Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(55 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(55 Reviews)

MO
gravatar
MARTIN O.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Prius, reliable hybrid vehicle

This is my third Prius since 2004 and each one has been a pleasure to own and to drive. In addition to the high gas mileage they have required minimal service and have been very reliable. My next car will probably be another Prius.g
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KEN K.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

Greatest, Most Reliable Car, EVER!

We are thrilled to review our 2014 Prius Plug In! Gas, oil and tires are all we’ve ever put into this modern engineering marvel that averages 43-51 miles per gallon!!! Our ‘99 Lexus SUV cost us $35-$40 a week when gas was $3-$3.25 a gallon, but with today’s gas prices approaching $5+ a gallon, we still fill our tank every 5 weeks to go the same miles we covered in the Lexus in only 4 weeks! One fill up every 5 weeks vs. one fill up every week for 4 weeks! No Brainer! Toyota has a real winner with their Prius! In fact, our 2012 was our brand new Prius with the 0% financing (we basically saved a car payment every six months on gas savings alone and another car payment a year with 0% interest). But . . . alas, our Prius got knocked up onto our lawn by a drunk driver while we were in Iceland. Our insurance totaled the car and I went to the insurance yard one last time to say goodbye to a great, great car and on the windshield two placards said: ‘Drives Great!’ ‘Runs Great!’ I called our insurance and said I’d like to buy the car back. So, I took some of the settlement money, bought the car back, put in $1,000 on a tire, a new wheel bearing, alignment, a driver side door skin and a free rear bumper I found after an accident on the Golden State Fwy, and paint and body. This was 2016. Then I got my wife into a 2014 Carmax Prius Plug In brought in for us from Carmax St. Louis. (Tip!!! Bringing in a car from outside Calif. is a great idea. Places in the middle of the country bring in fleet cars to rent and sell them off in a couple years!). Carmax gave us the web pricing, smogged it for California and for $700 shipped it to our local Carmax for an out the door price of $23,000, $3,000 cheaper than any Prius we looked at in California, plug in or not! At 22,000 miles, the 2014 car was barely broken in. We were thrilled. Now in 2022, we drive both trouble-free Prius’ both with 100,000+ trouble free miles!!! Oh, our 2012 Prius Plug In, we bought new for an out the door price of $32,000 cost us $27,000 after Federal Income Tax Rebate for clean air car and California Rebate Incentive. In short, every vehicle in America should be hybrid electric like our Prius unless it’s an all electric! And both our Prius have a great power boost button that seemingly doubles the power of the four cylinder engine without noticeably effecting gas mileage. Great for passing, merging onto freeways and climbing steep inclines. Toyota has made a great product and the newest Prius gets over 56 mpg! My wife says, ‘What’s wrong with Toyota that they have no electric cars?’ I told her Toyota’s makes a killing on the Prius. Why not keep the ball rolling if you’re making money hand-over-fist! But I did some research and found that Toyota has been in on-again-off-again negotiations with Tesla to combine Toyota’s giant manufacturing ability and reliability with Tesla’s electric batteries, styling and software advancements. And, Elon is dedicated to offering a stylish $5,000 all electric car for the masses to give China’s world best selling Hongguang Mini EV a real run. Elon started selling $100,000+ Teslas with 100,000 units manufactured which help start the next phase of Teslas selling for $37,000+ with much higher production rates. Finally, the $5,000 Tesla will make money at 1,000,000+ units made. Don’t ya like a big thinker?!! So for us, which ever comes first, Toyota’s all electric or Elon’s $5,000 electric our next car will be an all electric. In the meantime, our two Prius keep chugging away saving us gas, repairs, money and taking us everywhere we wanna go, economically! So, our first all electric may be a Toyota-Tesla hybrid all electric! Toyota is also rumored to be starting an all electric division under a completely different name to manufacture electrics to sell alongside their Toyotas and Lexus’ much like the Scion. 2030 is fast approaching where all new cars sold in America must be all electric. Used gas cars will still be around probably long past ‘30, but the writing is all over the wall and on all those long banks of Tesla chargers appearing all over the country! Thanks, Elon! See ya on Mars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OS
gravatar
OTIS S.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

