Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(41 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(41 Reviews)

BG
Bob G.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

great car I will buy another Prius next time unless I buy an electric car

But my Prius in 2008 have never been disappointed. Front brakes are still 70%. Consistently get 45 to 50 miles the gallon in the summer and 40 to 45 in the winter. After 150,000 miles there is not even a smudge of oil on the bottom of the transmission or the engine. Has never let me down. Would highly recommend the Gen 2 Prius
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ALDO P.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/04/2021
Verified Review

It does the job, but needs improvement

The best thing about this car would have to be the gas mileage. It's also got great turn radius, and can quickly maneuver around things. The JBL sound system is pretty good too. The car is also roomier than you'd think. However, the car lacks horsepower... sometimes you need to put the pedal to the metal in emergency situations, and the gears don't respond fast enough. It struggles when there's too much weight in the car and it's going uphill. It slows down tremendously, and feels unsafe. The car is also WAY TOO LOW TO THE GROUND. It's a horrible design flaw that has caused me so much anguish over the years. I've had to replace my front bumper, and other parts at the front of the vehicle numerous times, because of how easily this car scrapes the ground, sidewalks, and speed bumps. The navigation system is basically useless... the interface is not user friendly whatsoever, and to this day, I have no idea how to use it. For some reason, the AUX cable and USB port are hidden inside the center compartment, making it really awkward for when you want to connect your phone to the AUX or charge it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Verified Review

2009 Prius

The car has 200,000 miles and other than brakes, tires, oil/filter, air/engine filters has had no problems. The car continues to get 45-50 mpg. If you check consumer report and other car publications you will find that the 2009 Prius was the best year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAULETTE L.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
Verified Review

Excellent car for mileage my 2002 gave me over 300000 miles this 2009 will do more

Excellent car for mileage my 2002 gave me over 300000 miles this 2009 will do more, for the mileage it is getting 40 to 50 miles a gallon, Thanks to Stone's Service Station service, I am very happy with the cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Beth L.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

For a 2009 vehicle it’s in great shape

It’s my first Pruis and a used one to boot. Only just got it so time will tell. However the most telling thing about this car is that they don’t stay around very long on any lot where they are sold. I am a short person 5’1 with boots on and this car fits like a glove.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bob M.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
Verified Review

My Prius

This has been a terrific auto. Not only is the gas mileage top notch, but the incidence of repair is negligible. I don't think you could buy a better car in its price range and it would be a go to auto for anyone interested in a used car. Any Prius fro 2008-present are great autos.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAGE B.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Verified Review

I love my Prius.

I love my Prius.There really isn’t anything more I can say about it. There are some features on some newer Prius is that I would like to have had on mine, but that isn’t going to happen. I’m very satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARY M R.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2019
Verified Review

Love my Prius

It has almost 200K miles and is 10 years old and runs like a top. Great gas milage whether I drive conservatively or not. 2009 IS A GREAT YEAR FOR PRIUS!! I carry my surfboards around on top, but only the longest need the rack. the 8.5 board can go in the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
susan p.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018
Verified Review

2009 Prius

This Prius is my favorite car ever ! I want to get another Prius when this one finally wears out -- which at nearly 200,000 miles -- it shows no sign of doing. It has provided years of reliable service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gladys S.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Prius

Best car I have ever owned. Hope to keep it for a very long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mike H.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2018
Verified Review

Buy to drive not to look at

Few repairs and a life time mpg of 42 plus. This is my second Prius and it will likely be the setup for a third. Priced Right and reliable from Toyota. I also have a 2000 Tundra with almost 2000 miles and few repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bruce M.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2018
Verified Review

Generation II Prius, great cars

We've driven 595,000 miles in our 5 Gen II Priui. The 4 used ones had a combined 261,000 miles when we bought them. Our 2004 purchased new was running great at 297,000 miles when it was in an accident which ended it's life. Our 2nd purchased Certified used is a 2007 with 208,000 miles and our 3rd also purchased used is a 2009 with 157,000 miles. We also have a 2008 with 117,000 miles and a 2007 with 77,000 miles. They have all run great with minimal repairs, mainly front wheel bearings every 140,000 miles or so. Brakes at about 150,000. We have not had any battery or hybrid drive train problems. We just follow the basic maintenance Toyota recommends. Great cars, not as slow as other drivers think. They run great using cruising control in the mountains or plains. We have always got 48 mpg (based on actual gasoline purchased, not on the car computer) or so year round average including Ohio winters. We're not hypermilers, but you've got to be a little light footed when your away from other traffic to do that well. Other family members more like 45 mpg. A daughter and her husband have a 2010 and a 2017 and like both as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KYLE K.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
Verified Review

Reliable

Been a great car. Minor issues and always reliable. Wouod recommend to anyone. Had for 4 years and havnt had one issue outside of regular maintinence. Car has reallt surprised me. Love the little ol prius mobile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KEVIN W.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Verified Review

Toyota prius

Top notch vehicle. Almost 300,000 miles and doing well. Tougher than you think. Roomier that you think and is very quick. I haul trash, I deer hunt and yes I have hauled deer with it. Long trips with great gas mileage and 4 people ride with room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT E. M.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2017
Verified Review

Prius 2009

OK for to/from work and small errands but not so good mileage on long trips up and down hills. Must use cruise control to maximize gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017
Verified Review

Most cost-efficient car I ever owned

I bought it new 10/25/2008. Nine years and 150000 miles later, it’s going strong. It has been relatively trouble free, very versatile, and so good we bought a second 2009 Prius for my wife. It has 149,500 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHAWLEE A.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Verified Review

Good car for your money

Great car for your money
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BARBARA R.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2017
Verified Review

Great car

I have over 200,000 miles on my 2009Prius and few repairs. Keeps on going, very reliable . Looks small on the outside feels big on the inside. Lots of power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VE
gravatar
VERONICA E.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2017
Verified Review

Ms Green

I love my golf cart! Great on fuel, compact yet spacious. Fun to drive and eco friendly. She has taken my husband and I on great adventures throughout the U.S.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DONNA L.
2009 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2017
Verified Review

another car!

So far I like my prius. I've only been driving it this week. I hope to get better enough to drive it somewhere besides around Burien.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22432 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores