Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(66 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(66 Reviews)

JG
gravatar
Jeffrey G.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have owned

A proven winner! 160K miles with everything original (except for tires) A low cost of maintenance coupled with good gas mileage makes this an outstanding value. I definitely would recommend and purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CATHY K.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2021
Verified Review

best hybrid

I have saved so much in gas over the years. Very reliable, a lot of room. It is not inexpensive but maybe as time goes on the price will drop. For now it is better to have a hybrid than an electric vehicle due to a potential issue with charging stations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DIANA C.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Verified Review

Still runs like new

Gainsville garage did a great job to keep my 16 years car runs like a brand new one. They do a throughout checkup. Gainsville garage have a free rental car if they need longer time to repair. I refer them to a lot of my friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Michael A.
2005 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020

Prius driving review

Every day I awake I'm just looking for a reason to go for a drive in my Prius so cheap to run 29 thousand kilometers in 7 months (used for work travel mostly) don't think there would be many people the Prius couldn't win over :) after driving one for a week or two go team Prius.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Susie W.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

Prius Believer

Words cannot describe how much we love our Prius!! Never thought I’d own one and now convinced we will always own one! Can’t wait four out next Prius. The only disappointment was our Odometer was engineered to stop at 299,999 so we never got to celebrate 300k
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VH
gravatar
Victoria H.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Verified Review

Prius

The car is comfortable for long drives and you can save a lot of gas. Despite being small it has a lot of space in the trunk. Also, finding parking is easier competed to big trucks. It is easy to make it fit in small spaces.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Brenda G.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Verified Review

Love My Prius

I'm the original owner of my 15-year-old Prius and still love it as much as the day I bought it brand new! It's become an extension of me - pretty much part of who I am. I'm looking forward to driving it for many more years to come!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EZ
gravatar
Elizabeth Z.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2020
Verified Review

Review of my used Toyota Prius

I’ve not had the 2005 Toyota Prius but a few weeks, and due to Covid19, haven’t driven it much. However, I had a Toyota in the past, and I loved it. I am sure that after driving it a while, my opinion will not change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MIKE P.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Verified Review

First of three

This is the first of three second gen Prius’s we own and we would purchase another should the need arise. We love the reliability of this gen of Prius and the cost per mile has been well beyond our expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LILY D.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle on the road

I've owned many cars in the 5 decades I've been driving. Most new, a few used. NONE were as reliable as this vehicle. It's like stepping into a space capsule. The dash is efficiently designed and most options can be selected from the steering wheel. No distractions, bells, or whistles. Just a car with unbelievable mileage that does not rely solely on fossil fuels to get me from point A to point B.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2019
Verified Review

14 years still going strong

Excellent all-around vehicle. Can seat 5 and still have full trunk space, the steering is responsive and visibility is very good. I live in buffalo and I have no problem with my prius in the snow. 14 years and still getting 40-42 Miles per gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JUDITH K.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2019
Verified Review

Prius

What can I say about a Toyota product. I have enjoyed my car for years. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhuhgggyyujhgyihhghhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhuuhhhhhhgggghhhhhhhhhhhhyhhuuuuuuuuyuuyyyuuu
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JACQUELINE B R.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019
Verified Review

Review of my Prius

I love my Prius and I hate to part from it. It has given me 7 + years of outstanding gas mileage, no unusual repairs and is easy to handle and park. I received this car as a “gift” from my son who felt I needed a car with low mileage and economy of gas usage. I’ve driven it myself for over200,000 miles in 7 years but there have been increasingly more expensive and the latest estimate for repair of the emissions issue is 1600, not justifiable at this point
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2019
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned

Incredibly reliable and economical. Most comfortable seats you could ask for. Contrary to what still gets said sometimes, the A/C has no trouble keeping the car comfortable through a Texas summer, and there's never been a problem keeping up with fast highway speeds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LILY D.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2019
Verified Review

best car I ever owned

I first fell for Prius's sleek design and hybrid technology. Sitting in the drivers' seat, I felt like I entered a space capsule. The dashboard was clean and simply designed. The glass surround added to the appeal. At one time, I owned a van and liked riding high above the road. Subsequent cars did not offer that. If driven properly, the gas mileage is unreal. In these climate conscious times, I feel less guilty being on the road. It's the most reliable car I've ever owned and look forward to driving it for another decade or two.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MIKE P.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2019
Verified Review

Will this thing not die?

I bought my first Prius as a second car used with 217,000 miles. I get it Ryan 7-10k miles. Early on the catalytic converter failed and I was out $700. My next repair was replacing the battery pack at 270,000 miles, $1,200. That’s it! I paid $4,500 for it. The odometer failed over a year ago when it hit 299,999. I since learned this is a quirk of a number of vintage Toyotas. Does not affect anything else or performance. I am certain it is beyond the 320,000 mark. My second, a year newer, same model bought used for $4,800 with 117,000 miles. I have put over 100,000 on it with 0 repairs and it still runs like it did when I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JUSTIE B.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2019
Verified Review

Love my Prius

I love my Prius ! It's a great car, versatile, great gas milage, very comfortable and spacious. The seats fold down so I for a water heater in my compact car. The biggest draw back is that it's expensive to repair. There are some known issues, like the right head light goes out randomly and you have to turn the lights off and back on to get it to work again. Everything is computerized.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

13 years with no major problem

What can you say about a car you have kept for 13 years and are still satisfied with. Great running and still comfortable with 148,000 miles on it. Also always been good in the snow. Good room in the back seats and excellent cargo space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KAREN K.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/06/2018
Verified Review

89,000 miles and 13 years old -- dead

I really thought my 2005 Prius battery should last more than 89,000 miles and 13 years. Oh, well. Now my car is headed for the landfill, and I have to buy another car under pressure since mine doesn't start.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DANIELLE K.
2005 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2018
Verified Review

Love my Prius!

I bought my Prius over 12 years ago and have put on over 180,000 miles on it. I've only had to do routine maintenance on it and It just keeps on going. I was just thinking what kind of Prius I would buy when this one is ready to retire in 10 years. ;)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 66 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2232 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22389 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores