Business Solutions

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(18 Reviews)

AR
gravatar
Alfredo R.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent UV

I. Bought it used and it's like driving a new car I take care of this car like no other, has never let me down. It's a 2008 Equinox,I bought it 3 yrs agoand haven't had a problem with it . Easy to maintain and service as scheduled and it gives you years of service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Alfredo R.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

Favorite SUV

Bought used in 2018. Never had a major problem with it, just kept up with maintenance , used it for Lyft, went to Texas and other states no problems.satiesfied with gas mileage. Hope to fix the rear spoiler soon I cracked it with the ice build up, but other than that I love it. Also used it to haul bricks and cement and other materials as well. Thanks GM
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jo ANN H.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Equinox gets my approval.

I live on one of our many dirt roads in Park County. Winters can be nasty. I have never been stranded in my car because when the going gets tough, the tough get going. I bought it because of the ground clearance for when the snow plow leaves that nice hump at the bottom of my driveway, I CAN get over or through it with all wheel drive and traction control. Bring It On!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RON N.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/22/2020
Verified Review

Equinox review

Overall, satisfied with my SUV. Interior design could have been better. Really hard to use charger at bottom of console. Would have to see if this design flaw was corrected in the 2020 model for me to buy another Equinox.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARY H.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

I love my Equinox

The only issue I have with the car is the aerodynamics that make it painful to have only 1 back window open. The other is acoustics, even with windows up it is a noisy car. I have to have the radio turned up almost to the max to be able to hear what is being broadcast or played. Finally it has no grab bar in the front to assist people with mobility issues in and out of the passenger seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ERIKA K.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

Edgar the Equinox

I’ve beat this vehicle to hell and back and it’s still going. 3 sets of tires, 2 sets of brakes, routine oil changes, light bulbs and sensors have been swapped out and the thermostat is about it that isn’t related to an accident.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jo ANN H.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2018
Verified Review

Love my Equinox

I love the space in my car. I can fit four 6' people in there will leg room. I did have front headlight issues when I first got it. But have corrected that. I can beat the Winter! Bring it on! Good snow tires and patience are a plus on Hoosier Pass.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LARRY S.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2018
Verified Review

1 owner

Bought this vehicle with 5 miles on the odometer. Now has 107. Only replaced the egr valve yesterday. Regular oil change and brake services and still going strong. I would buy this vehicle again if it was 2008.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHRIS P.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018
Verified Review

VERY PLEASED

Bought my 2008 Equinox with 8K miles on it. No bells or whistles. Just a work car. Have taken good care of it and it has taken good care of me. Has been a great car to pass down to my daughters. MPG about 21 in city, 28 on highway. Strong, robust engine and acceleration. Drives well - the only knock on it is it has a wide turning radius. Otherwise, I am EXTREMELY satisfied with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BOB B.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/06/2017
Verified Review

ROBERTB

I would not buy another equinox or any other G M product
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Rob L.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2017
Verified Review

Outstanding !!!

I love my 2008 Equinox. It has been great with very little needed service. My wife also loves her 2007 Equinox !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HO
gravatar
Henry O.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2017

best ever

best ever had drives good and performs great good gas milage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CHERYL/ALLAN N.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2017

Equinox

I love our Chevy Equinox!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TYLER S.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/17/2016

The new one is much better

The design is very odd on this car. Whoever designed the interior should have his pony tail cutoff. Clearly there was not a lot of smart thinking on the designs. The motor is great, transmission is ok, handling and brakes are subpar. Plenty of electrical issues later down the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Paula W.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2016

Chevy Equinox

I absolutely love my Equinox... I have never had any problems with this vehicle. This is my second Equinox...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Jenny E.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2015

Love my Equinox

I purchased it new in 2008 other than having a headlight replaced This is the first problem I have had Just needed the spark plugs replaced. Speedy's Was great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RUTH P.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2015

GREAT service

I love the service there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LINDA H.
2008 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2015

chevy equinox

very dependable overall very nice car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)