Business Solutions

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5
3.4
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5
3.4
(29 Reviews)

HB
gravatar
HOLLY B.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Has way too many issue's

Too many issue's and thousands of money wasted to end up having the car overheat and cause the car to not work. Electrical issue's, brake issue's, motor issue's, engine issue's, timing belt brakes, heat and ac not working even after getting fixed, oil leakage, oil consumption, very slow car, gas is bad and a really bad car and this year car shouldn't be allowed to be sold. They all need to get smashed up. The cars been recalled for only a few issues. But mine is non stop issues since getting the car and and only had for 2 yrs until it wasn't driveable anymore. Was constantly in the auto shop and kept having tons of work done. It's expensive to repair with non stop issue's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

This is such a great car!

I love driving my Equinox and it is running great. I can rely on it all the time. Plus I have so much fun with it too. I occasionally will share it, but it is really my baby. I’m thrilled with my choice and I recommend it highly!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
LYNN W.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Equinox

I like the Equinox because it is a perfect size. It is at the right height to get in and out of easily. In the past, I was helping several elderly people and it was easy for them to get in and out. Also the back storage area has great space - the one thing that I don’t like about the back area is that when you lay the back seat down to expand the area it doesn’t lay flat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
MARY J.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

Would not recommend the Equinox

I have had many issues with my vehicle. After only owning it for about a year, 2 pistons went out in it, timing, oil issues, ect. Chevy knows there is an issue with the engine and oil use in the vehicle I have, but no recall to fix it has been issued. There was even a class action lawsuit about the issues with the 2010 Equinox.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ALLISION T.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

Equinox Happy

Love my Equinox. Great fuel mileage, smooth ride, comfortable and roomy. Couldn’t ask for more. Reliable, features are a plus, easy to park and drive, seat adjustments are great. My favorite ride by far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VIRGIL W.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/31/2020
Verified Review

design and quality of vehicle

I have had several problems with the vehicle. Right now the dash lights are not working as they should and an article on the internet indicated that the cause is unknown. I would not purchase another Equinox. Too many dead zones while driving where vehicle can creep up on you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AL W.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Verified Review

Great car

My 2010 Equinox has been perfect for my needs and has served me well. Granted I’ve only put 26,000 plus miles on it in 10 years... those miles were trouble free. I would by another one if needed. I wish the plastic panels didn’t seem so plastic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JACKIE E.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

Love My Equinox ... but....

Lots of room, comfortable, but needs a/c vents for the back seats or at least be able to turn or position the front vents better . I have the 4 cyl engine and use a lot of oil. Has power when you need it though. ECO mode is good on trips with constant speed, like interstate driving. Like being able to look at tire pressure, but the sensors are expensive to replace.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRUCE R.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

Constantly giving me grief.

Will be the last GM product we will own. I'm so fed up with the reliability of the Equinox. I've had to put over $5k into the engine in the last two years. The Key fobs, all three of them, have fallen apart like they were 30 years old. (Not! one was <5). I've had Montana's S-10, Sonoma and I've had it with this Equinox.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DIAZ N.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/14/2019
Verified Review

I do not recommend this vehicle

in regards to my 2010 Chevy Equinox, I do not recommended this 2010 year model, we have done too many repairs that were unnecessary but needed since the first day we bought it from the dealer as new, the hassle of having the vehicle towed to the dealer was an inconvenience
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRUCE R.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/11/2019
Verified Review

Nothing but trouble.

I inherited this car and that is the only reason I still have it. However, I've had to pour between $5-10k into constant engine repairs over the last 2 years. Now its burning oil at ~80k miles. Hadn't even gone 5000 since last oil change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WESLEY S.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019
Verified Review

Buying the 2010 Equinox

The vehicle is great and I am very happy with it, so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JESSIE G.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/03/2018
Verified Review

Major issues with this vehicle

I purchased my Equinox new in Dec 2009 (2010 model). I have been meticulous about maintaining it. Despite my efforts, this vehicle has had major engine and transmission issues and cost me thousands of $ in major repairs. By a honda, reliable and less costly to repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KYLE L.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2018
Verified Review

Awesome

Nice quiet vehicle comfortable good gas mileage . Good financial affordability good in the weather and fun to drive. I enjoy the customer service at Parker Toyota. They were friendly and willing to help
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TRENA S.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/09/2018
Verified Review

Engine Design Flaw

This vehicle needs to be recalled due to the design flaw that they do not advertise. It was brought to our attention after a conversation at the dealership. If anyone owns one of these, I would have the PCV checked and make sure it isn't clogged. This can be a very dangerous situation. This is my last Chevrolet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Margaret W.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

2010 Chevy Equinox

Great car good gas mileage , can fit 5 passengers with plenty of legroom. Can also be used to help someone move. Has a great sound radio. Drives good in the bad weather. Comfortable ride. I would recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
AARON G.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/10/2018
Verified Review

Engine burning through oil.

After 3 months the engine burned through 60% of the oil I put in. I am told after 120,000 miles General Motors will longer fix a known issue in the engine. I'm at 128. Avoid this engine after 120,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHARON M.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2018
Verified Review

Chevy Equinox Evaluation

If only had it for 6 months and am basically happy with its performance, gas mileage and comfort. I did have an issue with battery, starter and the positive cable. Got that requires and it seems okay now. I think this might be a typical problem for this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mary Lou S.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2017
Verified Review

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Have been very happy with this Equinox. Really like the size and enjoy the comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jerry S.
2010 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2017
Verified Review

Chevy Equinox - Extended test drive

For a used car, has a great ride. Great handling, good options package. Wife loves the heated seats and back up camera.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)