A great surprise

In the beginning I was not a Prius kinda guy, but I love the gas mileage!! Im not a fan of the earlier body style, but I can live with one, and theres plenty room for tall people in the back seat. Has decent cargo space when seats are down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KEN K.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Verified Review

Prius Plug-In, A Terrific Car

We first bought our 2012 Prius Plug-In and it was terrific. We get 48-50 mpg and our Prius is comfortable and easy to drive. Never a problem and we put oil, gas and tires. That’s it in 10+ years of owning the car. Then our car was totaled by a drunk driver when we were vacationing in Iceland. Insurance paid for a replacement vehicle from Carmax, a 2014 Prius Plug-In from Kansas City, used but certified. Went to see our 2012 for the last time at the insurance yard and they had auction sale stickers on our totaled car saying ‘RUNS GREAT,’ ‘Drives Great!’ So we bought the card back from insurance for $1,000, put $1,000 in paint & body repairs, alignment and a damaged bearing and have had flawless car use for the past 5 years on that totaled car! And 48-50 mpg. Our 2014 Plug-In is a dream as well but gets 50-52 mpg. We once drove the car 200 miles from Denver to Glenmore Springs, CO and used less than a gallon of gas! It was down hill and on electric the whole way. They are not luxurious cars, but comfortable, sporty, outstanding everyday, work, commute and family cars. The other hot tip is Carmax! As you know Prius’ and any high demand Southern California cars are expensive even used. But gas prices are $2-$3 cheaper in Kansas City and similar parts of the country. Our Carmax Monrovia brought ours in, smogged it, certified it and gave us a warranty and shipped it in all for 1/2 the cost of our original 2012 Prius. That’s the hot tip, get a Carmax used car from Kansas or Missouri or other plains states and you’ll save serious coin! We were looking at Carmax cars in SoCal that were only Prius standard, not plug-in and they were pricey, older and kinda beat up, like they had heavy use on the millions of miles of Calif. freeways. Ours came off a lease and there were a dozen of them like no one in Kansas City wanted them. We had our pick and my wife thought it was a brand new car (17,000 miles) perfect everything and Carmax put on new tires prior to our seeing it for the first time. Washed and ready take home with us!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIRIAM S.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Prius.2014 Owner's Review

I expected nothing special from this car; it appeared after a deer and I collided and I needed a vehicle within 2 days to drive from SW WI to Chicago to attend my kid brother's funeral. It was a gift from heaven; 41 mpg average, very clean engine area, easy handling, comfortable on short & cross-country drives, excellent audio, new tires only major expense in 1.5 years. Definitely a keeper!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
COREY W.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2020
Verified Review

14 Prius 3

This is the best fuel efficient vehicle I have ever owned. Its extremely fun to drive. Plus the standard audio equipment is amazing. Very loud and clear. Just remember to get good tires to maximize the mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOE K.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

Reliable and cost effective transportation

We have had our Prius Plug-in for five years now and it has always been a safe and economical car to drive. My only complaint would be that the plug-in battery is limited in the amount of miles that one can drive in electric mode. We started out and about 14 miles per full charge and, after five years, are down to 10 to 11 miles per full charge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRIAN L.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
Verified Review

Blind spots

Front has much blind spot area. Mileage is very good. Hard to see the lights of following vehicles because of the split glass on the hatchback. There is much road noise with this car. No rear power supply or cupholders.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CLYDE S.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Verified Review

Fine automobile

We have been very pleased with our Prius automobiles. We had a 2010 and drove it 135 thousand miles. Traded it in on a 2014 Prius and now have 55 thousand trouble free miles on it. I also have a Cadillac and the Prius rides almost as quiet and smooth as my Cadillac. Also, with the Prius, I am averageing 45 miles per gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
THERESA O.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2019
Verified Review

Best Car Ever

I have been driving a Prius since 2004, I wouldn't buy any other car now. It gets wonderful gas mileage is easy to maintain and very reliable. I've never had a break down of any kind in 15 yrs. My latest Prius is a 2014 at 69,220 miles and running great. Thanks Toyota!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LEO C.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned

