Business Solutions

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(57 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(57 Reviews)

LF
gravatar
Larry F.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Excellent car

We bought this used about ,3 years ago. It had low mileage and was in very good condition. It's very comfortable to drive and had one of the best laid out dashboards I've seen. We have done normal maintenance and had one repair which only cost a little over $300. We have the 6 cylinder engine which gets about 25 mpg on the road. I would not hesitate to buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOE M.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

Durability

219,009 miles and still running good. Car was driven a lot of miles over the years. And many soccer, baseball and basketball games. Car was always filled with players and got us there and back. Hope it last several more years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
dave m.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2021
Verified Review

Rust

Love my Equinox except for the rust. It is horrible. I have never had a car rust this bad. Very disappointed. Runs perfect, drives perfect, and handles perfect.. It is like the forgot something to do about rust.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
RONNIE W.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Fun too drive

I worked for gm 35 years. Bought a lot of new trucks,cars. The equinox by far the best I ever bought. It’s 10 years old now. So far really never had any problems with it. I would highly recently one too anyone looking for a dependable suv.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Richard D.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2021
Verified Review

Equinox 2015

I love my Equinox! In all the years I have had it it has served me well. It has never left me sitting along the road. It is excellent on gas. It is comfortable to ride long distances. It handles well in snow. I would certainly buy another. Only negative is the seat belt cuts into my neck as it is not adjustable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RICHARD K.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

Not my uncles Chevy, but it was.

My Equinox is comfortable, quiet, easy to drive, reliable, stylish and has great amenities. I like the way it looks and the color of the paint and the way it runs so well. At 81,000 miles, besides the usual consumables, I’ve had to replace only a couple of things to keep the car running right along.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GARY R.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/01/2021
Verified Review

2012 Equinox

They suck with the 4 cylinder, Lost the engine due timing chain a year after warranty Chevrolet wants $8000 to replace then I hear they knew about problems with the 4cyl 👎 lost much money never again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VC
gravatar
Victor C.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Verified Review

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Since owing the previously owned vehicle, repairs needed to be done. Overall, I am satisfied with the way the vehicle drives and the gas mileage is great. The car was recommended by a family member for its reliability
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Becky O.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Verified Review

Valued purchase

I enjoy my vehicle, it’s roomy both front and back seats. Very comfortable, I feel this vehicle was built very well.. I never had any issues with it. Drives awesome in the winter weather. I would purchase again....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
nick s.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
Verified Review

Of all my cars my favorite ever.

I live in Maine. It’s absolutely great in the snow. The heater and air conditioning still work like a charm and it’s 2021. It’s ultra comfortable and driving it is like hugging the road. If you drive a lot be sure to get SiriusXM the satellite radio provider. Only thing is I’d suggest turning it on for 5 minutes with heat on before taking off in cold weather. My windshield gets foggy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
Richard E.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020
Verified Review

Very Good

Very satisfied with my Equinox. I've had it since 2012 with 5 miles on the odometer. I'm a contractor and the hatch-back is very convenient for picking up supplies. and when necessary, I can raise the seats and cary four adults.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RICHARD K.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2020
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever had.

Bought from my uncles estate I’ve been very satisfied with the features and the performance of my car. In the 5 years I’ve owned it besides regular maintenance it’s required fewer repairs than any other car I’ve had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DENNIS G.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle.

Love the car for all its features and great safety rating. The Premier version have many features that provide a lot of information for driving comfort and safety. The surround cameras are a great feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRUCE B.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2020
Verified Review

Satisfied owner.

Pros: Comfortable (I'm spoiled by the heated seats), highly maneuverable, reliable, excellent crash safety rating and quiet. . Cons: Poor visibility, needs a 'shark fin' antenna, chrome-like paint in the alloy looking wheels is peeling off
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TU
gravatar
Thea U.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2020
Verified Review

A headache, but I loved this car

I have had this car for about 4/5 years now. Let me say, we still have a bit to go on my loan and had oil consumption issues. We did have it replaced by GM and not even 20k miles later, my engine is filled with so much carbon that the heads are warped. I was also losing a QT of oil once again. This car was amazing but when it failed, it failed hard. Since we still owe on the car and all of this issues with it, no warranty left- taking it back to the dealer on Friday and they're helping us out. The 2012 is notorious for having these issues. They weren't surprised. I'm sad for it to go but it was absolutely unreliable in the end and to replace everything was not worth it for us or GM. I'm giving it a 3 because I did enjoy this car. It's amazing that with all the issues, the car continued to turn on. The compression was over 200 when it was supposed to be 150ish I believe. I'm very impressed the motor didn't completely explode on me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Richard D.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Equinox

I love my Equinox! It is 7 years old and it has never given me any trouble. It is good in has, very peppy, rides well and handle well. The only problem is the steering radius stinks. But, I deal with it! Our newer Equinox the steering radius was corrected
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Rosalind H.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Verified Review

Love my car

I love my Chevi Equinox, in fact I love it so much I want this car to be my daughters first car. I have had this car for 5yrs and I have grown very attached to it. It has taken care of me through a lot, I feel its time for it to do the same for my kiddo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
Richard E.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

2012 Equinox

I feel it is a very reliable car. I bought it new and driven it the last eight years, putting over 100,000 miles on my Equinox. I find very convenient to carry lumber and other times adding passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LAURA D.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

I love it!

This was the 1st SUV that I bought for my self and I love how it handles, the mileage it gets out of 1 tank of gas is comparable to my old Saturn L200 which also was 4 cylinder and with AWD it's perfect in bad weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
Richard E.
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

2012 Equinox

I find my car very good. I think that sums up all that I need to say. And don't feel I must use up my time filling out a questionnaire using up my time. This is very annoying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 57 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(596 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores