Clayton Valley Auto Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(334 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


AT
ANNA T.
Walnut Creek, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/04/2019
They Lost a customer!
If my car had several problems I expect to be told after an inspection what it needs to be fixed. I’m a busy profesional and have no time to bring my car in intermittently. First it’s the right front axle that needed repair. I pick up my car and the same noise and issue while driving. I called John and he tells me to bring the car again and he will inspect the right side. Can’t you check both sides at once??? That’s why you inspect the car! To avoid having to come back without a resolution. I feel like I’m being ripped off or taken advantage of. I am taking my vehicle for a second opinion and another inspection someplace else. I’m not coming back to your shop!! Is not the same without the old owner.

PM
Pat M.
Concord, CA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Pat said the business did a great job. She did feel over charged. The people all were very nice to her. She would like to know why they charged her by the hour. They did not give her a call about what was wrong, it was just fixed when she arrived back.

EF
Eric F.
Concord, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the staff didn't tell him that he wasn't going to be able to get an alignment on his vehicle. They didn't finish it, and now it's going to keep needing tires. The way they left it, it wasn't done correctly the first time. They didn't have the courtesy to follow up and find out on how things were going. So he suggests following up to call clients and ask them how things are going for them.

AH
Allyson H.
Concord, CA
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Allyson said the woman at the front desk was very pleasant. She brought her vehicle in about noon for an estimate, and didn't hear anything until right before they closed. They needed a couple things from her. She didn't hear anything all the next day. When she called, the technician was hemming and hawing. He was chasing some weird things instead of getting to the bottom of what was going on. The business had the vehicle a day and a half, and didn't have anything to tell, so she asked the technician if they could do this or not. Finally, the tech stated she needed to take the vehicle somewhere else. She had been told it would be a $145 diagnosis fee. When she called to find out what she owed, she got the woman at the desk, who was very nice, but told her the man she needed to talk to was at lunch. He called her back, but she missed the call. Instead of telling her what they were charging her, he just said call back. She was disappointed he didn't leave the information she needed. She tried calling the business again about 10 minutes before closing and only got their voice mail. She had told them previously she needed the vehicle that night. She did not get the vehicle back until the next day, and they made her pay the entire amount. She took it to another mechanic, who told her it was a very simple problem. He was able to diagnose and fix it right away. It cost less than this business charged just for the diagnosis. During the last conversation with the mechanic at this business, he said he was frustrated with the way she had talked to the staff, so it was ok if she didn't come back. She will not be coming back to this business, and would not recommend it, for reasons previously stated.

GB
GARY and DENISE B.
Concord, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017
mystery solved
Recently an alarm was sounding in my truck, I took the truck in to have Jerry check into it. After his investigation he found the truck had a cracked gas tank. I also appreciated his suggestion to replace the fuel pump at the same time to avoid additional costs. We have come to depend on Jerry's expert care and service of our vehicles.

RO
Rudy O.
Manteca, CA
INFINITI I30
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Rudy said this business provided bad customer service. They wanted to charge him $1,300 which would have been a mistake. He went to another business and paid $200 and they solved his issues.

GR
George R.
Concord, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019 Category: Service
George said the owner of the business is very nice. He would recommend their services.

IG
IRENE G.
Concord, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Great people
Everytime I go there, they see to it that they finish it the same day.. you guys our so awesome ? thank you always

SB
STEPHEN B.
Clayton, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Fair and honest auto service
We’ve been going to Clayton Valley Auto Service since we moved to this area four years ago and are happy with the quality and fairness of the service of this local independent shop. They give us a ride too if we need it

SM
Sylvia M.
Concord, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Ron. He said the business did what they said they would in a reasonable amount of time. He said the service was fine.

SK
Susan K.
Concord, CA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Susan said that she likes them and will go back.

DB
DAVID B.
Clayton, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Honesty and service
Great crew, helpful, hands down awesome service!

PC
Patrick C.
Concord, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said this business is direct on what they do. They do it and get it done.

Verified Customer
Concord, CA
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Honesty
When you just want your car fixed, this is the place to go. They don't try to sell you more than you need. I never feel I just got ripped off. And they know what they are doing!

EB
ERIC B.
Clayton, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Attention to detail. Fast, friendly service
The service is of a high quality and honest experience. This type of business can be unpredictable but Harold is right on top of quality service.