Style image original

2016
Toyota
Prius

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

47 Reviews

Latest review 26 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++"

Best car I have ever had, I call it "my sea glass space ship". The gas mileage is "OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!!!" Love the body, color and all the extras -- it is truly a 21st Century car.

Pros
All except 1 Pros

Cons
The only thing I would change is the trunk door, I am 5'3" tall and I have to stand on tip top to close it - if I loose an inch I have a problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love MY Prius"

This is the third Prius that we have had. Ease of driving and great on gas - can't beat it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2016 Prius!"

Am getting great gas mileage, averaging about 58 mpg. The car is comfortable and fun to drive. My only complaint is that the brakes are too sensitive. It's difficult to make a smooth stop.

Pros
Excellent mpg. Nice sound system. Comfortable. Stylish body.

Cons
Brakes too sensitive. Hard to make a smooth stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best value"

This is my second Prius. That is a statement in and of itself. My belief is that Toyota is the best value for your dollar on the market. The technology is amazing. If I get less than 60+ miles to a gallon, Iโ€™m disappointed. Amazing car.

Cons
The only con that I can mention is the glossy parts of the dashboard. On those rare occasions when the sun is at the perfect angle, it reflects it right into my eyes. Thatโ€™s it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Prius Touring #3"

This is my second prius. I love the new style and format of this model.. It is sporty and equipted with all the most desired safety features. It is fun to drive, has terrific gas mileage and holds up to the best cars when traveling on the freeways . I love the back up camera and the lane assit features especially. I do a lot of driving, both on the freeway and towns. I always feel safe and secure. When I have passengers in the rear seats, I know they are comfortable and at ease when riding. My family is tall and long legged. No one has complained of being cramped or uncomfortable. I also love the interior choice and get compliments on the color and styling.

Pros
The above chart tell s it all!

Cons
Just wish the front bumper guard was made of a stronger material. Maybe it should be a bit higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

We bought the 2004 Prius, it has 140,000 miles and has never given us a problem. I wanted a new Prius. This 2016 Prius was worth the wait. I love the design. We have 7200 miles on the car and we have gotten 59 mpg. We are very happy with the comfort.

Pros
Very cool look. Love the lights. Excellent mileage. Surprisingly good storage space. Very reliable

Cons
Some plastic dashboard piece near gear joy stick looks cheap.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hybrid system and sustainable environment"

Great car with very good MPG. They've improved a lot the sound system.

Pros
Great new exterior and interior. Bulkier and in the same time a lot smoother design of the car with nice elements. Long range mileage on a full tank basically because it's a Hybrid. Highly recommend to a high volume of driving.

Cons
Turning on A/C decreases enormously the MPG. Nice acceleration still it can be improved. Eventually with more horsepower I guess and bigger tank fuel so range wouldn't be a lot different than before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

I thoroughly enjoy driving this car. Easy handling and comfortable ride. Only thing I wish I had is the blind spot indicators. I checked and they can no add them to the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truly phenomenal Prius C"

Got 53.5 miles per gallon, so satisfying. Great payload, I do not miss my pickup truck. Inside room is greater than I expected, 13 milk crate-sized boxes fit, and stayed dry, unlike the pickup bed on rainy days. Maneuverable in the city, and cruises like a dream on the highway... just put on cruise control. Warning: restroom breaks far exceed gas station stops. (I loved my 1968 GTO in the day... in 2017, PriusC is tops... passes gas stations)๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™

Pros
Even my 20-somethings give it a kool awesome vote yes.

Cons
Bought 2, wish there was a "buy one, get one free option". Oh, did I mention, the climate control air conditioner is really nice... so also is the phone- hands-free safety feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Prius 4 Cannot be Beat"

How often can you sit in slug-speed commutes and watch your MPG go UP? You can in this car. The electronics, the car, and Toyota Care cannot be beat. I literally am paying my car payment with the gas savings over my 2008 Subaru Tribeca.

Cons
Interior lights (door handle for windows, locks, etc) need better lighting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"?"

I love it!

Pros
Lots

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car! Just like our last Prius, only better. Super comfortable, stylish, and efficient"

-Kent.

Pros
Very comfortable, and great gas mileage. Better handling than our 2010 Prius, and quieter too.

Cons
Almost too much information available thru the on board computer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prius"

Maybe the best car I have ever owned and I've had Fords, Chevy, Dodge, VW, Pontiac and Mercedes. And a few others.

Pros
I'm very satisfied.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"works well inexpensive to operate"

is the best i ever had

Pros
drives well handles well good gas mileage

Cons
not easy to get in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car yet"

Love my Prius! Maintenance, comfort, looks, economy are all fantastic!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeds expectations! "

We owned a 2007 Prius and loved it. When the 2016 model was coming out we really liked the new body styling and decided to upgrade. The new Prius has truly exceeded our expectations in gas mileage. We thought our old Prius did great with a 45 mpg average but the 2016 is consistently getting 59 mpg average over the course of 16,000 miles. Loving it!

Pros
Outstanding gas mileage Comfort Style

Cons
Loss of rear storage area under back deck that was in the previous model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Toyota Prius"

We had a 2013 Prius that was totaled. There was no question that we were going to get a new one...which we did, a 2016. We love our car; but the only thing that we wish it had was a warning system when a car was approaching from your blind side. I am always hesitant to pull over to the right.

Cons
See above about blind sight concern.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastoc"

Love it, put in gas once a month only.

Pros
Lots of room for bags etc

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Toyota Prius C 2"

Very happy with the purchase. Perfect fit for our current need. Thanks Dezden & Dawnell for all the help.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LooC is the best!"

My new Prius 16 has replaced my old Prius 05. The new one is named LooC (pronounced Lucy, but this way it spells "cool"). I absolutely love LooC, she is the best car I've ever owned. She can do so many things herself, without much of anything from me - she practically drives herself. She hates to stop at gas stations, though, and resists pulling into those places. Once refueled, though, she is raring to go! Do I really need to say it again, I LOVE LooC!

Pros
All Pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 47 in total