2014
Toyota
Prius

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(47 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
CLYDE S.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Fine automobile
We have been very pleased with our Prius automobiles. We had a 2010 and drove it 135 thousand miles. Traded it in on a 2014 Prius and now have 55 thousand trouble free miles on it. I also have a Cadillac and the Prius rides almost as quiet and smooth as my Cadillac. Also, with the Prius, I am averageing 45 miles per gallon.

Pros
45 mpg

Cons
picks up road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
THERESA O.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2019
Best Car Ever
I have been driving a Prius since 2004, I wouldn't buy any other car now. It gets wonderful gas mileage is easy to maintain and very reliable. I've never had a break down of any kind in 15 yrs. My latest Prius is a 2014 at 69,220 miles and running great. Thanks Toyota!!

Pros
Handling
Gas Mileage
Easy Maintenance
Great Manuals
Nice looking inside and out
Many Safety Features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LEO C.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2019
Best car I have ever owned
I found the car that is perfect for my life style. I travel so much in the states and Canada; I don’t know how I would ever get by if it weren’t for my Prius. I drive all year around in the winter and summer with no issues. I drive over countless mountain passes in all kinds of weather-slush, snow, rain, ice.. it doesn’t matter. I even had to live out of my Prius for 3 months and it was convienient and cheap. I found myself homeless and it was winter time and I had my heater on all night and could listen to my music or watch movies all night and it only cost me one gallon a night... which was cheaper then paying rent. When gas was 4 dollars a gallon.. I could afford driving all over and didn’t feel a pinch in my wallet. It helped me get on a budget and kept me alive and feeling confident I could go anywhere and do what I wanted. Great car.. especially for road warriors like myself.

Pros
Saves money on gas. Can’t lock your keys in the car. Can’t kill the battery when you accidentally leave the lights on. Unlocks the car when you get near your car without having to pull out your keys.. just have to touch the door handle. Very cheap to sleep in with car running all night.. so can have AC or heated running all night without having to worry about wasting gas or money. Drives very well in all conditions.

Cons
No option to turn off abs. When driving and it’s icy out.. if you start to slide.. your tires stop working and your at the mercy of the road instead of being able to step on the gas and gas out of a hairy situation. Not comfortable to sit a babyseat and two other kids and your wife in the car. Not much more I can say bad about the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
THERESA O.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Only Vehicle I'll Ever Buy
I've been driving Toyota Prius since 2004, once I bought my first one I knew I'd never drive any other type of vehicle. Quiet, safe, affordable, better for the environment and Toyota has the owners' web site where you can find anything you need answered. Great gas mileage and easy to care for and comfortable interiors. I love the sleek look and smaller footprint.

Pros
Affordable
Energy Efficient
Quiet
Safety

Cons
Low undercarriage clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
RHE Z.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2018
Very happy with the Prius
It sips gas, yet when I step on it, the car has a lot of pep and is quite responsive. I don't mean to sell it as a sports car - it is definitely not that. But it gets me through heavy traffic on my daily commute comfortably, safely, and with minimum mechanical issues to date.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CYNTHIA J.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2018
Review of 2014 Pre-owned PRIUS
I'm not as happy with it as my previous 2005 model. I am not getting as good a gas mileage as I did with the old one, don't know if all the recent high wind weather and all the hills I travel have a lot to do with that.... I felt like I had much more interior storage in my 2005. I miss having the GPS/maps on the screen... yes, I have a phone, but haven't put a place to see it in the car... and can't easily follow it for directions. Something to think about for future models...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BROOKE H.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2018
No Fuss
This car has taken me everywhere! I have had NO service issues beyond regular maintenance. It’s Reliable, Safe, and Fun to drive! I love my Prius. Great family car, durable, and easy to clean and pack for vacations—lots of room!

