was ordered. She had to wait longer than expected to have her service completed.

SS
Solel S.
Florida
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2017 Category: Service
Solel said he would recommend this business for service.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 737 in total