I found the car that is perfect for my life style. I travel so much in the states and Canada; I don’t know how I would ever get by if it weren’t for my Prius. I drive all year around in the winter and summer with no issues. I drive over countless mountain passes in all kinds of weather-slush, snow, rain, ice.. it doesn’t matter. I even had to live out of my Prius for 3 months and it was convienient and cheap. I found myself homeless and it was winter time and I had my heater on all night and could listen to my music or watch movies all night and it only cost me one gallon a night... which was cheaper then paying rent. When gas was 4 dollars a gallon.. I could afford driving all over and didn’t feel a pinch in my wallet. It helped me get on a budget and kept me alive and feeling confident I could go anywhere and do what I wanted. Great car.. especially for road warriors like myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
THERESA O.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

Only Vehicle I'll Ever Buy

I've been driving Toyota Prius since 2004, once I bought my first one I knew I'd never drive any other type of vehicle. Quiet, safe, affordable, better for the environment and Toyota has the owners' web site where you can find anything you need answered. Great gas mileage and easy to care for and comfortable interiors. I love the sleek look and smaller footprint.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
RHE Z.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2018
Verified Review

Very happy with the Prius

It sips gas, yet when I step on it, the car has a lot of pep and is quite responsive. I don't mean to sell it as a sports car - it is definitely not that. But it gets me through heavy traffic on my daily commute comfortably, safely, and with minimum mechanical issues to date.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CYNTHIA J.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2018
Verified Review

Review of 2014 Pre-owned PRIUS

I'm not as happy with it as my previous 2005 model. I am not getting as good a gas mileage as I did with the old one, don't know if all the recent high wind weather and all the hills I travel have a lot to do with that.... I felt like I had much more interior storage in my 2005. I miss having the GPS/maps on the screen... yes, I have a phone, but haven't put a place to see it in the car... and can't easily follow it for directions. Something to think about for future models...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BROOKE H.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2018
Verified Review

No Fuss

This car has taken me everywhere! I have had NO service issues beyond regular maintenance. It’s Reliable, Safe, and Fun to drive! I love my Prius. Great family car, durable, and easy to clean and pack for vacations—lots of room!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PENNI H.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Good mileage

Very poor seats
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Stanton S.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

best car I've ever owned

Low maintenance, high gas mileage (50 mpg+), comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2017
Verified Review

2014 Toyota Prius V

We have consistently chosen an SUV, but this time opted for the 5 passenger 2014 Toyota Prius V. It gives us the fuel efficiency of a hybrid with an average of 44 mpg. It is so nice that our back seats fold over, and we have the hatchback, for the ease of loading family gear and packages, but still maintain a "very" comfortable ride with INCREDIBLE leg room! We love the fact that the back seats slide "forward and back", to recline to give back seat passengers added comfort. **** If fuel economy and comfort is PARAMOUNT, then the Prius V should be SERIOUSLY considered! EPA numbers consistently validates the mileage the Prius V and on our highway trips, we far exceeded the 44 mpg. We are extremely happy with our Prius V and would certainly purchase another in the future, if necessary.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DIANE B.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2017
Verified Review

Killer Great Car! Love it!

Toyota This has got to be the best car I've ever owned! It handles well, it saves on gas, you know it's a quality car b/c it's a Toyota, it looks classy, it's comfy, easy to drive & my favorite feature is the "power" button. I took a test drive in my used 2014 II and wow, that feature alone sold me instantly! In the past, I used to call them prissy cars b/c I'd always seemingly get behind one & they'd be going so slow, I'd say to myself, they must be trying to save gas I keep hearing it saves. I got mine at Michael's Toyota in Bellevue WA & I couldn't recommend them highly enough. CJ was my sales rep & I'd recommend you see him about your next bestest vehicle ever! They're thorough, attentive, caring, & accurate. What's not to love?!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARCI B.
2014 Toyota Prius
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2017
Verified Review

Great

6. It is what I thought it would be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 55 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22383 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores