Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(733 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


AF
ADAM F.
West Simsbury, CT
Ford Transit Connect
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/05/2020
Over charged
Came in for brakes
Supplied the brakes
Was charged 880 and supplied $140 in parts
Was taken advantage of
Won’t use them again
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 08/06/2020

I am sorry that you feel the pricing was way to exspencive for what was done. We replaced ALL the brakes on the vehicle. You supplied ONLY front brake pads. We had to replace the wheel cylinders that were leaking and the shoes and drums on both sides. We did not chare any extra labor to cut the drums off which took us a hour extra to do.
I dont understand how You were taken advantage of when you approved the work. We are always been very fair to all our custmers.
Thanks, Nate 
President/CEO


RR
RICHARD R.
North Granby, CT
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/22/2020
A little effort & it could have been a 4 star stop
Price & work seemed OK and scheduling the work to be done was Great, just missed another star for not resetting dash light saying Oil Change needed. Not a big thing but it required me to dig out the books and look up what to do. All in all you did a good job & I will return.
Thanks, Richard Roy
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 06/12/2020

Richard we are happy to hear that our pricing and work was great. Sorry to hear that we forgot to reset your dash light. We have addressed this issue with the staff and look forward to our future encounters.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

JM
Joe M.
East Granby, CT
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/04/2016 Category: Service
Joe said sometimes the business is good, but sometimes the problem resurfaces.

BF
BRIAN F.
Simsbury, CT
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2016
Unsure
Service was good. Only point was I have never been charged diagnostic charges if the problem was corrected and paid for. I could understand if the vehicle was brought in just to diagnose and not had the repairs done.

MC
Morgan C.
Connecticut
BMW 325xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/25/2016 Category: Service
Morgan said the business was nice but the business didn't fix her vehicle correctly.

CW
Christopher W.
Connecticut
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2014 Category: Service
Christopher said that the leak was fixed. He said that Nate sought him out when he heard there was a leak, and told him to bring it in so the business could fix it. Which he did, and from what he can tell it is fixed.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/05/2014 Category: Service
Christopher said this business did a good job fixing the belt but he noticed a leak that was not there before the repair. Now he has to worry about fixing the leak.
The Team At Checkered F., Checkered Flag Auto Repair from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 06/11/2014

Thank you for letting us find the leak,We found the leak from the power steering pump.The old belt that was torn pieces from the belt lodged it self into the power steering pump seal after replaceing the pump no more leaks!