Business Solutions

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(47 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(47 Reviews)

SY
Sherry Y.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2022
Verified Review

Love my Equinox

This vehicle has been a 10 for me. It has a great style to the look and I love the white exterior color. I love the ride it gives - great storage in the back . I faithfully maintain it and hope to have it for many more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Gary R.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2022

Engine

I just want to let everybody know that I read comments and the bad engine is the eco 2.4 cylinder 2011-2015 which no reviews I have read said this which makes the review to include the v6 which is a good engine the 2.4 is oil consumption and that can be repaired per a lawsuit filed if the engine meets the criteria of the repair mine did not it came to late I had to many miles also if you live in states that use salt i the winter be ready for rust the steel used to build these is very thin
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Carol P.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

performance

i will keep this car until it gives ouy,great look,people think its a new car,looks good,and i love my cd player for my big music collection,also great on gas,comfortable,great cargo space,back seats roomy with lots of leg room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Celia m.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

Junk engine ruins everything

I would be in love with my equinox LTZ - great look great feel, great features- if it wasn't for the known junk engine Chevy put in it. Excess oil consuming engine with no low oil indication warning. Multiple online posts of blown engines because of this and that includes me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KAREN H.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/17/2021
Verified Review

Extended Warranty is Great

I’m glad I’m bought the 5 year extended Warranty on this vehicle. It’s paid for itself already. We’ve had three separate expensive issues and the extended warranty has paid for them all. Bottom line make sure you buy an extended warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LINDA F.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Verified Review

Love my equinox

Love my equinox! Only problem I have is my airbag service light has been coming on for a year. Checked connections. A lot if complaints but no recalls. Rides and handles like a dream. Would highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KARAN H.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2021
Verified Review

GREAT FOR A REBUILT

I needed a larger vehicle due to health issues getting in and out of a vehicle and this is a great SUV. It is a rebuilt and its older but so far the gas mileage is great, the ride is roomy and I like the confidence I have being in a bigger vehicle for snow storms.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Dennis T.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/15/2020
Verified Review

Garbage

Had to replace everything on the pile of junk except transmission! When that happens and trust me it will I will have a brand new car basically! We have changed everything from the engine down to the heater actuator! Pay for the car and extra warranty for warranty to not pay for a damn thing. Hell even recalls and there is many, somehow we ended paying for parts of it!! NEVER will buy again thats for sure. AND we will NEVER buy from Scott Chevy again. A place that holds keys to car like its a hostsge til I paid for check engine light check, and because I decided to wait to fix over $2000.00 worth of problems they wanted me to pay a fee! I sat in showroom in tears until my son called with his credit card info. All stuff that had to do with engine recall, of course warranty wasnt responsible and the day after warranty ran out dealership said engine needed to be replaced!! Ended up spending over $5000 for new one and told over and over by Chevy my chevy wasnt covered so I couldnt be refunded. So dissappointed in Chevy altogether. We have always had Chevys, currently own Equinox garbage and 2011 Camaro, we will NEVER buy another one after our experience with these two cars! If I could give a negative number I would.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Verified Review

Love my Equinox

It is easy to maintain, strong and faithful on the road. It is easy to maintain but to have the best performance with any vehicle one should always maintain. Even after a long period of sitting the vehicle started right up with no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JANET F.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Verified Review

Reliable Transportation

Had tires put on. Gets great mileage. Doesn’t have enough seat space to put in multiple car seats 💺 safely. Tried to put two car seats 💺 and a booster seat in the bench seat 💺 impossible. They also tip or lean.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOE H.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/15/2020
Verified Review

Decent releable car

Car drives well but has some blind spots between the windshield and the side windows. Also the model year (2011) that I have has a horrible back up camera view in the review mirror. The side mirrors are best when backing. A friend has a newer model year that has a back up camera display on the dashboard that is much better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Rich & Elizabeth W.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2020
Verified Review

Nice suv

We brought our equinox used. It has been a really nice vehicle to drive. Plenty of space for its size and handles really good. We have leather interior which is comfortable. 4 cylinder engine is weak though. Overall I like the vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TRUDY G.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

Repairs are breaking me!

I have more money in this car then I have ever put in a car in my life. I can't afford to get another car so have to keep repairing it. New transmission, new catalytic converter in last two years, $5,000. Now motor mounts, shocks etc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAUL M.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Verified Review

Reliable

Our Equinox has been the work horse of the family. Long miles in heavy traffic, heat and cold weather conditions. It is comfortable and loaded with many options. I would purchase another. It seats 4 large adults and has ample cargo area. The 2LT is a good value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JANE F.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
Verified Review

Good performing vehicle.

Good, sturdy, reliable car running like a charm after 10 years. My 6 cyl. was great on gas, and had unbelievable pickup speed. Some blind spots and a too-low muffler, had to go to after-market for back-up camera, but all improved in later models. But, hey GM, adjust the bucket seat design so our American size booties can fit in them please! Increase the width a little. Oh, yeah, I just gifted my 2011 and bought a 2020. Guess that tells the story.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MATTHEW A.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

Life Saver

I’m very Thankful I bought this car. Three days ago I got rear ended (purposely it felt like) but did get injured even slightly. I bought the with the intent it would keep me safe and I believe it did just that. Chevy tough. I Believe that Now !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JERRY W.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Verified Review

Great overall

Haven:t had much problem with my SUV hoping to get a new one some day.I like everything about my SUV,hoping to get new one as soon as I get my credit under control.I. Would like to thank Ricky at Mike's Auto Part and Service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
KRISTIE I.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Verified Review

2011 Chevy Equinox

I love this vehicle. Very family friendly. Great for LONG ROAD TRIPS IN NORTH AMERICA! This is an all weather vehicle. Great on northern Minnesota winter roads!! Great on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LEE S.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

MY 2011 EQUINOX

This is my 3rd Equinox. Drives GREAT! The interior is classy & right on point. Easy and functional. Exterior is pleasing to look at and you dont know if you are looking at a 2011 or a 2016! I have 143000 miles and it drives as new. Will buy another!! 5 stars!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LEE S.
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019
Verified Review

LOVE MY EQUINOX!!!

I have a 2011 6 cylinder Chevy Equinox. Drives as quite and smooth as a Lexus for 1/2 the cost. Easy to maintain, plenty of power, with a beautiful intetior. This is my 2nd Equinox and will definitely not be my last!! Lee Spahn
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 48 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1312 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)