Business Solutions

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(35 Reviews)

TE
gravatar
THOMAS E.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Chevy Review

Service at the Chevrolet Dealerships that I’ve had service preformed at has been horrible 👎🏿 Warranty problems with Chevy would not provide what was purchased when the car was brought. Was sold a bumper to bumper warranty that was not delivered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Grace R.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2021
Verified Review

New Engine

Already had to replace an engine. Otherwise the vehicle handles well. Smooth ride. Good on gas. Beautiful interior and body style. Handles well on slick roads. This is my third Chevrolet so far. Had it not needed an engine already it would have been my favorite.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
Emily L.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Verified Review

Blessing

This type is my dream car. So I will keep it for years to come. Looks great, rides nice, and newer then anything I have previously owned. Even newer would be nice, but this is vehicle paradise compared to 1989 Oldsmobile now in salvage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
Andres F.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2021
Verified Review

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

I will continue to have my vehicle taken there. Its a small shop let not that think its a not a good service place. There have yrs experience mechanics that will go the extra mile to make sure your vehicle is up to original driving condition.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WZ
gravatar
WAYNE Z.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Best car we have ever had

Best car we have ever had. We really like the smooth ride. Also being able to get out of the back seat with ease and not having to lift our leg up past the door post . Great advantage for us older people. The all wheel drive also a very positive plus for living in the Wisconsin winters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VIRGINIA B.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

My vehicle

I love my equinox. It's perfect for me and my fiance who has passed. The day I purchased it I fell in love instantly . I'm gonna try and find one for my son he loves mine and it would be perfect for him.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MONA C.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Verified Review

My equinox

I traded in a Grand Am Pontiac for the Chevy Equinox. Heard great reviews about the suv and its safety. So, with my brother in law's help we were able to find me the right one. I have had the Equinox for 4 years now and couldn't be happier I just love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
William G.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2020
Verified Review

Good overall

I think it is a Nice looking car, a Comfortable ride, and has some very nice features. I have enjoyed this car very much. My whole family including kids and dog are happy with our choice. Check one out for yourself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOAN K.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

Equinox

Absolutely love my car I bought it so two crates for the dogs side by side. It drives really well and travels so smooth. We have done three trips with this vehicle I was very happy it is very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DEBORAH W.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Verified Review

Chevy equinox

Love the vehicle... Love the vehicle... Love the vehicle... Love the vehicle... Love the vehicle... Love the vehicle... Love the vehicle... Love the vehicle... Love the vehicle... Love the vehicle... love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

Drives great but.....

All of the little things have gone bad. The motor that changes where the hot air comes out, the oil pressure sending unit, two o2 sensors. I hope this is the end. It has 139k miles. I like how it drives and how it handles, but I’m getting beat up with these not normal repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Bruce P.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Verified Review

Excellent Vechicle

Drives well with excellent gas mileage. Able to drive 200 miles on one fill up. Super. I love the leg room front and back. Speaker system is comfortable and compact. Heating and cooling are convenient for all passagers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IG
gravatar
Irma G.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
Verified Review

Equinox 2014

Good everyday vehicle that is both Economical and Dependable. It is safe and easy to handle with smooth ride and a roomy interior considering the vehicle class size. Fuel economy is Fantastic and can go a long way on a tank of gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
duke d.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

Terrible engine design

The engine design is brutal and not reliable. I have had constant issues with air flow intake, timing chain is lame. I hope they change the engine design because it’s a great vehicle other than that. Comfy ride and decent fuel mileage with engine running normal. Be wise in purchases.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
MICHELL O.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/13/2019
Verified Review

My Eq

This vehicle is super sensitive! Geeeesh!!! Can’t breathe in it without something possibly happening. There is no power—- sensitive on parts regarding out and it needs more space on the inside. I can o my fit but 4 people in comfortably, including myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ADRIENNE C.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

Love my Equnox

This is a great vehicle! This vehicle not only runs great, it is good on highway gas miles. It is stylish and comfortable. I love the color, black. I have received several compliments on how smooth this vehicle runs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Clarindia B.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

New car

Best choice I ever made to upgrade from a smaller car to an suv. It has much more leg room and more room all together and sits up higher than my economy car I had. I will most likely keep by an equinox
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RICHARD J.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2018
Verified Review

Terrific car with a couple of design flaws.

We love this car, but General Motors has a couple of design flaws. The initial battery was dead after 11 months. It takes the Service Dept. 1 hour of labor just to get to the battery that is not under the hood. We also had to have the exhaust manifold replaced, under warranty, because it was cracked all the way throught it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
ROBERT J.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2018
Verified Review

Love our equinox

This car is terrific. Was a little worried about trading in our van for this but we love this car the mileage is amazing. We have taken it on several long trips very pleased with the way it handles and gas mileage. I would totally recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Cynthia P.
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2018
Verified Review

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

I have owned the Chevy Equinox for one year and it is nice to drive. It is very easy to drive in snow and less desirable road conditions. It would be better if it had more room in the back for storage. I hope to enjoy this vehicle for many more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)