2014
Toyota
Prius

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

42 Reviews

Latest review 4 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CJ
CYNTHIA J.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2018
Review of 2014 Pre-owned PRIUS
I'm not as happy with it as my previous 2005 model. I am not getting as good a gas mileage as I did with the old one, don't know if all the recent high wind weather and all the hills I travel have a lot to do with that.... I felt like I had much more interior storage in my 2005. I miss having the GPS/maps on the screen... yes, I have a phone, but haven't put a place to see it in the car... and can't easily follow it for directions. Something to think about for future models...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BROOKE H.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
No Fuss
This car has taken me everywhere! I have had NO service issues beyond regular maintenance. It’s Reliable, Safe, and Fun to drive! I love my Prius. Great family car, durable, and easy to clean and pack for vacations—lots of room!

Pros
Gas mileage, low maintenance, high tech

Cons
Less room for big/tall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PENNI H.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2017
Good mileage
Very poor seats

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Very hard seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stanton S.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
best car I've ever owned
Low maintenance, high gas mileage (50 mpg+), comfortable

Pros
see above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2017
2014 Toyota Prius V
We have consistently chosen an SUV, but this time opted for the 5 passenger 2014 Toyota Prius V. It gives us the fuel efficiency of a hybrid
with an average of 44 mpg. It is so nice that our back seats fold over, and we have the hatchback, for the ease of loading family gear and packages, but still maintain a "very" comfortable ride with INCREDIBLE leg room! We love the fact that the back seats slide "forward and back", to recline to give back seat passengers added comfort. **** If fuel economy and comfort is PARAMOUNT, then the Prius V should be SERIOUSLY considered! EPA numbers consistently validates the mileage the Prius V and on our highway trips, we far exceeded the 44 mpg. We are extremely happy with our Prius V and would certainly purchase another in the future, if necessary.

Pros
Incredible fuel mileage
Very comfortable ride
Unbelievable Leg/Head room (front & back)

Cons
Different fabric/carpet selections for the interior
Darker tint on the shaded top of front window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DIANE B.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2017
Killer Great Car! Love it!
Toyota


This has got to be the best car I've ever owned! It handles well, it saves on gas, you know it's a quality car b/c it's a Toyota, it looks classy, it's comfy, easy to drive & my favorite feature is the "power" button. I took a test drive in my used 2014 II and wow, that feature alone sold me instantly!
In the past, I used to call them prissy cars b/c I'd always seemingly get behind one & they'd be going so slow, I'd say to myself, they must be trying to save gas I keep hearing it saves.
I got mine at Michael's Toyota in Bellevue WA & I couldn't recommend them highly enough. CJ was my sales rep & I'd recommend you see him about your next bestest vehicle ever! They're thorough, attentive, caring, & accurate. What's not to love?!

Pros
It's responsive
Power button is awesome!
Great turning ratio
Looks beautiful inside & out
Love my gray color
Love the size of the steering wheel
It's fun & comfy to drive
Shall I go on?!

Cons
Can't think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARCI B.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2017
Great
6. It is what I thought it would be.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
No seat warmer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
Best car we have owned
great mileage, easy to drive, only negative is I sit low and have difficulty determining where the front end is. But that can be remedied by pumping up the seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ron w.
2014 Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017
2014 Prius
Fantastic Car

Pros
Comfort & MPG

Cons
Instrument package challenging. Navigation, Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEORGE B.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2017
LOVE our PRIUS!
Our Prius is comfortable, holds the road well and is dependable. We HAVE driven it on many snowy days over the mountain passes when we have the car equipped with studded tires! We are experienced WINTER weather drivers!

Pros
Good frame, as we have been rear ended 2 times, NOT OUR FAULT and the car has had cosmetic damage, but no structural damage.

Cons
Cup holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2017
My Toyota Prius, the last car we hope to own.
Love the mileage, love that the mileage is available continually, easy to drive, like the keyless feature. Not much we don't like.

Pros
Good mileage, easy to drive, stylish. We drive a lot and never get stiff or sore behind the wheel. Tired, maybe, but not from the car.

Cons
We have some dings that are too small to repair but do add a bit of shame to the vehicle. Need to have the seat raised again as I am short and feel like I am in a hole.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LARY D.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2017
2014 prius
This car haso the get up and go to get you there. It gets great mpg and is comfortable on a trip. What a great little car

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
AHMEDIN I.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2017
Prius
Good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANNA C.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2017
Great car
Super cozy, adorable body, so cheap with gas! Love love love!! Traded my 2000 Camry for the 2014 Prius. Best decision ever!

Pros
Adorable body, likes to pick up and go, short nose and trunk so you can make tight turns,

Cons
Body is easy to dent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DON S.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017
Great car
We are on our second Prius and I have nothing but good things or say about the car. I would purchase the car again even if it didn't get amazing mileage.

Pros
Comfortable ride, easy and fun to drive.

Cons
The internal beeping mechanism that beeps the whole time you are in reverse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBIN A.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2017
Love the prius
Love everything about it especially the gas mileage, comfort, style, easy driving. Just not liking the navigation that much. A passenger cannot input information while the car is moving. I just find that inconvenient. While trying to find a street or place
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
ORMAND S.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016
2015 Prius
I love everything about my Prius.........except the front windshield fogs up easily. I can live with it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
HAROLD T.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2016
2017 Prius
Love our new car
David Miller was our salesman and he took his time too make sure we were well informed on every detail of our purchase.

Pros
Still learning about all the new features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD K H.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2016
Great car
First new car in a while.

Pros
Nice and quite for long drives. Suspension feels great. Great cornering at speed.

Cons
Drivers seat needs more adjustability, Electric "EVO" mode takes too long to engage. Would prefer optional DVD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MICHAEL O.
2014 Toyota Prius
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2016
2014 Toyota Prius
This is my third Prius; I value the stellar reliability, ride quality, and gas mileage. The Prius is virtually indestructible and routinely gets 200K miles. It is nearly maintenance free car. So, I was happy to purchase a low mileage 2014 Prius from McCord Toyota. I received a great deal!

Pros
Comfortable, plenty of power, fantastic gas mileage, extremely reliable. This is an enjoyable car to drive.

Cons
Would like better visibility through back and rear window/trunk area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 42 in total