2016
Toyota
Prius

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

55 Reviews

Latest review about 24 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LK
LUCY K.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Great car, comfortable and quiet
I love this car! I’m already appreciating the mileage. The sound system is definately a step up from what I’m used to. It’s a little smaller than My 2005 Subaru Outback. But it is plenty big enough for my needs. Toyota has a good reputation for safety and reliability, time will tell on that point.

Pros
The mileage!
Very comfortable
Fun to drive, even in traffic
Sound system is very good

Cons
Little smaller than I’m used to, but not a problem once I get used to it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAMELA JANE S.
2016 Toyota PRIUS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Prius Love!
Our 2016 Prius is our second Toyota. We are in love with it! Love the way it drives, rides, looks and especially the mileage!!!
If asked, there are very few changes I would make. This may be our second Prius, but I am certain, it will not be our last!

Pros
Mileage, Handling, Back seat space, Fold down seats, Rearview mirror flip feature, Backup camera, Breaking, Excellently engineered

Cons
Road noise, AM radio is very poor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Roy C.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2018
A good little car
I like my 2016 Prius C. It is my first hybrid. I gave up an 88 Honda CRX for this car. Honda was starting to fall apart. I am please to be getting a little better fuel economy with my Prius. About 55 mpg in the winter and over 60 MPG in the warmer weather. It could use a Nav. system and more control for music using the USB port. And I have found the car does not calculate fuel millage very well (always high) Just little things that could be easily fixed if Toyota would take the time to do so. The small size and the turning radius are great. Along with the comfort and ease of driving. I like it very much and my get another new one in 2020.

Pros
Fuel economy, Size, turning radius.

Cons
Back wind is so hard to clean and dusts over in no time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAMES PAUL K.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
An excellent vehicle
I am very happy with my Prius. I get close to 60 mph (just a hybrid, not a plugin), a comfortable ride, smooth performance, and wonderful safety features. Maybe the next one will be all-electric, but that depends on battery technology.

Pros
Mileage, safety features. Good service

Cons
A bit too much air noise and occasional rattles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2018
2016 prius
I enjoy driving this car. It gets great mileage, typically better than 50 mpg in town and on the freeway.
The on screen menu is more complicated than I need, but this is not a problem since I only use a few options. The GPS navigator is more difficult to use than Google Maps on my iPhone, so I just use the phone app for navigation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EVAN S.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
Prius 2016
I've driven 3 different Prius vehicles and love them all. The newest model gets even better gas mileage. The vehicles are so smart the way they conserve energy and their safety features, I wish all car makers adopted Toyotas science

Pros
Gas mileage is great along with the safety features

Cons
Not as big as the older models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HIREN P.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2018
Good city vehicle
Good vehicle for citt drive and great milage. Design and features are great. Wish to have more solid build. Some improvement can be done. Windshield glass quality is average as it get chipped easily compared to mt 2000 Avalon. Room for software improvement
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
16 Prius v.
We love the car! It is stylish and well built. We do not put a lot of miles on it. It is maverlous on gas mileage.

Pros
Keep building them!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Caroline L.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Best car I have ever had, I call it "my sea glass space ship". The gas mileage is "OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!!!" Love the body, color and all the extras -- it is truly a 21st Century car.

Pros
All except 1 Pros

Cons
The only thing I would change is the trunk door, I am 5'3" tall and I have to stand on tip top to close it - if I loose an inch I have a problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
Love MY Prius
This is the third Prius that we have had. Ease of driving and great on gas - can't beat it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TERESA L.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
Love my 2016 Prius!
Am getting great gas mileage, averaging about 58 mpg. The car is comfortable and fun to drive. My only complaint is that the brakes are too sensitive. It's difficult to make a smooth stop.

Pros
Excellent mpg. Nice sound system. Comfortable. Stylish body.

Cons
Brakes too sensitive. Hard to make a smooth stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JON K.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2017
Best value
This is my second Prius. That is a statement in and of itself. My belief is that Toyota is the best value for your dollar on the market. The technology is amazing. If I get less than 60+ miles to a gallon, I’m disappointed. Amazing car.

Cons
The only con that I can mention is the glossy parts of the dashboard. On those rare occasions when the sun is at the perfect angle, it reflects it right into my eyes. That’s it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARTHA A.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2017
2016 Prius Touring #3
This is my second prius. I love the new style and format of this model.. It is sporty and equipted with all the most desired safety features. It is fun to drive, has terrific gas mileage and holds up to the best cars when traveling on the freeways . I love the back up camera and the lane assit features especially. I do a lot of driving, both on the freeway and towns. I always feel safe and secure. When I have passengers in the rear seats, I know they are comfortable and at ease when riding. My family is tall and long legged. No one has complained of being cramped or uncomfortable. I also love the interior choice and get compliments on the color and styling.

Pros
The above chart tell s it all!

Cons
Just wish the front bumper guard was made of a stronger material. Maybe it should be a bit higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CAROL G.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Love this car
We bought the 2004 Prius, it has 140,000 miles and has never given us a problem. I wanted a new Prius. This 2016 Prius was worth the wait. I love the design. We have 7200 miles on the car and we have gotten 59 mpg. We are very happy with the comfort.

Pros
Very cool look. Love the lights. Excellent mileage. Surprisingly good storage space. Very reliable

Cons
Some plastic dashboard piece near gear joy stick looks cheap.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nikola D.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
Hybrid system and sustainable environment
Great car with very good MPG. They've improved a lot the sound system.

Pros
Great new exterior and interior. Bulkier and in the same time a lot smoother design of the car with nice elements. Long range mileage on a full tank basically because it's a Hybrid. Highly recommend to a high volume of driving.

Cons
Turning on A/C decreases enormously the MPG. Nice acceleration still it can be improved. Eventually with more horsepower I guess and bigger tank fuel so range wouldn't be a lot different than before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2016 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2017
Love this car
I thoroughly enjoy driving this car. Easy handling and comfortable ride. Only thing I wish I had is the blind spot indicators. I checked and they can no add them to the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHERWOOD C.
2016 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Truly phenomenal Prius C
Got 53.5 miles per gallon, so satisfying. Great payload, I do not miss my pickup truck. Inside room is greater than I expected, 13 milk crate-sized boxes fit, and stayed dry, unlike the pickup bed on rainy days. Maneuverable in the city, and cruises like a dream on the highway... just put on cruise control. Warning: restroom breaks far exceed gas station stops. (I loved my 1968 GTO in the day... in 2017, PriusC is tops... passes gas stations)🚙🚙

Pros
Even my 20-somethings give it a kool awesome vote yes.

Cons
Bought 2, wish there was a "buy one, get one free option". Oh, did I mention, the climate control air conditioner is really nice... so also is the phone- hands-free safety feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
TERRY O.
2016 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
2016 Prius 4 Cannot be Beat
How often can you sit in slug-speed commutes and watch your MPG go UP? You can in this car. The electronics, the car, and Toyota Care cannot be beat. I literally am paying my car payment with the gas savings over my 2008 Subaru Tribeca.

Cons
Interior lights (door handle for windows, locks, etc) need better lighting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JIM M.
2016 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2017
?
I love it!

Pros
Lots

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERIKA L B.
2016 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2017
Great car! Just like our last Prius, only better. Super comfortable, stylish, and efficient
-Kent.

Pros
Very comfortable, and great gas mileage. Better handling than our 2010 Prius, and quieter too.

Cons
Almost too much information available thru the on board computer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 55 in total