Business Solutions

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(24 Reviews)

JR
JAMES R.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

2016 Chev Equinox

Nice smaller SUV Have a 6 cylinder all wheel drive. Nice performance.Very little maintenance since auto was bought in July of 2016 Regular maintenance done Auto has 84000 miles on it and still runs good Thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SERENA F.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Best SUV ever!

I love my equinox! It is reliable and dependable. It is great for long distance driving. Very luxury and roomy. Heated leather seats, Sirius radio, lots of luggage storage. Great SUV. Oh and by the way this car is excellent on gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
Shawn W.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

Equinox

Its a nice car reliable Just the right size for me and my needs............... ...................... . .............................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Carol C.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2021
Verified Review

I love my Equinox.

My equinox has more features than my last car. I love the back up camera and heated seats. It also heats and cools quickly. I also like seeing where I’m at on the fuel range. It also “talks” to me which is nice or tells me things on a screen, such as “rear access door open”. I only wish it had more storage like my van had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2021
Verified Review

Great crossover vehiclec

This utilitarian vehicle is practical and functional, as well as comfortable. The exterior is classy looking so you won’t be embarrassed driving around. The interior is functional, but could use some pizzazz. My model included a roof rack which very useful. Adequate room for storage in the back for this sized vehicle. Excellent back seat space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dennis S.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

Chevrolet Equinox LTZ 2016

Chevrolet created a smaller van but a well functioning van with Sirius XM, lane departure detection, warning of side oncoming traffic, MP3 music input, Onstar emergency services, Navigational service, hands free calling, and heated seats. I highly recommend the 6 cylinder rather than the 4 cylinder vehicle if doing highway driving. Our mileage is slightly above 10 mpg, but that is primarily city driving. Our other Equinox gets a higher MPG figure. The WIFI feature is nice to have for various purposes. The most useful feature to me is the navigational function. I think speakers should go somewhere else other than the roof frontal support. Speakers were designed in there to create a decent sound quality with a smaller car in mind. I am spoiled by my prior powerful large van without all the detectors because I could sit high and see all around my vehicle with a better sound system and narrow roof supports. However, the Equinox rear view camera has been extremely useful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dennis S.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

This vehicle is a 6 cylinder car. I recommend a minimum of the 6 cylinder for any of the Chevrolet Equinoxes. This car has 4 wheel drive which seems to work very well in fresh snow or wet roads. Features that make this a nice vehicle are the front heated seats, the rear camera, the lane departure warning, the lane detection warning, automatic adjustable seat with mirrors, room to play music in its auxiliary port and OnStar/Sirius XM features. The remote starter and the ability to remotely start, unlock doors and locate the vehicle are nice when traveling. For my vehicle, gas mileage is lower than our other Equinox probably because I do more city driving. The best feature is the rear camera and alarm when it detects something is in the car's path.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
greg b.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Verified Review

Our 2016 Chevy Equinox

We've only had our Chevy Equinox for 7 months but absolutely enjoy this car, Plenty of head and leg space, great interior design, top notch extras you would find in a LTZ model, Love the gas mileage and the extra power when it's needed. Love our new ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JANE M.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
Verified Review

Fine Car but...

The car is dependable and comfy, but I really am disappointed that my model year no longer offered a CD player. I do NOT listen to the noise on the radio and prefer to choose my own music to suit my moods. That option was no longer even offered to customers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Angela W.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/18/2019

Has all the bells and whistles but...

Good and comfortable for a family of five. Leather should be of higher quality. Collects dust easily due to shape of interior. Found that general maintenance is always met with disdain, poor quality service, expensive on fuel in stop and go traffic and tires often do not hold their pressure. Does how the level of power often needed to merge onto highways and parkways, takes time to build its speed. Also a minor accident easily totals the suv. I.e. bumper hit set off air bags
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THERESA M.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2019
Verified Review

My Equinox

Luv my SUV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRIAN M.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Verified Review

My car

I love my 2016 equinox inside and out has a ton of features drives great even in 4” of snow no issues only wish I could update my stereo display so I could display my gps on the screen through apple share otherwise no complaints
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
ROGER J.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2018
Verified Review

Good Vehicle for All Season driving

Great vehicle but would forego the AWD since I don't need it. The 5 cylinder engine is sluggish from a standing start and lacks a punch when passing. The ride is comfortable and the controls well-placed. I will be purchasing the same vehicle with the 2.0 liter turbocharged engine sometime in the next year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ARTHUR/LOIS G.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

Good vehicle and a very bad distributer.

The Equinox is actually my Daughters vehicle and she lives in Charleston, SC. She was home for Christmas and wanted to have the oil, filter and other required maintenance preformed prior to driving the 700 + miles to Charleston. I have driven the car and liked the seating, performance and ride. My daughter also likes the Equinox but because of the experience she had with the dealer (NOTE: this is the second Equinox she leased from her local Chevy Dealer in Mt. Pleasant, SC) she will never consider leasing or buying any Chevrolet vehicle, nor will I or any other family members)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KATHLEEN D.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

Loving our Equinox

As my husband and I get older, we've noticed getting in and out of a car is more difficult. So we began shopping for an SUV. The Equinox is the perfect height for easy entry and has lots of comfort and space on the interior. Our vehicle handles wonderfully and we're loving driving again! Can't wait to take a road trip in this beauty!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DARRYL C.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2017
Verified Review

Chevy Equinox

Very happy with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
David L.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Very pleased with this vehicle.

Inside and out a very comfortable SUV. Not big and bulky, but plenty of comfortable room inside for 5 adults.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LINDA F.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2017
Verified Review

Chevrolet Equinox

Our previous vehicle was an Equinox so we already knew how good it was; it fit our needs perfectly. So when we needed a new vehicle the Equinox was our first and only choice. It is a comfortable ride in the front or back seat. There is plenty of leg room in the back seat. And the cargo area works perfectly for our travel needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dennis S.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2017

Chevrolet Equinox

I found this vehicle driving nicely in snow. It has a low mph for me, but I do a lot of city driving. With it being a 6 cylinder all wheel drive I can feel that it takes little effort to slow this vehicle. This vehicle sits much lower than a van. I find that the front window supports house speakers and prefer a more narrow roof support for better visibility. The visibility is enhanced by electronic warnings on mirrors and the dashboard of oncoming traffic from side lanes, side streets, side road lines and traffic ahead. It has a rear view camera. There is an MP3 player, Bluetooth, WiFi, XM, AM and FM radio. It does not have a CD player like the model two years prior to it. The air bag features are standard, but require seat covers that are air bag compatible. Overall, this is a reliable vehicle. It seems to be built well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KATHY T.
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2017

Chevy equinox

I love my Chevy . It's comfortable, great in the snow . A good looking vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)