Business Solutions

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(24 Reviews)

BD
gravatar
BERNICE D.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

great car

I am on my second one and love them, good size suv mine is orange and I just love that color, it has plenty of leg room and lots of room in the trunk area too. the only thing it would be nice to have a CD player
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YF
gravatar
YVONNE F.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Verified Review

I love my Equinox!

I’m still learning our Equinox but so far I love it! It’s got all the best features I need for a car like telescopic steering wheel, auto Bluetooth, and automatic lift gate. The sunroof is also a huge bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
Heather B.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

Beautiful vehicle but transmission is a problem

My vehicle is one that I enjoy driving but once every 2-3 weeks its transmission gets stuck in first gear and I have to pull over and shut off the vehicle and allow it to reset prior to it operating normally.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER G.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2021
Verified Review

My best car yet

I love how it drives it takes me from place to place and my family is always trying to use it. I just wish it had a sunroof and better sound quality. But the android auto is superb. Thanks Va Cars for getting me this almost new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Verified Review

2018 Equinox

In a word, EXCELLENT! it is and does everything that my wife and I need and want. It has the room and the choices of room and seating and comfort that we were looking for. Fuel mileage is excellent and there is enough power to get down the highway no problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHERRY T.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

Solid family car.

The 2018 Chevy Equinox is popular for a reason. It is a good solid family car. While the back seat lacks leg room if the driver has long legs, there is adequate room for four riders. It gets good gas mileage highway and in town. The back seat ride is a little stiff because it is an AWD. Most 4 WD and AWD have a more meaty suspension which can add a little bounce to bumps in the road. Better than average on slick snowy roads as long as your tires have tread. I have hauled a table (legs removed) and four chairs in the back with the back seats laid flat for hauling. If it had a small drop tail gate like my old Outlander I would consider trading up with another Chevy. It serves my family with basic travel needs of a small rural family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BERNICE D.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Verified Review

great car

I love the color of my car, great gas millage and easy to handle. only thing I see wrong is no CD player, I love the fact there is no gas cap and really no key to put in to get it started .It maybe could use a GPS system in it too .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Keith D.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2019
Verified Review

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

This Car in Comfortable and Roomy, gets great Gas Mileage, 29 to 30 MPG, most times, handles well in the Rain and the Snow and has great Pick-up, especially for a 4-Cylinder. The Stop/Start function can be a little sensitive and alarming at times, when you decelerate, take your foot off the Gas and coast to a stop without breaking though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DONNA W.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2019
Verified Review

Equinox

I love most everything about my 18 equinox overall with one exception, I HATE THE START STOP TECHNOLOGY!!!!!! If they have to use it the vehicle should have button to turn it off. The vehicle is comfortable and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANDY H.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019
Verified Review

Excellent Small SUV - Fits Our needs Perfectly

My wife and I are approaching retirement and needed an all wheel drive vehicle to get to and from our retirement home in Vermont while we are still working in NJ. Our 2018 Equanox has the 1.5 Liter Gas turbo Engine and is so far fulfilling our needs extremely well. It uses regular gas, gets 31 MPG out on the NY Thruway, averages 21 around town - and there is a button to turn on and off the AWD - which is awesome because laving it off adds 2.5 MPG to the highway miles; I know this because I tried it just to see. I have read reviews where owners complained about the 1.5 Liter turbo lacking in power - and while it is no L6 I think it has great pickup when needed. I am a driving enthusiast and appreciate two older model BMWs that I tinker with and drive to fulfill me need for "fun driving" - but I find the Equanox comfortable, great in corners on Vermont mountain roads, and also fun to drive. Te 6 speed manual takes some getting used to - and at first I missed the little button to turn on some sort of "sport mode". Then I discovered that the gas pedal is "adaptive" and a "sport mode" activates automatically when I attack the pedal with quick depressions as opposed to a slow press; attacking the pedal quick causes the transmission to downshift very quick which of course quickly raises engineerings RPM and I get a nice turbo boost that is really quite satisfying. I've never felt nervous about pulling out into traffic to accelerating on to 287 in rush hour traffic; the little dude has great "get up and go" for this purpose. Finally - it is comfortable - even the back seat is comfortable. When we transport furniture back and forth we usually have plenty of room with the seat down. The only complaint I can muster is about the standard tires; they were Hankook 235/50R19 and I thought they were really lousy; they has less than acceptable traction on wet roads and terrible on ice and snow - and NO I don't mean 20 inches - but on 1 to 3 inches of power when the plow guy hasn't done the driveway yet. We've had this car for about 22 months and race up 29K miles and I just put a set of Goodyear Assurance tires on - and I like them a ton better. CHEVY - You should sell this call with something other than Hankook tires. We are definitely happy with this car. It might not be for everyone - and some may want or need one of the larger engines especially if you want to pull a trailer - but for our needs it is a great value for the money paid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Damien R.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/16/2019
Verified Review

Average preformance dangerous controls

Pros: This SUV preforms well in the snow with good snow tires. I mounted Bizzak DM-V2. Handling is good for an SUV. Steering is average. Braking does take a bit longer than the average vehicle. Visibility is better than average. Room is great with space below the rear floor. Cons: The driver’s seat is very uncomfortable. I use a purple cushion pad to make up for the seat discomfort. The most dangerous issue with the 2018 model is it displays on the center screen a warning about distracted driving while you’re driving. How ironic. The message creates its own distracted driving situation. Great programming! The emergency flashing button is in a very poor location just under the radio controls. It’s very easy to hit this button. The rear camera is basically useless in the winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARGARET M.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2018
Verified Review

Sunroof

I purchased this vehicle because of the great panoramic sunroof. To date, the sunroof has only had problems, leaking,noise and recently the motor broke.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RAMONA S.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2018
Verified Review

2018 Equniox

Love my Equniox!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KIMBERLEE S.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2018
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle

I love my new Equinox. Lots of extras.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DARLENE E.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Verified Review

2018 Chevy Equinox

My dream was to one day own an Equinox but now that I own one I am so happy because they're beautiful vehicles and they have a very nice ride. I would recommend buying an Equinox because to me they're like a luxury vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DARYL L.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2018
Verified Review

Love our Equinox

Really a great little suv. Dependable, great riding and safe. AWD is super to have when living in the northwest.great mileage, quick pick up and a great vehicle to own. We love our Equinox.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRIEN H.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2017
Verified Review

2018 chevrolet Equinox

The 2018 Equinox 1.5 turbo gas plenty of power and outstanding gas milesge. The fabric seats I think are the most stylish ones I have ever seen in a car. The electronic visual screen and controls are simple to use and rated as one of the best systems in all of the manufactuers. There are foreign mfg with lower base pricing but when you closely look at the components, the quality and simply drive down the road you hear the differance, a quiet well running vehicle greatly improved since 2010.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
POLLY L.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2017
Verified Review

2018 Equinox is Awesome!

Inside and out, the 2018 Equinox does not disappoint. It handles well, conserve gas and looks great. My insurance rates also went down due to all the safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MELISSA B.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2017
Verified Review

Luxurious

I feel like I am on a beach while in my equinox.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANTHONY M.
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2017
Verified Review

Outstanding!

Great vehicle, comfy and roomie! Great gas mileage and power!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(135 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(594 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores