Business Solutions

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(12 Reviews)

SB
gravatar
Stuart B.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Equinox

Nothing but great reviews for our Equinox’s! It’s plural because our family has 3 of them. With all our Equinox’s having AWD and the V6 3.6 cid engines, They are a pleasure All year round in any type of weather!..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
EILEENE G.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Not pleased that replacing a headlight was such a problem. The Chevrolet dealership was going to charge $200.00 and my regular mechanic said it would be $150.00. They both explained that the entire front of the vehicle would have to pulled to get it done. My brother-in-law (who is a stockbroker, not a mechanic) was able to get get both headlights changed in 20 minutes and a good portion of that time was needed to retrieve a bolt that slipped out of his hands. Really dumb design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOAN and JOHN C.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2018
Verified Review

An oldie but goodie

I bought my Equinox in 2007 as a gently used car and it has served me well. I now have over 90000 miles on it and it runs like new. And the pant, trim, and body are all still in good condition. I recently ran into a man who had a 2016 Equinox and the design has changed little, so my car still looks like a newer model. I have been very happy with my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sylvia S.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2017
Verified Review

Excellent, Exuberant, Experience for 11 years and Counting...

Bought my 2016 Laser Blue Equinox on June 29, 2006 and to date runs extremely well and I am about 7500 miles from 200,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RICHARD R.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2017
Verified Review

'06 Equinox

Reliable AWD with adequate power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BOB M.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

Good quality. Best design

We love our Equinox. We feel the Equinox design and overall performance is above the other SUV's. After riding in our Equinox, my Brother purchased one and also loves his. If we were going to buy a new vehicle....it would be an Equinox. The only decision we would need to make is what color we would like. We are an Equinox family. Thank you for making this great vehicle and hopefully for many years ahead!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Laura P.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2017

is never a problem--

runs great--looks like new--feels like new---is 11 years old
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SUSAN G.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2017

Love Love Love my Equinox,the best car i have ever had,it is so hard to get out of a low car and the equinox is a welcome relief not only on my legs but my back to.

All i am going to say again is i love this car,the room is perfect,the seats are very comfortable and the heigth is a life savor on the body.beautiful car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RICHARD R.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2017

'06 Equinox

Best vehicle I ever owned. Hope to keep it a couple more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Sharon T.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2016

Served me well

I have no unusual problems with it for 10 years. There have been some recalls that Chevy either paid for completely or partially.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
Harry B.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2015

Exactly what I need.

Works well for me. I now only drive about 400 to 500 miles a month. It sits in the garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TINA H.
2006 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2015

I love my Equinox

This is my first experience with a Chevy vehicle, and I love my SUV. Looks great, handles well. It is perfect for my needs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(233 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1308 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)