Style image original

2016
Toyota
Prius

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

41 Reviews

Latest review 9 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hybrid system and sustainable environment"

Great car with very good MPG. They've improved a lot the sound system.

Pros
Great new exterior and interior. Bulkier and in the same time a lot smoother design of the car with nice elements. Long range mileage on a full tank basically because it's a Hybrid. Highly recommend to a high volume of driving.

Cons
Turning on A/C decreases enormously the MPG. Nice acceleration still it can be improved. Eventually with more horsepower I guess and bigger tank fuel so range wouldn't be a lot different than before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

I thoroughly enjoy driving this car. Easy handling and comfortable ride. Only thing I wish I had is the blind spot indicators. I checked and they can no add them to the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truly phenomenal Prius C"

Got 53.5 miles per gallon, so satisfying. Great payload, I do not miss my pickup truck. Inside room is greater than I expected, 13 milk crate-sized boxes fit, and stayed dry, unlike the pickup bed on rainy days. Maneuverable in the city, and cruises like a dream on the highway... just put on cruise control. Warning: restroom breaks far exceed gas station stops. (I loved my 1968 GTO in the day... in 2017, PriusC is tops... passes gas stations)🚙🚙

Pros
Even my 20-somethings give it a kool awesome vote yes.

Cons
Bought 2, wish there was a "buy one, get one free option". Oh, did I mention, the climate control air conditioner is really nice... so also is the phone- hands-free safety feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Prius 4 Cannot be Beat"

How often can you sit in slug-speed commutes and watch your MPG go UP? You can in this car. The electronics, the car, and Toyota Care cannot be beat. I literally am paying my car payment with the gas savings over my 2008 Subaru Tribeca.

Cons
Interior lights (door handle for windows, locks, etc) need better lighting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"?"

I love it!

Pros
Lots

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car! Just like our last Prius, only better. Super comfortable, stylish, and efficient"

-Kent.

Pros
Very comfortable, and great gas mileage. Better handling than our 2010 Prius, and quieter too.

Cons
Almost too much information available thru the on board computer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prius"

Maybe the best car I have ever owned and I've had Fords, Chevy, Dodge, VW, Pontiac and Mercedes. And a few others.

Pros
I'm very satisfied.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"works well inexpensive to operate"

is the best i ever had

Pros
drives well handles well good gas mileage

Cons
not easy to get in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car yet"

Love my Prius! Maintenance, comfort, looks, economy are all fantastic!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeds expectations! "

We owned a 2007 Prius and loved it. When the 2016 model was coming out we really liked the new body styling and decided to upgrade. The new Prius has truly exceeded our expectations in gas mileage. We thought our old Prius did great with a 45 mpg average but the 2016 is consistently getting 59 mpg average over the course of 16,000 miles. Loving it!

Pros
Outstanding gas mileage Comfort Style

Cons
Loss of rear storage area under back deck that was in the previous model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Toyota Prius"

We had a 2013 Prius that was totaled. There was no question that we were going to get a new one...which we did, a 2016. We love our car; but the only thing that we wish it had was a warning system when a car was approaching from your blind side. I am always hesitant to pull over to the right.

Cons
See above about blind sight concern.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastoc"

Love it, put in gas once a month only.

Pros
Lots of room for bags etc

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Toyota Prius C 2"

Very happy with the purchase. Perfect fit for our current need. Thanks Dezden & Dawnell for all the help.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LooC is the best!"

My new Prius 16 has replaced my old Prius 05. The new one is named LooC (pronounced Lucy, but this way it spells "cool"). I absolutely love LooC, she is the best car I've ever owned. She can do so many things herself, without much of anything from me - she practically drives herself. She hates to stop at gas stations, though, and resists pulling into those places. Once refueled, though, she is raring to go! Do I really need to say it again, I LOVE LooC!

Pros
All Pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So Far Great"

So far (6 months) it has been a great car. A lot to learn about the Prius. Had a recall already but nothing major. Got great MPG during the summer (60-72) and of course it has dropped for the fall/winter time to 50-55 MPG.

Pros
Good reliable car Few minor details

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Mostly very good, but a few glaring defects. "

There are many plusses: fabulous fuel economy, excellent handling, excellent brakes, tight steering, great safety features, very reliable, smart styling, etc. Regretfully, there are also a few (stupid) design defects: nearly useless, tiny sun visors that don't block sun glare, non-existent bumpers (leaving the cute body terribly vulnerable to damage), seats that are too low for drivers under 5'8", rear visibility obstructed by posts, the spoiler, and rear headrests, a terrible lack of storage space (especially for road tools), a rear hatch that opens so high that it hits our garage door and is very difficult to reach to close, an overly sharp headlight cutoff, an extremely and needlessly complex electronic display that is way too difficult to learn and mostly impossible to use while driving, and - stupidest of all - no way to switch the digital speedometer from MPH to KPH (a definite safety defect). Overall... A mostly delightful little car that I regretfully cannot recommend at this time with all these unfortunate defects.

Pros
Economy, Handling, Safety features, Reliability

Cons
Numerous stupid design defects (see comments), Lack of storage space, Lack of body protection, Complex electronic display, Inability to adapt to metric use (e.g., KPH in Canada)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

I love my new Prius. I have averaged over 55MPG over the first 5200 miles....mostly all highway miles. Wow. If I drive more conservatively, I can easily stay around 59-60 MPG in town. Very comfortable and fun to drive.

Pros
good trunk/hatch space tight steering more responsive engine/motor than I expected; can easily merge, pass, and get up to highway speed. has been good in our recent snow

Cons
not enough interior storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review "

Good car so far

Pros
Excellent milage

Cons
Much less storage than 2013 pirus. Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LooC is cool"

LooC (Lucy) is my second Prius -- my first was a 2005 which went to live with one of my children. I felt that I have reached that age where I need all the "old people's apps", like lane assist, blind spot monitor, back up camera, side sensors, auto brake when in cruise control, and of course, I love the automatic headlights and the rain sensor for the wipers. At my age I appreciate all the luxury afforded by my LooC.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prius eco 2016"

Why not Sporty and Steardy a Prius eco in the evergreen State.

Pros
Great Gas Saver

Cons
No sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 41 in total