Pros
Gas mileage, low maintenance, high tech

Cons
Less room for big/tall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PENNI H.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/12/2017
Good mileage
Very poor seats

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Very hard seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stanton S.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2017
best car I've ever owned
Low maintenance, high gas mileage (50 mpg+), comfortable

Pros
see above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2017
2014 Toyota Prius V
We have consistently chosen an SUV, but this time opted for the 5 passenger 2014 Toyota Prius V. It gives us the fuel efficiency of a hybrid
with an average of 44 mpg. It is so nice that our back seats fold over, and we have the hatchback, for the ease of loading family gear and packages, but still maintain a "very" comfortable ride with INCREDIBLE leg room! We love the fact that the back seats slide "forward and back", to recline to give back seat passengers added comfort. **** If fuel economy and comfort is PARAMOUNT, then the Prius V should be SERIOUSLY considered! EPA numbers consistently validates the mileage the Prius V and on our highway trips, we far exceeded the 44 mpg. We are extremely happy with our Prius V and would certainly purchase another in the future, if necessary.

Pros
Incredible fuel mileage
Very comfortable ride
Unbelievable Leg/Head room (front & back)

Cons
Different fabric/carpet selections for the interior
Darker tint on the shaded top of front window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DIANE B.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2017
Killer Great Car! Love it!
Toyota


This has got to be the best car I've ever owned! It handles well, it saves on gas, you know it's a quality car b/c it's a Toyota, it looks classy, it's comfy, easy to drive & my favorite feature is the "power" button. I took a test drive in my used 2014 II and wow, that feature alone sold me instantly!
In the past, I used to call them prissy cars b/c I'd always seemingly get behind one & they'd be going so slow, I'd say to myself, they must be trying to save gas I keep hearing it saves.
I got mine at Michael's Toyota in Bellevue WA & I couldn't recommend them highly enough. CJ was my sales rep & I'd recommend you see him about your next bestest vehicle ever! They're thorough, attentive, caring, & accurate. What's not to love?!

Pros
It's responsive
Power button is awesome!
Great turning ratio
Looks beautiful inside & out
Love my gray color
Love the size of the steering wheel
It's fun & comfy to drive
Shall I go on?!

Cons
Can't think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARCI B.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2017
Great
6. It is what I thought it would be.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
No seat warmer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2017
Best car we have owned
great mileage, easy to drive, only negative is I sit low and have difficulty determining where the front end is. But that can be remedied by pumping up the seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ron w.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2017
2014 Prius
Fantastic Car

Pros
Comfort & MPG

Cons
Instrument package challenging. Navigation, Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEORGE B.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2017
LOVE our PRIUS!
Our Prius is comfortable, holds the road well and is dependable. We HAVE driven it on many snowy days over the mountain passes when we have the car equipped with studded tires! We are experienced WINTER weather drivers!

Pros
Good frame, as we have been rear ended 2 times, NOT OUR FAULT and the car has had cosmetic damage, but no structural damage.

Cons
Cup holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2017
My Toyota Prius, the last car we hope to own.
Love the mileage, love that the mileage is available continually, easy to drive, like the keyless feature. Not much we don't like.

Pros
Good mileage, easy to drive, stylish. We drive a lot and never get stiff or sore behind the wheel. Tired, maybe, but not from the car.

Cons
We have some dings that are too small to repair but do add a bit of shame to the vehicle. Need to have the seat raised again as I am short and feel like I am in a hole.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LARY D.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2017
2014 prius
This car haso the get up and go to get you there. It gets great mpg and is comfortable on a trip. What a great little car

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
AHMEDIN I.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2017
Prius
Good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANNA C.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2017
Great car
Super cozy, adorable body, so cheap with gas! Love love love!! Traded my 2000 Camry for the 2014 Prius. Best decision ever!

Pros
Adorable body, likes to pick up and go, short nose and trunk so you can make tight turns,

Cons
Body is easy to dent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DON S.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2017
Great car
We are on our second Prius and I have nothing but good things or say about the car. I would purchase the car again even if it didn't get amazing mileage.

Pros
Comfortable ride, easy and fun to drive.

Cons
The internal beeping mechanism that beeps the whole time you are in reverse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 47 in total