Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(669 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


PO
Paul O.
Hartford, CT
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Paul said the service was completed in a timely fashion.

SK
Scott K.
Granby, CT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the business did a great job and the service was good.

GR
GARY R.
Tariffville, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2018
Ford F350 exhaust manifolds
We brought our 2000 Ford F350 in for new exhaust manifolds. It took 2 days to complete. The manifolds were very badly rotted, and the job turned into a nightmare. We paid just over $1,600.00. It was more than original quote, but the job took a lot longer than expected, so I have no problem with that. At one point, they were thinking we would need to replace the heads, but they persevered and got the job done. All I gotta say is well done guys. Thanks a lot. Gary Redekas American Excellence LLC garage doors.860-658-4504
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 03/05/2018

THANK YOU GARY FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. WE WERE HAPPY TO ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR FORD AND LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU MAINTAIN IT IN THE FUTURE.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

ZM
ZDENECK M.
West Granby, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2018
Attentive, convenient access
Great, service

CS
CHRIS S.
West Suffield, CT
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2018
As always great service
Would not take my car or trust another mechanic this place is like a family. Thank you as always for your speedy but yet professional service.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/24/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS, CHRIS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR CHEVROLET EQUINOX.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

JG
JUDY G.
Granby, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2018
Always the best!
Terrific service, customer care -- they stayed in touch with me and let me know how the service was progressing, and I always was aware of the cost.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/19/2018

THANK YOU JUDY FOR YOUR POSITIVE COMMENTS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE CARE OF YOUR HONDA CR-V.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

CT
CHUCK T.
West Hartford, CT
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2018
owner
This has been the fourth time that I have purchased tires from R&N now know as Checkered Flag ,I have always been treated vey good and fairly in comparison to some of the major retailors. The only complaint I have is that you do not offer a senior citizens discount or AAA discount.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/10/2018

THANK YOU CHUCK FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. WE APPRECIATE YOUR RETURN BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE CARE OF YOUR TOYOTA AVALON.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

BN
Brian N.
East Granby, CT
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the service was timely and the staff was courteous.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/10/2018

THANK YOU BRIAN FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE WERE HAPPY TO ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR TIRE NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

JF
John F.
Sandisfield, MA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
John said the people are wonderful. It took 10 days for service, but it turned out well.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/19/2018

THANK YOU JOHN FOR YOUR FEEDBACK. WE WERE HAPPY TO ASSIST YOU WITH HYUNDAI'S NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

MH
Matt H.
Avon, CT
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Matt said the business did exactly what he needed.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/10/2018

THANK YOU MATT FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR VEHICLES NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

SE
Scott E.
Suffield, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the staff did a great job, and they gave him really quick, good service.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/13/2018

THANK YOU SCOTT FOR YOUR WONDERFUL RESPONSE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVICING YOUR FORD F-150 IN THE FUTURE.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

GP
Gregory P.
Granby, CT
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said everything went smoothly. They did a great job and he liked what they did.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/10/2018

THANK YOU GREGORY FOR YOUR REVIEW. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH YOU TO FIND THE TIRES TO PUT ON YOUR CAVALIER.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

DR
DAVE R.
Simsbury, CT
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2018
Tires
Got tires from them. Fast, professional service! Great pricing.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/03/2018

THANK YOU DAVE FOR THE GREAT REVIEW. IT WAS OUR PLEASURE TO ASSIST YOU IN MAKING THE TIRE DECISION FOR YOUR DODGE!

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

JK
JOAN K.
East Granby, CT
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2018
Flexible - When there is a problem.
Honest & Responsible.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/03/2018

THANK YOU JOAN FOR THE KIND WORDS. WE ARE HERE WHEN YOU NEED US!

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

DB
DIANE B.
EAST GRANBY, CT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2018
Once again, great experience!
Thank you once again for doing a great job, being fair, professional, and trustworthy!
I appreciate your ethical practices!
Diane B.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 02/03/2018

THANK YOU DIANE FOR THE KIND WORDS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU WITH YOUR VEHICLES NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team