Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(143 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(143 Reviews)

TC
gravatar
Tammie C.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/10/2022
Verified Review

Oil Burner

Owned several Toyotas and his is the first to burn oil at 138K miles. The problems started after an engine oil flush suggested by the dealership. The delaership "company line" is this is just normal for these vehicles. Never another Toyota especially when a 20 year old Lexus RX 300 with the same amount of miles is NOT burning oil.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Tammie C.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

Oil Burner

All was good with vehicle until dealership completed an engine oil flush in 2019. Now vehicle burns oil. Drove 32,000 miles and oil service 8 times! Last straw at 9th visit when Toyota Service representative doubted me that "low engine oil pressure" light was activating. I caught him making comments about me to another employee so I left the dealership without the service. Another women shared that she had the similar experience and reported the event to Corporate. After owning 3 Toyotas this will be my last. Beware.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Ron W.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2021
Verified Review

Would buy it again

We were attracted to the Prius, because it was designed to be a hybrid and not adapted from another design. The use of space if very efficient. It has been trouble-free, and 50 mpg! My only complaints are the low ground clearance in the front, not the best headlights, and for a tall driver, it's a little hard to see out. The seats are manually adjustable but very comfortable. A perfect around-town car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
FRANCIS P.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

We Love our 2010 Prius

Our 2010 Prius is our third Prius. We have owned a 2006, 2008 and now a 2010. All have been a joy to drive. The mileage has stayed around 47-50+ mpg on all three models which has been great. Our friends marvel at our consistent high mileage. On all our Prius, we have maintained the recommended servicing with Parker Toyota. That is money in the bank. We are a senior couple and drive with confidence knowing our Prius will deliver us to and front our destinations comfortably and safely. When we trade our Prius, it will be another Prius from Parker Toyota. Frank P
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jim G.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

The Facts on the 2010 Prius

The good: fuel economy and reliability. I have no trouble getting an average for the entire year of the EPA rated 50mpg overall. Cold weather here in Illinois messes with my fuel economy in the Winter, but the Prius makes up for it in the Summer. Plain and simple: cold makes the electric motor less efficient, forcing the gas engine to run more, which uses more fuel. Warmer weather makes the electric motor more efficient, having the opposite effect. I bought my 2010 Prius new. As of the posting of this review, it had roughly 162k miles on it, and I’ve yet to have a mechanical breakdown- so far, living up to Toyota’s reputation for reliability. Let’s not forget hatchback versatility- makes the 2010 Prius practical for everyday living. The bad: performance- pitifully slow car, designed to squeeze every inch out of a given amount of fuel, not to go fast. Braking is good, but not great. Handling is about average- certainly not an exceptional corner cutter. The 2010 Prius’s demure stature doesn’t allow big hauling jobs. The summary: dependable, practical, fuel-efficient transportation that will please penny pinchers and environmentalists alike. Just be patient when passing, and don’t try to transport massive loads of cargo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kathleen B.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2021
Verified Review

Wonderful Car

I have been driving a New Beetle with transmission problems. It was my dream car. But the Prius is a dream to drive, such a savings with gas, but a little difficult to learn. Hight tech but high savings!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TI
Ted I.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021
Verified Review

2010 Prius

I love our Prius. It literally gets 49mpg in the city. If you are looking at purchasing a used Prius make sure the Hybrid Batreries have been replaced. They cost $4500 to replace at the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

Love it!

An intelligently designed, high-tech car (already in 2010!) Big enough to be roomy and useful, while being small enough on the outside to be easy to handle. Dependable. Cool styling (too bad they messed that up in more recent years.)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Richard C.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Verified Review

Love my prius

Love it so much I bought another bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbnnnnnnnnnnnn hhhhhhhhh kjjnjjjjjjjjjjuyunudyyiijjjjhhygbifhjnjnjjhgyujbnnjn Juuyuuuuuujjjiif gjhhjjuhjiibmnnniuyuyuyhgggyghuuygggvgyyyyghgghhhhhhh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY W.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Verified Review

Love my Prius

It is so comfortable to drive and ride in. Gets fabulous mileage. Over 100,000 miles and runs like a dream. It is so quiet, but plenty of passing power. It gets regular maintenance. I trust it more than my other car I’ve owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VH
gravatar
Valerie H.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

Great little car....

.....that thinks it’s a truck hauling hay, wood, whatever.....without a trailer. Bought it for its Fuel economy and low impact on the environment....it’s my 2nd previously owned Prius, a keeper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Brian H.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Prius Service

I have 220,000 miles on my Prius and Tim replaced my Prius traction battery. Syracuse Autoworks is the only non-dealer that has the knowledge and technical expertise to work on hybrids at a fraction of the cost of the dealerships with equal or better quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RUSSELL R.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

My third Prius!

I have owned a 2001, 2004, and 2010 Prius Models! Mileage is 50 Mpg on average! Using the "B" regenerative braking function when slowing down has allowed me not to have replace brake pads or discs for the life of the 2010 Prius. The Hatchback design has incredible storage capacity. I have not had any problems with any of the Hybrid Components to this point! I am approaching 160,000 miles of happy driving!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VH
gravatar
Valerie H.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Verified Review

One Great Lil Car

I fold down the back seat a lot....makes for a nice bed for my greyhound or transport space for hay bales. I knew this car always wanted to be a truck. It can carry 5 bales inside and 2 more bales on the roof rack and still leave enough room for me to drive it! I feel safe in this car in all kinds of weather and enjoy driving it, especially knowing that it is an environmentally sound vehicle. That’s important to me and for our hurting planet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RINALDO V.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

Prius 2010

I bought my Prius new by trading in my Big SUV. Cost of the Prius was offset by the savings in gas. This was my second Prius, the first being a 2003. Loved both of them for easy driving, low cost to operate and very economical services. Never had any mechanical issues with either one. Today my wife has our third one, a 2016 model which is excellent as well. I commuted long distances for my work with both almost 500,000 miles, and would do it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MAC G.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

great car

great cargreat cargreat car great cargreat cargreat car great cargreat cargreat car great cargreat cargreat car great cargreat cargreat car great cargreat cargreat car great cargreat cargreat car great cargreat cargreat car great cargreat cargreat car great car great car great car great car great car great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOHN W.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Verified Review

I love my Prius

My 2010 Toyota Prius is one of the best automobiles I’ve ever owned. It’s extremely reliable and incredibly fuel efficient. I have almost 200,000K on the car and it drive like it’s new. This is a great car for winter driving, especially with snow tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVE C.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Excellent car. I have no regrets.

My Prius is a 2010 and I love my car. I have made many trips to Atlanta and to Ohio. It has never failed me. I have but one regret: It does not have a backup camera. My next car (in about another 30,000 miles) will be a Prius.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHARON M.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Verified Review

Very dependable vehicle

I can honestly say that we have had this car since it was new and we’ve never had any serious problems with it. it’s very reliable and very dependable. And besides that it’s just downright cute and fun to drive, I mean really it’s a Toyota!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Stephen C.
2010 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Verified Review

Best midsize car I’ve ever owned

I’ve had my Toyota Prius for over 10 years now, and it has never given me anything other than great service and fun to drive. The car maintenance has been kept up for the 10 year period, and I have never had any major maintenance issues, other than normal wear and tear. I have been getting more than 53 miles per gallon on the highway, and about 35 mpg on city roads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 143 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1323 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22375 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores