Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25 Reviews)

SC
gravatar
Susan C.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2021
Verified Review

It's endured

I expected this 2004 Prius to last maybe 8-10 years, and it's now lasted nearly 17. So endurance is the first big plus, fuel economy rates a close second, and third is maneuverability. On the down side, given the damage only minor collisions have inflicted, I don't think it would fare well in a more serious accident. The rearview and side mirrors offer a much more limited back view compared to the Toyota Camry or Honda Civic, leading me to think its view is poor compared to most sedans. And my '04 Prius is not equipped with a rearview camera. When I bought the Prius, I really believed that hybrids were a brief transitional phase to a new generation of all electric cars, and in 10-15 years the technology and infrastructure to support them would have dramatically progressed, making electric a much more practical option that it actually is today.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Shawn P.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Verified Review

It runs

As long as a car runs and had to insurance, I like it As long as a car runs and had to insurance, I like it. As long as a car runs and had to insurance, I like it As long as a car runs and had to insurance, I like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
David W.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2020
Verified Review

A really good car around town

This is the most reliable, gas saving car I’ve ever owned. However on the highway, I wouldn’t suggest taking it on trips longer than 4 or 5 hours. The power you’ll need to get in and out of traffic is well below what’s going on around you. Now, am I saying I want to get rid of my car, no not at all. I’m merely giving my personal opinion about the car I own and will recommend it for ride share and around town errands. It’s not meant for comfort and power on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Susan C.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

Good news and bad news

This is a 2004 Prius, and I am the original owner. It's still going, and without any major incidents yet, but has had constant maintenance over the years for wear and tear. Although mileage varies relative to terrain and number of short vs. long trips, mpg is still far above gas-powered only cars. The light weight of the car's body is both its advantage and disadvantage. A Prius car is easily damaged, and body repairs are as expensive as those on any other car. My biggest ongoing problem with the Prius goes back to the day I first drove it: terrible rear viewing sight lines. The blind spots are unusually big. Although newer Prius models don't seemed to have changed in design enough to correct the problem, I think rear view cameras are now standard - they were optional in '04. Perhaps cameras may make all the difference.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAT C.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Verified Review

2004 Prius

Best car I have ever owned.zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ABE R.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Verified Review

Best Car I've Ever Owned

15 years and still going strong. Loving my 2004 Prius, by far the most reliable car I've ever had. It was my first hybrid, and it won't be the last. Used to fill up the tank once a week... with the Prius it's once a month, with close to 50 mpg. Solid build, easy to drive, comfortable.... and very distinctive styling. Plan on driving it a long time to come... then getting another one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Russ B.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019
Verified Review

Great car!!

My 2004 Prius is the best car I've ever owned and at 70 years old I've owned a lot of cars. Over 213,000 miles and still getting over 50 miles per gallon. I wouldn't hesitate to drive it across the country.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Malinda S.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever owned, 19 yr. old daily driver with over 400,000 with only regular maintenance. Not one negative!

Best car I’ve ever owned, cargo space good as a suv, comfort and space great for trips and gas Mileage is outstanding!! regular maintenance only with one used large battery replacement after 200,000 mi. 19 yrs old and air compressor just had to be replaced after 400,000+
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KARI M.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2018
Verified Review

Prius

I have absolutely no regrets about getting my Prius. It is so impressive, that my sister, a longtime Honda owner, switched to Prius when she purchased her new car. I would recommend the Prius to anyone who prizes reliability, comfort and especially gas mileage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SAM S.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2018
Verified Review

Love my Prius!

My Prius is great! There is room for two kids (three, if we squeeze), dog, and some gear! Had to get a roof rack once we got the dog. Plenty of legroom in back. Amazing how much I can carry with the seats down (furniture, bike, 8-ft ladder, etc.). Even at almost 15 years old, I still get about 40mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LYNN H.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever owned.

I’ve bought 7 new cars.I drive them to high mileage take ok care of them, i have 191000 miles on my 04 and she’s going strong. Only one thing outside of maintenance was a new electrical dash. LOVE this car, super turning radius. Low maintenance. I’d buy a new one I. A heart beat!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOHN A.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2018
Verified Review

My Prius

Muffin ( My Prius) and I have traveled all over the USA and never let me down! Great riding vehicle and generally a joy to drive!!! Will definitely concider another one in the future. This ones lasted me over 14 years and still has lots to give!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BETSY D.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2018
Verified Review

Prius review

It's 14 years old, and we still love it. It still gets great mileage. We'd like it to have more ground clearance--at least 1 or 2 inches more, or even 3 or 4. It has plenty of headroom and foot room, for tall, long-legged men.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

Prius review

I love my little prius. Good gas mileage, easy handling, low maintenance. It is also very comfortable to ride in for long periods. What more could you ask? I have had very few repairs considering how hard I have driven it over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2017
Verified Review

Going on 14 years

Best car ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KERI / MARY D.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2017
Verified Review

Old Faithful

I've had this car for 13 years and it's given me awesome dependability and ride. Right now it's got over 226K and running strong. I'm pretty sure this car with make it to 500K without any issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DORRIS K.
2004 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2017
Verified Review

Don't understand this question.

Very glad I chose this auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANA B.
2004 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017

Best Hybrid Ever!

I've had my Prius since 2004 and have been just as happy with its performance as the day I drove it out the dealership. It still has the original battery it came with. My next car will definitely be another Prius.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2004 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2017

04 Prius fine car

Stellar vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DRENDA S.
2004 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2016

2004 Toyota Prius

I have had this car for 12 years. I had to replace a few major items, but the car is dependable. I hope is last for another 10. The room in the back seat is great for those over 6'.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2234 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22395 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores